Chevron Left
Back to Machine Learning

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Machine Learning by Stanford University

4.9
stars
124,888 ratings
30,618 reviews

About the Course

Machine learning is the science of getting computers to act without being explicitly programmed. In the past decade, machine learning has given us self-driving cars, practical speech recognition, effective web search, and a vastly improved understanding of the human genome. Machine learning is so pervasive today that you probably use it dozens of times a day without knowing it. Many researchers also think it is the best way to make progress towards human-level AI. In this class, you will learn about the most effective machine learning techniques, and gain practice implementing them and getting them to work for yourself. More importantly, you'll learn about not only the theoretical underpinnings of learning, but also gain the practical know-how needed to quickly and powerfully apply these techniques to new problems. Finally, you'll learn about some of Silicon Valley's best practices in innovation as it pertains to machine learning and AI. This course provides a broad introduction to machine learning, datamining, and statistical pattern recognition. Topics include: (i) Supervised learning (parametric/non-parametric algorithms, support vector machines, kernels, neural networks). (ii) Unsupervised learning (clustering, dimensionality reduction, recommender systems, deep learning). (iii) Best practices in machine learning (bias/variance theory; innovation process in machine learning and AI). The course will also draw from numerous case studies and applications, so that you'll also learn how to apply learning algorithms to building smart robots (perception, control), text understanding (web search, anti-spam), computer vision, medical informatics, audio, database mining, and other areas....

Top reviews

SB

Sep 27, 2018

One of the best course at Coursera, the content are very well versed, assignments and quiz are quite challenging and good, Andrew is one of the best guide we could have in our side.\n\nThanks Coursera

QP

Jun 25, 2018

This course is extremely helpful and understandable for engineers and researchers in the CS field. Many thanks to the prof. Ng Yew Kwang for his great course as well as supporters in the course forum.

Filter by:

126 - 150 of 10,000 Reviews for Machine Learning

By Anish K A

Feb 22, 2019

Excellent course. I am not an expert in mathematics, but this course gives me a very good understanding of ML and algorithms.

By Joydeep S

Nov 07, 2018

Excellent course. Anyone interested in Machine Learning should definitely take this course. Thanks Andrew for making this.

By Cosmin V N

Aug 07, 2015

Amazing course. Complex topics explained in a way that anyone with a rudimentary understanding of math can follow.

By Naveen K

Sep 19, 2019

One of the best Machine learning course :) Andrew's way of teaching is really a masterpiece :) Thank you Coursera

By Luka B

Jan 30, 2019

Great course, only a bit updated. Would be wonderfu if there was an update (or additional week of two) for 2019!

By Mai S

Jun 06, 2019

Thanks Andrew for this informative course. I am looking forward to taking deep learning specialize as well.

By Anton S

Mar 21, 2019

It's a good way to get an understanding of machine learining principles and to improve your English.

By dinh

Dec 15, 2018

Great course on Machine Learning. I learned a lot!

Thanks to Professor Andrew NG and all the mentors.

By YuShih C

Jan 04, 2019

Great introductory course for Machine Learning using MATLAB/Octave. Highly recommended.

By runner_yang

Jul 25, 2019

Thank you sincerely! I have learned a lot through this course. I love Ng and coursera!

By Mohammed R

Aug 07, 2015

the audio is sometimes noisy, but everything else is perfect, thanks a lot

By Erasmo G M S

Oct 02, 2018

Great!, this was my first aproach to machine learning and I learned a lot

By 王奇

Aug 07, 2015

吴恩达老师的这门课帮助无数学生了解了什么是机器学习,虽然有时候作业会很没有头绪但是通过努力研究一般都能做出来,而且满满的成就感。。感谢andrew

By MRINAL G

Jan 17, 2020

Best Online Machine Learning Course available. Excellent tutor.

By zhiyiwang

Sep 16, 2019

Very understandable and straightforward class for beginners.

By Donny I

Dec 15, 2019

very usefull to study the fundamental of machine learning

By Dhruva

Jan 02, 2020

A exceptionally great course for beginners in the field.

By Sasker G

Jun 05, 2019

Great course to understand how machine learning works!

By Mohammed M

Apr 03, 2019

I learned a lot from this course, very recommended

By 陶宇航

Jan 17, 2020

thank you, I have learned a lot from this class.

By 个a

Apr 02, 2019

excellent class.worth your time and thank you ng

By Roei B

Jan 18, 2019

10/10. Andrew is an amazing teacher. Thanks!

By zhaoyi

Jan 02, 2020

Very good intro course to machine learning

By Zilin L

Jun 07, 2019

几乎没有数学要求,老少咸宜。

编程作业设计非常用心,专注于让学生完成核心人物。

好评!

By Hamed B

Jun 05, 2019

THE BEST COURSE IN ML BY FARRRRRRRR