Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Deep Learning & Neural Networks with Keras

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Deep Learning & Neural Networks with Keras by IBM

4.7
stars
769 ratings
152 reviews

About the Course

Looking to start a career in Deep Learning? Look no further. This course will introduce you to the field of deep learning and help you answer many questions that people are asking nowadays, like what is deep learning, and how do deep learning models compare to artificial neural networks? You will learn about the different deep learning models and build your first deep learning model using the Keras library. After completing this course, learners will be able to: • describe what a neural network is, what a deep learning model is, and the difference between them. • demonstrate an understanding of unsupervised deep learning models such as autoencoders and restricted Boltzmann machines. • demonstrate an understanding of supervised deep learning models such as convolutional neural networks and recurrent networks. • build deep learning models and networks using the Keras library....

Top reviews

AB
Mar 15, 2020

Interesting course. Forward propagation, gradient descent, backward propagation, the vanishing gradient problem, (+ Regression, Classification, and CNN with Keras) explained clearly.

AM
Jun 24, 2020

Good course. It is a very direct approach. It is a basic introduction to keras. Doing the labs is recommended, and also previous knowledge about machine learning is encouraged.

Filter by:

126 - 150 of 152 Reviews for Introduction to Deep Learning & Neural Networks with Keras

By Julius M

Jul 6, 2020

This course gives intro to the beginner who start learning the concept of deep learning.... It a good and content are good as well

By Jay P

Oct 5, 2019

Excellent course that is very well done. Final project was super hard.

By mallesh v s

Oct 7, 2019

Very Good Course to begin, explanations are clear on most of topics

By Vishwanathan C

Apr 13, 2020

Very nice and concise introduction to Keras and Deep Learning.

By Vijander S

Apr 5, 2020

some interdisciplinary data set examples should be included

By Sarah T

Sep 27, 2020

A course which gives basic understanding of concepts.

By jagadeesh k

Apr 26, 2020

excellent course and but need some advanced content

By TJ G

Jan 11, 2020

Great starter. Could do with more practice labs.

By Medet M

Jul 30, 2020

Seems very easy course. Good for beginners.

By Peter N P B

Feb 7, 2020

a bit easy but well put together material

By UNMILON P

Jun 6, 2020

Basic course but best to start for Keras

By Cristina A G

Feb 20, 2020

Clear, easy to follow

By Sarath C G K

Apr 22, 2020

Good Assignments,

By Suman k s

May 13, 2020

Fantastic

By Hamza A I

Mar 3, 2020

The course content is very brief not much for getting a better understanding of topics. It can be a good starting course for someone but if you are interested in getting details of topics I recommend taking the courses of deeplearning.ai

By Tony D

Jul 29, 2020

Very light. The current material requires much less time to finish than annoucned at the beginning of the course. The teacher could have hence taken some time to go more into details, even though it's an introduction course

By Pietro D

Jan 3, 2020

The course was very elementary and brief but well organized. Week 4 (supervised and unsupervised models) is definitely too short to grasp the ideas behind the different designs.

By Somak C

Jun 24, 2020

The topic explanations are pretty rushed for beginners. The assignment has been unnecessarily added with lots of iterations that created issues with debugging and testing.

By Jorge R C R

Apr 20, 2020

Good introductory course, just scratches the surface. What I did not like is that the instructor just reads the content for you. Could be improved.

By Simone P

Oct 3, 2019

It seems more a review of concepts that you need to have already have studied on other courses/books than a real introduction.

By Suresh C

Nov 5, 2019

These course is just for Introduction in Neural Network and Keras

By ANGEL G C

Apr 19, 2020

The course is OK in the overall. But it has two main drawbacks from my point of view:

1) The final assignments asks for solving the task making use of routines NOT shown along the course: i.e. it's shown in the labs to solve issues in a way, and in the assignment it has to be done in a different one.

2) It was IMPOSSIBLE for me to get feedback from the Staff at any question. I ended up solving the issues by my own and through try and error, which is fine from a self-study approach, but when it comes to technical issues, it can get quite complicated...

By Bhrigu C

Nov 1, 2020

The course does not cover using following concepts with keras - Dropouts, maxpooling, CNN, RNN, padding.

They have been covered in the pytorch course using PyTorch, which is entirely different from how we would use with Keras. It makes this course highly incomplete in terms of examples and assessments and I don't think I have learnt much here. There are way better free courses on youtube by regular data scientists (not from IBM) that include detailed concepts and examples on these left-out important content.

By Serge F

Nov 16, 2020

The title is not right. It is more a general presentation of deep learning then a présentation with KERAS.

By Xing L

Oct 7, 2020

Too basic and simple, especially for the different popular models. Not as good as I expected.