Chevron Left
Back to Managing ADHD, Autism, Learning Disabilities, and Concussion in School

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Managing ADHD, Autism, Learning Disabilities, and Concussion in School by University of Colorado System

4.8
stars
707 ratings
176 reviews

About the Course

Welcome to our next course in the School Health specialization: Managing ADHD, Autism, Learning Disabilities, and Concussion in School. In this course, you will about the most common developmental and behavioral disorders affecting children such as ADHD, autism spectrum disorder, learning disorders, and concussions. We will focus on how schools can support children by recognizing common symptoms and understanding the diagnosis process. You’ll be introduced to scenarios that provide firsthand clinician experience working with children with ADHD. We will walk through management options for the most common developmental and behavioral disorders. Next, we’ll go through two interview modules that discuss autism and learning disorders. Finally, we’ll discuss what concussions are, symptoms, and management Prepare yourself to learn about the most common development and behavioral disorders affecting children....

Top reviews

IE
Dec 31, 2020

This course is manageable and in depth with the mental challenges that children face in the classrooms and how to manage them. I recommend this course to anyone interested in working with children.

JL
Mar 2, 2021

This is the course that could be an avenue for making a difference in the lives of learners with difficulty. Applying what has learned form the course is a great opportunity to serve with a heart.

Filter by:

151 - 175 of 176 Reviews for Managing ADHD, Autism, Learning Disabilities, and Concussion in School

By lynn a

Jan 4, 2021

Love it!

By Jane J

Apr 17, 2021

Amazing

By Shakil A S

Mar 31, 2021

amazing

By iswarya v

Jun 21, 2020

it was

By Huong Q

Nov 17, 2019

It's a

By Mona A A

Jul 5, 2020

goood

By SPYRIDOULA M

Apr 22, 2021

Thank you! Very informative and well-organised courses about the pathology, symptoms and diagnosis of these 4 behavioral conditions. It would be even more helpful if you could add possible ways in which a teacher can adjust his/her lesson in order help students that suffer from them.

By Ester T

Sep 24, 2020

It's a good course for beginners. The knowledge is quite basic, but the course is well made. interesting videos and reading sources. As a practising special educator, I didn't get any new information, I would say take this course if you are interested in special needs.

By Padmashree

May 21, 2020

I'm padmashree and I run a montessori. The course has helped me to get a fair Idea of all these disabilities. Since we come across a few children with these disabilities, I will be able to recognise these challenges and guide the parents accordingly.

By Stanley D

Jul 2, 2019

Well-made course, however not challenging, and very basic. 1 week per topic does not make you an expert, but gives an idea of signs to look out for as a teacher or other person dealing with children.

By rebeca s b

Apr 2, 2021

The course description is not clear, some subjects that I expected to be addressed were not. But is a good course.

By Margaret N

Jun 11, 2020

Web links need to be checked for accuracy and if they are still available. Some information seemed outdated

By Dawei L

Jun 28, 2020

It wasn't bad, but it certainly reinforced basics and it was really good for the resources it gave.

By Marisa A C d C S

Oct 17, 2020

Muito bom. Sugiro que o certificado contemple o número de horas mínimas envolvidas .

By RAMYA V

Sep 24, 2020

Very good interesting to learn. Tools symptoms with examples good

By Holiday N

Oct 28, 2020

Great overview with great resources! Nursing student approved.

By PASKA M A

Feb 24, 2021

This couses was great, thank coursera for this oprtunity

By H

Jan 20, 2021

I thought that it was a good broad overview.

By Divya M

Oct 1, 2020

It's a good reading experience for me

By Jemilie P

Jul 16, 2020

Very informative and practical.

By Safa Y

Jul 4, 2020

it is simple and well organised

By Karthika N K

Apr 17, 2021

Excellent way of coaching

By GUCE, M C

Jul 29, 2020

Very helpful.

By Anjali M

Jul 3, 2020

good course

By MARDHIAH

Oct 31, 2020

lessons can be made more engaging and interesting instead of just interview session.