Chevron Left
Back to Managing ADHD, Autism, Learning Disabilities, and Concussion in School

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Managing ADHD, Autism, Learning Disabilities, and Concussion in School by University of Colorado System

4.8
stars
1,029 ratings

About the Course

Welcome to our next course in the School Health specialization: Managing ADHD, Autism, Learning Disabilities, and Concussion in School. In this course, you will about the most common developmental and behavioral disorders affecting children such as ADHD, autism spectrum disorder, learning disorders, and concussions. We will focus on how schools can support children by recognizing common symptoms and understanding the diagnosis process. You’ll be introduced to scenarios that provide firsthand clinician experience working with children with ADHD. We will walk through management options for the most common developmental and behavioral disorders. Next, we’ll go through two interview modules that discuss autism and learning disorders. Finally, we’ll discuss what concussions are, symptoms, and management Prepare yourself to learn about the most common development and behavioral disorders affecting children....

Top reviews

HC

Nov 11, 2022

This course is very informative about managing ASD and ADHD. It is a great starting point for teachers, parents, or any family member who has or wants to learn how to help someone with a disability.

IE

Dec 31, 2020

This course is manageable and in depth with the mental challenges that children face in the classrooms and how to manage them. I recommend this course to anyone interested in working with children.

Filter by:

101 - 125 of 250 Reviews for Managing ADHD, Autism, Learning Disabilities, and Concussion in School

By Elly H B

Oct 31, 2020

El curso abarca de forma concreta y puntual los temas presentados, gracias por su labor y compartir sus conocimientos

By Yvonne

Mar 20, 2023

This course was very informative. I was able to relate the information thought to the students excellent lectures,

By Giuliana B L

May 1, 2020

Super interessante, com leituras complementares técnicas e que ajudam a implementar o que for preciso em sua escola.

By Rosemary J

Aug 18, 2020

Excellent Course . I am so happy . I have gained a lot of new information which is going to help me with my work.

By Rebecca A J

Feb 6, 2021

Learnt some much needed information to help me handle situations such as Autim, ADHD and concussions at school.

By Felix F

May 21, 2022

Very good course. I will recommend it to anyone who has strong interest in helping children with special needs

By NG G L M

Aug 19, 2022

Privides a comprehensive outline and understanding of the various disorders for all care providers of SEN

By Hina A

Dec 19, 2020

very good and easy information for beginners. it really helped me to choose the area for my specialization

By Jay P D

Sep 25, 2020

The course provides a practical things that are helpful and could save lives/improve students conditions.

By Irish L

Dec 27, 2020

I've learned a lot of these lessons that keep me more interested to pursue my dream to become a nurse.

By Ajmain F A N

Aug 9, 2021

I have learned many important topics and covers many important topics. Effective and detailed course

By Linh L

Aug 29, 2022

very informative, easy to understand, even for someone who does not have the background knowledge

By Adriana M R C

Nov 3, 2020

excellent course where I could learn symptoms, diagnosis and treatment of learning disabilities

By Dr. A A W

May 2, 2020

This is a wonderful course for all teachers and parents. How simply the contents are presented.

By Akash

Nov 25, 2021

It was a great opportunity to learn about the disorders. Everything was explained soo well

By PATHANENI S S

Jan 21, 2021

I really enjoyed this course. Explained well and tests were interesting too. Very useful.

By Hailu F

Sep 18, 2021

Very relevant course materials and easy to follow yet very comprehensive presentations .

By SHARON L

Jul 3, 2020

As a parent we should love our children, embrace who they are and accept who they are.

By Dr. V V I

Sep 20, 2020

Its excellent topics covered by all means. Thank you all Dear Doctors /instructors.

By Arlind H

Sep 9, 2022

There was many things i have learned, and is going to help to my job!

Great course!

By Diki A

Nov 25, 2022

All teachers, parents, care givers and pediatricians should go through this course.

By Okeowo T E

Apr 12, 2022

indeed worth the time, lot of information were dispense in this course, i love it!

By Dayana A

Nov 15, 2021

The course adressed the most important points in a way that was easy to comprehend.

By Wanda

Nov 16, 2020

Was very interesting and I learned a lot . I am glad I took this course. Thank you