Chevron Left
Back to Machine Learning for Business Professionals

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Machine Learning for Business Professionals by Google Cloud

4.6
179 ratings
60 reviews

About the Course

This course is intended to be an introduction to machine learning for non-technical business professionals. There is a lot of hype around machine learning and many people are concerned that in order to use machine learning in business, you need to have a technical background. For reasons that are covered in this course, that's not the case. In actuality, your knowledge of your business is far more important than your ability to build an ML model from scratch. By the end of this course, you will have learned how to: • Formulate machine learning solutions to real-world problems • Identify whether the data you have is sufficient for ML • Carry a project through various ML phases including training, evaluation, and deployment • Perform AI responsibly and avoid reinforcing existing bias • Discover ML use cases • Be successful at ML You'll need a desktop web browser to run this course's interactive labs via Qwiklabs and Google Cloud Platform. >>> By enrolling in this course you agree to the Qwiklabs Terms of Service as set out in the FAQ and located at: https://qwiklabs.com/terms_of_service <<<...

Top reviews

MC

Aug 28, 2019

Meticulously planned course. Since it is Google developed training so will be helpful for improving the application of ML with Google technologies. I like the QwikLabs to give some hands on.

AN

Aug 29, 2019

The Course aptly covers the overall ML know how. The information in this course will certainly help anyone to make right decisions for customers going through Digital transformation.

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 61 Reviews for Machine Learning for Business Professionals

By Michael C

Jun 10, 2019

Concise overview of what ML is and what it might be used for with brief, but good intro to GCP tools. Not very deep technically, but this is by design. Instead, it covers some important points that some more technical courses skip past, that are important for a successful ML project in your company.

By saleem a

Jun 05, 2019

great course really like Lak's explanation

By Parag G

May 22, 2019

The course material and coverage is very good and vast. It covers a lot of good use cases from different kind of industries.

By Gourab M

May 30, 2019

This course is very good for someone who wants to just get a feeling of how machine learning can be used in different scenarios and how to get a hang of some of the machine learning tools without explicit coding knowledge. But before doing this course I would suggest everyone to go through AI for everyone course by Andrew Ng. After that course, this course will look a lot more approachable.

By Colin B

May 02, 2019

Very interesting overview of ML

By Emanuel M

Apr 21, 2019

Great Course!

By Phaneendra R

Jun 24, 2019

This is one of the best online courses I have ever taken, it was easy to go through and I feel like I learnt so much. The information was just enough to trigger curiosity and keep me motivated. Access to GCP labs and playing around was awesome, it was more than you could bargain for the fees. The Quiz weren't that challenging except the one in Week #1. It would be great I can continue to have access the material so I can further reinforce the information I learned by reviewing them again. Thanks for making the learning easy.

-Phane Rao

By Ricardo A M

Jul 01, 2019

Excelent introduction to ML

By Nishtha A

Jul 02, 2019

Very informative course, Great learning!

By Javier G

Jul 03, 2019

Very good introduction for business professionals.

By Ronald P

Jul 04, 2019

Great overview of the basics of AI and how to think about when it makes the most sense to use it, as well as its limitations.

By Victor D R

Jul 05, 2019

Very good course, it goes beyond the basic concepts, and the hands on labs help to understand better the concepts.

By Marcelo C

Jul 08, 2019

$50 well spent! I was able to apply my learnings immediately on an hypothesis for an ML project being proposed.

By Hariharan V

Jul 16, 2019

Excellent Lab sections. Elaborated discussions and lecture videos.

By Irina Z

Jul 24, 2019

Есть некоторые несоответствия между описанием и реальным интерфейсом в активностях. В остальном - все отлично.

By Alfredo P C

Jul 24, 2019

Very good quality and easy to understand

By GAJANAN R V

Aug 04, 2019

excellent content from coursera and GCP! Kudos!

By Khwaja F A W

Aug 13, 2019

This really helps put business dynamics and ML concepts in perfect alignment; to an extent that a clarity of thought is achieved. If you want to gear up towards jumping from your world of Dashboards, reports powered by in BI to a new frontier of ML and AI, then this course is perfect place to start.

By Jonathan A D

Aug 15, 2019

Loved this course!

By Lucas M S L

Aug 16, 2019

It's a very good starting point for business professionals interested on a deep overview of Machine Learning, its characteristics, usage and benefits.

By Sandip J P

Sep 22, 2019

This course has covered a brief introduction ML, ML components. I have come to know that ML can be learned by the non technical people like me as well. Very good course indeed, Kudos to course designer!!!

By anupam n

Aug 29, 2019

The Course aptly covers the overall ML know how. The information in this course will certainly help anyone to make right decisions for customers going through Digital transformation.

By Nishad

Sep 06, 2019

Hi,

The course was very useful to understand the Basics of ML

Looking forward to learning more

Nishad

By Gioconda H

Nov 10, 2019

Excelente

By Anil J N S

Nov 25, 2019

Super course. Enhanced my knowledge of machine learning and also showed practical ways of implementing what I learnt.