Chevron Left
Back to Launching into Machine Learning

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Launching into Machine Learning by Google Cloud

4.6
stars
4,151 ratings
472 reviews

About the Course

The course begins with a discussion about data: how to improve data quality and perform exploratory data analysis. We describe Vertex AI AutoML and how to build, train, and deploy an ML model without writing a single line of code. You will understand the benefits of Big Query ML. We then discuss how to optimize a machine learning (ML) model and how generalization and sampling can help assess the quality of ML models for custom training....

Top reviews

OD

May 30, 2020

Amazing course. For a beginner like me, it was a shot in the arm. Excellent presentation very lively and engaging. Hope to see the instructor soon in a another course. Thanks so much. I learned a lot.

PT

Dec 1, 2018

This is an awesome module. It will open up so much inside story of ML process which is core of the topic with such a simplicity. It greatly increases my interest into this topic and this course :)

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 474 Reviews for Launching into Machine Learning

By George D

May 22, 2022

Cool course that provides sources and tasks that helps learners to understand how ML models are trained and finetuned in Vertex AI.

By Harold M

Sep 15, 2018

A very good introduction to ML and to important tools to use on the creating and tuning and optimization of ML models.

Thank you.

By Attila T

Apr 27, 2019

Very good description of all the basic concepts of supervised learning problems. Many thanks for putting this content together!

By Shuo D

Aug 28, 2018

Lab and the hand-on session were very useful! Also, the tip of using mod + rand() helps me to solve my own problem! Good job!

By SANDRA C G C

Aug 22, 2021

Great course to understand the basics of ML, its necessary to continue with another courses to get the whole knowledge of ML

By Mark K

Jun 7, 2020

This course is so really good to learn about the general knowledge and skill of machine learning with Google Cloud Platform.

By Naqash B

Oct 27, 2019

Very informative course. Enjoyed it end to end. Loved the way Evan explained everything. He is a super instructor. kudos!

By Christian C

Aug 29, 2019

I love this course a lot. I learned so many things on how Google operates its google product services through ML and AI.

By Aleksandr R

Jan 2, 2022

Rated the course teaching materials, lectures, and labs as 5/5. The quizes are of a somewhat lower quality: 3.5/5

By Stefan K

Apr 13, 2020

Excellent content - actually explained now NNs function with internal features sets. great labs to experiment

By Min L

May 30, 2018

The course give a good introduction of machine learning and hands on exercise. It is practical and efficient.

By pravin b

Sep 8, 2018

A good introduction to the process. Well structured. In particular I liked the section on loss functions.

By RAVI R K

Jan 9, 2020

Nice course for getting started with Data Classification and High level knowledge on different models.

By Sachin

Jul 11, 2019

Really helped me to understand the nuts and bolts of ML and Data preparation along with preprocessing.

By Chong M T

Mar 24, 2019

Mainly covering the principles of data selection and bucketing for training, validation and test sets.

By KAMASANI V R

Jun 20, 2020

This course helped me in gaining knowledge on google cloud platform and machine learning. Thank You.

By Balaji R

Nov 26, 2019

Excellent course, really liked the way effort was taken to have the code snippets and the VM set.

By Suresh K

May 8, 2018

Excellent articulation of the material. Well thought of labs. Thank you for a great introduction

By Chatree A

Apr 29, 2019

I like the study case on this module, seems the concept would be adapted in to the actual case.

By Oleg O

Jun 10, 2018

Very good intro into understanding of how models work and how to get data ready for processing

By MAI N A V

Apr 16, 2020

Ryan Gillard has a wonderful voice. He also teaches in such an vivid way that I like so much.

By C K

Jul 29, 2018

A very nice overview of ML history and introduction to ML on Google Cloud Platform! Thanks!

By Jang W S

Apr 27, 2019

I had a really good experience. Thank you for your in-depth teaching on machine learning.

By Rohit K S

Dec 31, 2018

Another great learning experience and has given me the confidence to keep moving forward.