Chevron Left
Back to Supervised Machine Learning: Regression and Classification

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Supervised Machine Learning: Regression and Classification by DeepLearning.AI

4.9
stars
8,144 ratings

About the Course

In the first course of the Machine Learning Specialization, you will: • Build machine learning models in Python using popular machine learning libraries NumPy and scikit-learn. • Build and train supervised machine learning models for prediction and binary classification tasks, including linear regression and logistic regression The Machine Learning Specialization is a foundational online program created in collaboration between DeepLearning.AI and Stanford Online. In this beginner-friendly program, you will learn the fundamentals of machine learning and how to use these techniques to build real-world AI applications. This Specialization is taught by Andrew Ng, an AI visionary who has led critical research at Stanford University and groundbreaking work at Google Brain, Baidu, and Landing.AI to advance the AI field. This 3-course Specialization is an updated and expanded version of Andrew’s pioneering Machine Learning course, rated 4.9 out of 5 and taken by over 4.8 million learners since it launched in 2012. It provides a broad introduction to modern machine learning, including supervised learning (multiple linear regression, logistic regression, neural networks, and decision trees), unsupervised learning (clustering, dimensionality reduction, recommender systems), and some of the best practices used in Silicon Valley for artificial intelligence and machine learning innovation (evaluating and tuning models, taking a data-centric approach to improving performance, and more.) By the end of this Specialization, you will have mastered key concepts and gained the practical know-how to quickly and powerfully apply machine learning to challenging real-world problems. If you’re looking to break into AI or build a career in machine learning, the new Machine Learning Specialization is the best place to start....

Top reviews

JM

Sep 21, 2022

Specacular course to learn the basics of ML. I was able to do it thanks to finnancial aid and I'm very grateful because this was really a great oportunity to learn. Looking forward to the next courses

AD

Nov 23, 2022

Amazingly delivered course! Very impressed. The concepts are communicated very clearly and concisely, making the course content very accessible to those without a maths or computer science background.

Filter by:

326 - 350 of 1,850 Reviews for Supervised Machine Learning: Regression and Classification

By Anton

Aug 1, 2022

Great course for complete beginners. I would recommend something different for people with technical backgrounds though - this one is too simple (although I do understand that it is not a bug, but a feature)

By Ashraf H

Jun 26, 2022

It was a great learning experience! Thanks to Dr. Ng and to everyone who contributed to creating this wonderful course. The content was very accessiable and made learning such a complex subject, quite easy.

By Sashka W

Oct 22, 2022

One of the best online courses I have ever taken! Excellent real world examples and clear + logical explanation of concepts in a tangible way. 5 stars - would recommend to everyone interested in the topic.

By Hans-Henrik F

Oct 12, 2022

Andrew Ng is a superb educator, he takes you gently throught the ML basics with strong intuitive reasoning where the math could be hairy for some. This balance is fine and Ng is a master in this fine art!

By Pavlo B

Aug 21, 2022

Simple and practical, the course teaches the basic tools of machine learning, logistic and linear regression. It also touches on feature scaling, under- and overfitting, regularization and gradient descent

By Petro S

Aug 1, 2022

First of all thank you for possibility to study this course.

Material is presented in a clear and understandable way.

The examples presented are clear.

Liked the interactive possibilities of laboratory work.

By Hossein H N

Feb 20, 2023

I highly enjoyed the course .special thanks to Andrew for clear and simple teaching during the course. this course pushed me one step closer to the goal. Definitely I will enroll in 2 next course of this

By Aneesh V

Sep 28, 2022

One of the best online course. Even a person with a complete different domain knowldge can successfully complete this course without much dificulty. The math is not deep but to the point. Labs are great.

By Ahmed F

Jul 24, 2022

an amazing hands on experience, you not only learn ML but also python on the go and it is a very amusing course and very short to the point, easy to finish with some little effort and concentration on it.

By Jeff W

Jul 2, 2022

I started taking the old version and then I heard this one was coming, so I did the new one instead. Much better! Great to be in Python and even clearer lectures. Prof Ng is easy and fun to listen too.

By Surasin T

Aug 21, 2022

This improved version is a lot easier to follow comparing with 3 years ago.

The course has been designed very well. No software installation is required. The couse is using an online tool to do the labs.

By manobharathi m

Mar 18, 2023

Amazing course, I recommend who want to deep dive in Machine Learning should enrol in this course.

This course is designed for all the people but you need to understand python code to practice algorithms

By sohith k

Oct 30, 2022

Specacular course to learn the basics of ML. I was able to do it thanks to finnancial aid and I'm very grateful because this was really a great oportunity to learn. Looking forward to the next courses .

By Katerina A

Jul 28, 2022

It was the best course I ever had! It iwill be very difficult for me to use the algorithms I was tought, but I am very thrilled that I finished it! I am grateful to Professor Andrew Ng and the team!!!!

By Sebastian A

Aug 9, 2022

I really liked it! Andrew explained perfectly all the concepts and I understood everything.

The only thing I think It could improve is to have more Lab Tests, so you practice more what you have learnt.

By Susanne B

Nov 6, 2022

This course is a brief but thorough introduction. It has a good mixture of theory and practice.

Andrew Ng explains every thing very good, understandable and in a fun way.

I highly recommend this class!

By Fahad M

Sep 23, 2022

Very Engaging course. The instructor explains stuff in a way such that a student can develop a sound intuition of the mathematics behind the algorithms in addition to the implementation side of it

By Anuj P

Sep 3, 2022

A perfect course for beginners who are seeking to learn machine learning. I want to thank Mr. Andrew Ng and his team for this wonderful course. Thank you so much for providing this quality course.

By João V B

Aug 19, 2022

It's a very comprehensive course for beginners. Like others said, I believe it best if the person knows some basic Python and algebra for this, as they'll be able to better understand the lectures.

By anand r

Feb 24, 2023

Awesome lucid and lots of infographics with hands-on lab exercises. The instructor is well organized and has lots of research experience in his field which is evident after completing this course.

By TheMaskMan

Feb 8, 2023

Thanks for giving me the financial aid for this course.

This course really helps me to learn something new, and I really appericiate that you guys helps the student to learn these skills.

Thank You!

By Yasin A

Dec 31, 2022

I learned about the important concepts and algorithms on supervised learning in this beneficial course. I highly recommend anyone who wants to start in this field to take advantage of this course.

By Nick T

Oct 18, 2022

A very good course. The videos are well thought out with a good entertaining presentation. The labs reinforce the material presented in the videos and are the best training exercises I have seen.

By Mahdieh E

Jul 21, 2022

this course has helped me become familiar with machine learning concept, it is a great opportunity to learn machine learning algorythms, for everyone with a basic knowledge of Math and Statistics.

By Kristine V

Dec 17, 2022

I have taken quite a few Machine Learning courses and this is my favorite so far. Very clear explanation, helpful visuals, super informative! Great job team for creating this awesome course. 5/5