Chevron Left
Back to Managing ADHD, Autism, Learning Disabilities, and Concussion in School

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Managing ADHD, Autism, Learning Disabilities, and Concussion in School by University of Colorado System

4.8
stars
1,033 ratings

About the Course

Welcome to our next course in the School Health specialization: Managing ADHD, Autism, Learning Disabilities, and Concussion in School. In this course, you will about the most common developmental and behavioral disorders affecting children such as ADHD, autism spectrum disorder, learning disorders, and concussions. We will focus on how schools can support children by recognizing common symptoms and understanding the diagnosis process. You’ll be introduced to scenarios that provide firsthand clinician experience working with children with ADHD. We will walk through management options for the most common developmental and behavioral disorders. Next, we’ll go through two interview modules that discuss autism and learning disorders. Finally, we’ll discuss what concussions are, symptoms, and management Prepare yourself to learn about the most common development and behavioral disorders affecting children....

Top reviews

HC

Nov 11, 2022

This course is very informative about managing ASD and ADHD. It is a great starting point for teachers, parents, or any family member who has or wants to learn how to help someone with a disability.

IE

Dec 31, 2020

This course is manageable and in depth with the mental challenges that children face in the classrooms and how to manage them. I recommend this course to anyone interested in working with children.

Filter by:

76 - 100 of 252 Reviews for Managing ADHD, Autism, Learning Disabilities, and Concussion in School

By Grisel A v

May 23, 2022

IThis is a great course, because teach basic theory and use basic vocabulary to understand everything for special people as me that English is a second language. Also, it helps to professionals who want change their fiel...

By Anupama L

Sep 1, 2019

I enjoyed doing this course and it added more to my knowledge of ADHD, LD, Autism and Concussion. I am sure it will help me identify and understand these disorders better in my workplace and real life.

By Hulla C

Nov 12, 2022

This course is very informative about managing ASD and ADHD. It is a great starting point for teachers, parents, or any family member who has or wants to learn how to help someone with a disability.

By Jessica K B

Mar 13, 2023

I love how I was able to work within my time. The videos were very helpful because it helped me to understand all I learnt. The opportunity to retry my assignment was very incredible. Thank you.

By Anu M

Jun 9, 2020

I must thank coursera, professors & Farook training college team. This course gave clear view about ADHD, AUTISM, LEARNING DISABILITIES and CONCUSSION and provided useful resources.

By charis l

Oct 28, 2020

as an occupational therapist, this help me review the basics of ADHD, Autism, learning disorder as well as concussion injuries. I know this would help me a lot in my practice.

By Ajah K J

Oct 15, 2022

This is a very awesome course. It has thought me much about managing kids living with neurodevelopmental disorder. I am totally greatful to have come accross this course.

By Anvar K

May 23, 2020

Easy and enjoyable course suitable for people with no background in the area. recommended for people working with children especially teachers and student counselors

By Toluwanimi B

Oct 2, 2022

I learned alot from this course and explanations were given in details. Infact, I would probably still revisit the videos so as not to forget the knowledge gained.

By Carolina M G

Feb 6, 2022

Me conscientice mucho sobre el universo del ADHD ya que yo tambiné lo sufro y esto me permite poder apoyar a mas personas que no tienen tanto acceso a información

By Mrs. G T

Jan 26, 2021

I learned how to handle clients and family members that diagnosed with these abilities. How to be patient and really getting more understanding of these things.

By Srr t

Aug 6, 2020

This course is very useful and make me understand basic about the managing ADHD, Autism, Learning Disabilities, and Concussion. These very easy to understand.

By Giang T N

Nov 3, 2022

I find this course interesting with practical guidelines and easy-to-follow curriculum structure. I expect to have advanced courses on Learning Disabilities.

By Rene I A

Jan 2, 2021

I am very happy that the lecturers have explained every subject matter very well, detailed and easy to understand. I have learned a lot. Thank you so much.

By Dima A j

Jan 3, 2021

It was an enjoyable course and rich in new information for me, as I benefited greatly from it, as the information was presented in a smooth and simple way

By EIRINI C

Feb 8, 2021

This course is very comprehensive and informative. The material is updated and well structured and the instructors were very clear. Thank you very much!

By Ginelis L

Aug 18, 2022

This course gave me a good understanding of ADHD, Autism, Learning disabilities and concussion. The quiz had also help to reinforce my understanding.

By Rocio M S

Sep 16, 2022

Adquirí conocimientos para poder reconocer y saber cómo actuar ante el TDAH, autismo, problemas de aprendizaje y contusiones en la escuela.

Gracias

By Nimra M

Nov 24, 2021

It was a exemplary course. Learned a lot of new stuff that I did not knew before. This platform is a great opportunity for learning online.

By KARTHIKA V I

Jun 26, 2020

According to me this course is very useful for me. In my future teaching career it will help me to become a good teacher.It is very useful.

By Kanhi R V

Jun 15, 2022

the course was very intresting, presented by very talented instractors. thanks for all the instrutors and team coursera. love you all.

By M

Feb 4, 2021

Wonderful Experience..Being an Educator one should have basic information of ADHD, AUTISM, LEARNING DISABILITIES & CUNCUSSIONS

By Patricia L D

Apr 20, 2020

I really enjoyed this course . It was beneficial and informaaative and the material was excellent also.

Thanks

Patricia Dana

By AMAYA K

Jun 3, 2020

This course is a wonderfull opportunity that i got to learn more about ADHD,Autism,Learning Disabilities and Concussion

By Abdul-Fatao N I

Sep 7, 2020

I gained access to all the materials provided which made me adequately informed and also prepared for the assessments.