Chevron Left
Back to Manufacturing Process with Autodesk Fusion 360

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Manufacturing Process with Autodesk Fusion 360 by Autodesk

4.7
stars
443 ratings
90 reviews

About the Course

Designing a product is only part of the process. Now, can that product be manufactured? A CNC machinist works with computer numeric controlled (CNC) machines from generating the machine code to machine setup and run. Understanding both CAD and CAM is essential to this portion of a design. Even if you are not the end user who programs a machine, it is invaluable to know how it’s done. This knowledge translates directly to part design by helping make intelligent design decisions with manufacturing in mind. This course introduces you to the integrated CAD/CAM approach behind Fusion 360 CAD/CAM as well as 3D printed design setup and finally assembly and testing. All stages of product design in one place! After completing this course, you will be able to: • Explain the Fusion 360 integrated CAD/CAM manufacturing workflow. • Summarize the trends that are influencing the future of manufacturing. • Demonstrate knowledge and skills in foundational concepts of Fusion 360 CAD/CAM software. • Set up a Flight Controller. • Assemble a quadcopter. • Fly the final design....

Top reviews

DK
Jul 30, 2020

My experience with this course was very good. I learned a lot of manufacturing i.e. how a product is manufactured, what are the processes, how to code for CNC is generated and how a CNC machine works.

RP
Jul 12, 2020

The first course with full hand-on for designing, engineering and optimizing the design.\n\nAutodesk Fusion 360 is great software for CAD/CAM/CAE combined in one. The UI is highly intuitive.

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 89 Reviews for Manufacturing Process with Autodesk Fusion 360

By ranga p k .

Feb 4, 2020

very useful course for mechanical students who want to develop very technically.

please complete this course to gain knowledge in fusion 360 and manufacturing process

By Dheeraj G

Aug 31, 2019

Instead of peer reviews... if instructors had reviewed our work it would have been much more helpful.

By martin F

Sep 5, 2018

Unfortunately only the first part o this course is somewhat relevant to the topic. Then, while well presented, its all drifting away and is all about selecting components for a quadcopter drone, absolutely no relevance to manufacturing process but entirely a Google search exercise. You will not need Fusion 360 75% of the time of this course.

By Christian D A

Oct 23, 2020

Such a wonderful course, it helped me better understand manufacturing processes using Fusion 360 and how to generate toolpaths, and NC files for CNC machining and 3D printing.

By Federico G d C

Dec 5, 2018

I´m not personally interested at all in building drones and I had to stand 3 courses of the drone design and component selection, it is supposed to be a CAD, CAM and CAE software learning program, not a drone design program.

The CAM module was ok, but there was no explanation of the entire selections made in the course in order to create the parts, which I think was the only value knowledge in this course.

By Vadym P

Jun 29, 2018

Course focused only on drone assembly. I almost did not used Fusion360 to complete final assessment, otherwise I just googled for quadcopter spare parts.This course about using Your browser, but not Fusion360.Previous four courses was much better.

By John N

Sep 25, 2019

A great course with a practical approach. I have gained new skills in design and manufacturing using fusion 360.

By Дмитрий С

Nov 1, 2018

Course assesment have nothing common with manufacturing

By Melissa N

May 27, 2019

This course should be called "How to design a drone" not how to learn fusion 360.

By Shivani K

May 21, 2020

Nice Course .it is very helpful in manufacturing in fusion 360... They are provide good material and explain it deeply..

By Ssentumbwe E

Dec 10, 2020

I did not know a lot about CAM until I did this course

Thank you for the well-structured material.

By SAMALA N K 1

Apr 19, 2021

i have learned a new design software and it is useful for higher studies

By Narra S K R

May 16, 2020

Its amazing using these quarantine with coursera is the best

By ARIMADLA S

Jun 7, 2021

This course is very helpful for the students who want to learn fusion 360 and apply them to make Drone design , If you are at very basic level then start from the basic course there are specialization of 5 courses available on Fusion 360 make them utilize if you really want to enhance your 3D skills. Am thanking you to coursera for providing these courses with quality content, After completion of course you will receive a certification from AUTODESK.

By Mitun L

May 28, 2020

I really enjoyed learning through this portal. I am motivated to make a drone of a smaller size after completing this course.

A special thanks to coursera for offering me assistance and financial aid to complete this course.

I will also recommend these courses to my friends and family members who are interested in designing.

By Shaikh S R

Jul 14, 2020

Thank you Coursera for providing us such a great course. From this course I learned many of things about fusion.in this course I learned about how to generate the CNC code , and how to run the tool path. It's very good course. Once again thank you Coursera ☺️☺️👍👍

By JUAN C R G

Oct 31, 2020

CURSO QUE, BASADOS EN EL CONCEPTO DE CREACIÓN DE DRONES PERMITE REVISAR EL USO DEL SOFTWARE FUSION 360 PARA EL DIBUJO DE MODELOS Y LA GENERACIÓN DE CÓDIGOS PARA EL CORTE DE MATERIAL Y MAQUINADO DE PIEZAS

By Gytautas S

May 13, 2020

Great course. I learned a lot. The provided material is easy to understand, all lessons are easy to follow. The course structure is excellent. I enjoyed this course a lot. Thanks, Coursera and Autodesk!

By Divye K

Jul 30, 2020

My experience with this course was very good. I learned a lot of manufacturing i.e. how a product is manufactured, what are the processes, how to code for CNC is generated and how a CNC machine works.

By Roopesh P

Jul 13, 2020

The first course with full hand-on for designing, engineering and optimizing the design.

Autodesk Fusion 360 is great software for CAD/CAM/CAE combined in one. The UI is highly intuitive.

By CESAR A G L

Sep 6, 2020

Este curso me enseño muchos, pude ver los procesos precisos para el uso ideal de Fusion 360 y cada una de las opciones de trabajo con este programa

By HABIMANA J W

Mar 13, 2021

Students are downloading and duplicating other people's assignments. It is better to find someone to check for duplication before peer-review.

By Muhammad F B M Z

Jun 3, 2020

this course is great to enhance your technical skills which it can improve your Autodesk Fusion 360 knowledge

By S V S P

Mar 17, 2020

It very helpful for the person to learn and good platform to do this course with that great instructors

By JONNALA S R

May 7, 2020

Very nicely explained.. Good teaching.. Thank you Professor.. Concepts are very much clear...