Chevron Left
Back to Supervised Machine Learning: Regression and Classification

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Supervised Machine Learning: Regression and Classification by DeepLearning.AI

4.9
stars
8,144 ratings

About the Course

In the first course of the Machine Learning Specialization, you will: • Build machine learning models in Python using popular machine learning libraries NumPy and scikit-learn. • Build and train supervised machine learning models for prediction and binary classification tasks, including linear regression and logistic regression The Machine Learning Specialization is a foundational online program created in collaboration between DeepLearning.AI and Stanford Online. In this beginner-friendly program, you will learn the fundamentals of machine learning and how to use these techniques to build real-world AI applications. This Specialization is taught by Andrew Ng, an AI visionary who has led critical research at Stanford University and groundbreaking work at Google Brain, Baidu, and Landing.AI to advance the AI field. This 3-course Specialization is an updated and expanded version of Andrew’s pioneering Machine Learning course, rated 4.9 out of 5 and taken by over 4.8 million learners since it launched in 2012. It provides a broad introduction to modern machine learning, including supervised learning (multiple linear regression, logistic regression, neural networks, and decision trees), unsupervised learning (clustering, dimensionality reduction, recommender systems), and some of the best practices used in Silicon Valley for artificial intelligence and machine learning innovation (evaluating and tuning models, taking a data-centric approach to improving performance, and more.) By the end of this Specialization, you will have mastered key concepts and gained the practical know-how to quickly and powerfully apply machine learning to challenging real-world problems. If you’re looking to break into AI or build a career in machine learning, the new Machine Learning Specialization is the best place to start....

Top reviews

JM

Sep 21, 2022

Specacular course to learn the basics of ML. I was able to do it thanks to finnancial aid and I'm very grateful because this was really a great oportunity to learn. Looking forward to the next courses

AD

Nov 23, 2022

Amazingly delivered course! Very impressed. The concepts are communicated very clearly and concisely, making the course content very accessible to those without a maths or computer science background.

Filter by:

351 - 375 of 1,853 Reviews for Supervised Machine Learning: Regression and Classification

By Sohan P

Sep 4, 2022

The starter code for the third assignment was a little deceiving. I coded it using np.dot() instead of a for loop and I feel my method would be useful in some cases as that's how the notation is.

By Ciro M P

Jul 1, 2022

Great course. Easy to understand but deep in contents. Accesible even if english is not you mother tonge, but better if you have certain math base knowledge. The Jupyter notebooks are so useful.

By Diego F

Aug 25, 2022

THIS is an example of how the courses on this platform should be! Very balanced with theory and practice, good lectures, amazing community, LOTS of practice, and more! Did not disappoint at all!

By Pula P

Feb 26, 2023

Challenging and educational. You really have to put an effort to understand the content, since it delves into complex stuff, but if you commit it, then you really learn some valuable knowledge.

By Gaurav M

Feb 25, 2023

This is one of the best courses I may have ever done in my life. It teaches the basics and the more advanced concepts in such a way that it literally sticks in my mind! I am now dreaming ML...

By Lindsey A E

Sep 18, 2022

Great course. Focused on understanding the concepts and then applying them piece by piece in code with the optional labs an excellent addition for further understanding and learning the code.

By Joe A

Mar 24, 2023

Very good course and walks you through every concept needed for Regression and Classification. Thank you Andrew for providing such a great course and looking forward to meeting you one day !

By Jonathan H

Mar 18, 2023

A very clear and well explained introduction to Machine Learning; Andrew's videos are very easy to follow, and he explains the concepts and the maths very well! I really enjoyed this course.

By Maha

Feb 11, 2023

i really liked the course, but because i am a beginner i will understand more about machine learning especially cost function logistics. after that, i am going to complete the next 2 courses

By Michael M

Feb 6, 2023

Good intro to the underlying theory of regression/classification. I'd applied these techniques at a high level before, but I'd never learned how they're actually implemented under the hood.

By Anupam D

Aug 3, 2022

I like the way jupyter notebooks are designed. It saves time on testing the code because it displays step by step what is happening and allows me to focus on the code logic implementation.

By Gabriel T

Aug 3, 2022

Amazing course explaining the math behind the most famous algorithm. Good explanation of the gradient descent.

Thank you to Andrew Ng and his team! A bit of math background is needed though

By Elham R

Aug 20, 2022

I really enjoyed taking this course. I absolutely loved the labs which were very helpful to test my understanding of the material I had just learned. Thank you to Coursera for this course!

By Vinod N

Aug 9, 2022

Goes into the details of Logistic regression & Classification. The course is designed in a very simple and easy to understand format and Andrew sir is amazing all through out the sessions.

By Nur M H

Mar 26, 2023

Amazingly delivered course! Very impressed. A superb educator, Andrew Ng. Using simple to understand examples, he thoroughly described every topic covered in the course. Sir, many thanks.

By Florian W

Jul 10, 2022

Great course! I enjoyed it a lot. The pace was good and the labs were a lot of fun. I really enjoyed the interactive jupyter notebooks to play around with in order to get more intuition.

By Tordiah A

Feb 20, 2023

I MUST CONFESS THAT I HAVE NOT ONLY UNDERSTOOD THE COURSE BUT I REALLY ENJOYED IT TOO.

THIS IS A COURSE WORTH ITS PRICE. THANKS TO EVERYONE WHO CONTRIBUTED TO ITS ESTABLISMENT.

THANK YOU.

By Mohammed F

Oct 15, 2022

The One Thing I Really Love about This Course is The Instructor 'Andrew ng' is Awesome. He is Such a Good Person and I like His Smile. His Teaching Methods are Really Good. I love Him.

By Nima J

Oct 11, 2022

It was a very interesting course! I learned a lot and was able to familiarize myself for my upcoming master thesis in the field of machine learning! I will visit the course part 2! :)

By Muhammad E R

Jul 18, 2022

Amazing course. I learned a lot. Much much better and easy way to understand ML than the original 'Machine Learning' course. Thank you all the team members for reorganizing the course.

By Ronald J

Jul 10, 2022

This was a great class! I was excited to see that it was more digestable then the calcualus c229 class on youtube. Also, a must view for the math nerds lol onward to the next course!!

By Muhammad i z

Jan 26, 2023

Great course for introduction to Machine Learning!. This course dig deeper into "what happened" when you using or running machine learning model. Thank you Coursera & DeepLearning.ai.

By Ann R

Jan 21, 2023

Nice to finally discover some practical applications of all the calculus I learned years ago. Enjoyed the course, especially the explanations and demonstrations of the maths involved.

By Khaled A

Sep 14, 2022

What an amazing course ,I really gained alot of knoweldge throughout the course but I hoped to apply my knoweldge in real data set or real application for Linear/Logistic Regression

By Musidivalasa G

Jul 13, 2022

Fantastic platform to start the machine learning journey, where the very basic and needed terms,definitions, algorithms are neatly explained. Had lot of fun through the entire course.