Chevron Left
Back to Mastering bitumen for better roads and innovative applications

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Mastering bitumen for better roads and innovative applications by École des Ponts ParisTech

4.7
stars
1,107 ratings
274 reviews

About the Course

During the four coming weeks, best experts in bitumen will bring you their knowledge and experience to build a strong understanding of today’s realities and new perspectives on the future of bitumen. Total is the European leader on bitumen markets. Innovation has always been the key to sustainability and durability in the products they develop. Their main objective here is to share technical knowledge and experience to insure bitumen are being used in the most effective and efficient ways for their different applications in road works. Ecole des Ponts, France oldest engineering school, remains very much in the present, as it has always been, in training engineers in order to meet the needs of our society and citizens in key areas such as transport housing and urban services, but also in fields like energy, environment, climate sciences, land-use planning and sustainable development. Nineteen world recognized experts on bitumen are contributing to this MOOC. The idea is to provide the broadest prism on this topic area with speakers coming from research, industry and end users....

Top reviews

MA
Sep 14, 2019

Its a good course covering information about bitumen market, its specifications, properties, safety and much more. I would recommend this course to students and people working in road sectors.

AM
Aug 5, 2020

This is a wonderful course with overview of the bitumen and its applications.\n\nIf possible, please provide more time on development of master curves through DSR and MSCR test.

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 272 Reviews for Mastering bitumen for better roads and innovative applications

By Benjie L

Jul 1, 2016

I must pursue with this course to learn more about bitumen which is widely use as construction material for roads.

By Mohammad M

Nov 2, 2017

Very good introductory course for bitumen and paving material technology. I hope there would be followup courses.

By sv d t

Jun 2, 2020

Its very great day to receive the certificate that really helped me in finding new ideas over many improvements.

By Mudit S

Jun 16, 2020

this was an exceptionally good experience for me, and i really appreciate the effort made by the whole team....

By Ratna P R

Apr 29, 2020

This course is greatly helpful to me to study in detail " bitumen for better roads and innovative applications"

By Arjun S

Jun 26, 2020

This course was very Helpful for me. Thanks a lot for this course and making it easier and Joyful in learning.

By om p s

May 3, 2016

Great Course by Great Instiute.Please take such kind of more course on Roads and Transportion

Om Prakash Singh

By POMMEDI P

Jul 30, 2020

This course was very intresting one , I have learned a new things and innovative applications of bitumen .

By Saif U K W

Jul 28, 2020

Comprehensive Knowledge on Bitumen. Very useful for Civil Engineers especially Transportation Engineers.

By Aafaq A

May 12, 2020

as an engineer i found that this course is really helpful specially for civil branch. Thanks Coursera.

By Abel S

Jun 4, 2017

MUY RECOMENDADO, SE PRESENTA INFORMACIÓN ACTUAL Y RELEVANTE EN EL CONOCIMIENTO DEL BITUMEN.

By Vaibhav A G

Jul 10, 2020

Best course to learn everything about bitumen from it's origin to new developments and recycling

By Anumol A

May 20, 2020

Learning about bitumen and its various aspects made clear in an effective and convenient way.

By Sam M

Apr 16, 2021

well, structure course highly recommended for anyone interested in roads and infrastructure

By Lateef H

May 1, 2020

It enhanced my understanding of Road construction as a Civil Engineer. Highly Recommended.

By Abbas A

Jul 24, 2020

NICE COURSE. this course is most usefull for transportaion engineering students Like me..

By Khadeeja B

Jun 10, 2020

Very well explained classes which give you more information about bitumen related topics

By G .

May 16, 2020

the course is really helpfull and it contains all the topics and things about bitumen.

By Hazel K V

Sep 24, 2020

Some transcriptions are incorrect but overall I enjoyed the lesson and learned a lot.

By Muhammad H K

Nov 26, 2020

Great First of its type.I think it opens the doors for new research and innovations.

By ATHARV B

May 21, 2020

I love this course to learn, and I got a lot of information

Thank you for this course

By Reza H

May 27, 2021

The course goes over the bases of bitumen completely and covers European standards.

By JOUSHEED P

May 25, 2020

A fantastic course to get a comprehensive idea about bitumen and it's technologies.

By Nunna K R

May 3, 2020

Good course

Excellent course and easily understandable

Thanks to the entire team,,,😊

By Muhammad B

Apr 23, 2020

This course increased my knowledge and elevated my understanding regarding bitumen