Chevron Left
Back to Launching into Machine Learning

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Launching into Machine Learning by Google Cloud

4.6
2,270 ratings
268 reviews

About the Course

Starting from a history of machine learning, we discuss why neural networks today perform so well in a variety of data science problems. We then discuss how to set up a supervised learning problem and find a good solution using gradient descent. This involves creating datasets that permit generalization; we talk about methods of doing so in a repeatable way that supports experimentation. Course Objectives: Identify why deep learning is currently popular Optimize and evaluate models using loss functions and performance metrics Mitigate common problems that arise in machine learning Create repeatable and scalable training, evaluation, and test datasets...

Top reviews

PT

Dec 02, 2018

This is an awesome module. It will open up so much inside story of ML process which is core of the topic with such a simplicity. It greatly increases my interest into this topic and this course :)

PA

Aug 04, 2018

Good course, covering all the basics about machine learning and most importantly, everything that surrounds an ml project and you need to take into account to make your ml project successful.

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 271 Reviews for Launching into Machine Learning

By Raghuram N

Apr 27, 2019

Great course. Gradient descent and loss function concepts were explained well.

By Snehil S

Jun 15, 2019

Very detailed explanation

By Abdullah K

Jun 15, 2019

some ideas discussed need further elaboration, and there should be a set of slides provided or notes that summarizes the key concepts.

By David N

Jun 14, 2019

Learning the approach was very valuable. The exercises were just copy and paste of a bunch of code that it isn't expect we understand.

By William A R B

Jun 09, 2019

Muy bueno para aprender lo básico del Machine Learning para antes de llegar a programar

By Someron B

Jun 01, 2019

Great course

By chang g k

May 31, 2019

helpful to understand ML conceptually

By Nayanajith P

May 26, 2019

It's Nice

By Feng N

May 14, 2019

Good tutorial with insights to real implementation of ML.

By Paripol T

May 13, 2019

Very nice to understand ML Concept

By Ramees A

May 12, 2019

nice

By Fathima j

May 11, 2019

wonderful

By Minjae K

May 08, 2019

It was so easy than I thought. I would like to recommend to my friends.

By JoowonLee

May 08, 2019

good but it was so hard...

By Gary T

May 06, 2019

Amazing Course, among the top 3 Best available.

By Hunter

May 06, 2019

This course is very helpful to understand the machine learning concepts of various modals, splitting of the data and even training the model for benchmark.

By Rahul K

May 03, 2019

Phew ... that take a time to sink in but a good approach from google : )

By 지정수

May 02, 2019

bu

By 백선희

May 01, 2019

hihihi

By ohyesol

May 01, 2019

책으로만 접하기 힘든 기술을더 가까이 접할 수 있는 기회가 되어 좋았습니다.

By Hyomin_Kim

May 01, 2019

great

By Moon J K

May 01, 2019

Now I finally somehow understand this ML a bit. Great labs, indeed!

By 조환희

May 01, 2019

너무 재미있게 들었습니다. 영어가 약해서 너무 빠듯하게 들었네요 ㅠㅠ 영상 받아놓고 두고두고 볼게요

By Jeon D J

May 01, 2019

wonderful

By 미소 김

May 01, 2019

it was fun and useful