Chevron Left
Back to Mastering bitumen for better roads and innovative applications

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Mastering bitumen for better roads and innovative applications by École des Ponts ParisTech

4.7
stars
517 ratings
138 reviews

About the Course

During the four coming weeks, best experts in bitumen will bring you their knowledge and experience to build a strong understanding of today’s realities and new perspectives on the future of bitumen. Total is the European leader on bitumen markets. Innovation has always been the key to sustainability and durability in the products they develop. Their main objective here is to share technical knowledge and experience to insure bitumen are being used in the most effective and efficient ways for their different applications in road works. Ecole des Ponts, France oldest engineering school, remains very much in the present, as it has always been, in training engineers in order to meet the needs of our society and citizens in key areas such as transport housing and urban services, but also in fields like energy, environment, climate sciences, land-use planning and sustainable development. Nineteen world recognized experts on bitumen are contributing to this MOOC. The idea is to provide the broadest prism on this topic area with speakers coming from research, industry and end users....

Top reviews

MA

Sep 15, 2019

Its a good course covering information about bitumen market, its specifications, properties, safety and much more. I would recommend this course to students and people working in road sectors.

MA

Jan 11, 2017

The course is really help full and it contains all the topics and things about bitumen, by taking this course I am sure you will never faced to problem relaying to bitumen.

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 140 Reviews for Mastering bitumen for better roads and innovative applications

By Benjie L

Jul 01, 2016

I must pursue with this course to learn more about bitumen which is widely use as construction material for roads.

By Mohammad M

Nov 02, 2017

Very good introductory course for bitumen and paving material technology. I hope there would be followup courses.

By SV D T

Jun 02, 2020

Its very great day to receive the certificate that really helped me in finding new ideas over many improvements.

By Ratna P R

Apr 29, 2020

This course is greatly helpful to me to study in detail " bitumen for better roads and innovative applications"

By om p s

May 03, 2016

Great Course by Great Instiute.Please take such kind of more course on Roads and Transportion

Om Prakash Singh

By Aafaq A

May 12, 2020

as an engineer i found that this course is really helpful specially for civil branch. Thanks Coursera.

By abel a s

Jun 04, 2017

MUY RECOMENDADO, SE PRESENTA INFORMACIÓN ACTUAL Y RELEVANTE EN EL CONOCIMIENTO DEL BITUMEN.

By Anumol A

May 20, 2020

Learning about bitumen and its various aspects made clear in an effective and convenient way.

By Lateef H

May 01, 2020

It enhanced my understanding of Road construction as a Civil Engineer. Highly Recommended.

By G .

May 16, 2020

the course is really helpfull and it contains all the topics and things about bitumen.

By ATHARV B

May 21, 2020

I love this course to learn, and I got a lot of information

Thank you for this course

By JOUSHEED P

May 25, 2020

A fantastic course to get a comprehensive idea about bitumen and it's technologies.

By Nunna K R

May 03, 2020

Good course

Excellent course and easily understandable

Thanks to the entire team,,,😊

By Muhammad B

Apr 23, 2020

This course increased my knowledge and elevated my understanding regarding bitumen

By Chaaben H

Sep 24, 2019

this course was amazing and I would thank all the professor who made this course

By GANGAIMANI T

Apr 17, 2020

Excellent Video presentaion and very useful to me for future class conducting.

By noel A R

Nov 05, 2017

Gracias por el conocimento transmitido. Excelente curso se los recomiendo.

By GandhamKavyasri

May 19, 2020

I got good knowledge about bitumen. Thank you for this opportunity. ....

By Anuj j

May 11, 2020

All the content which was delivered was very Good with enough knowledge.

By Sebastián P C

Apr 09, 2020

So good ! i learnd a lot with all this proffesionals, thank u for all

By Balaka K c

Apr 26, 2020

I improved my listening skills and also my punctuality towards time

By Simon M

Mar 17, 2019

Very Educational and giving me a greater understanding of Bitumen

By CHINTA U S S

Apr 27, 2020

Learnt a lot about bitumen and it's uses in roads and properties

By Nandikolla S t

Jun 05, 2020

Very useful course for getting knowledge in roads construction.

By Shivaraj H

Apr 17, 2020

Good Compiling of knowledge of bitumen... Thanks for the course