Chevron Left
Back to Mastering bitumen for better roads and innovative applications

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Mastering bitumen for better roads and innovative applications by École des Ponts ParisTech

4.7
stars
1,254 ratings

About the Course

During the four coming weeks, best experts in bitumen will bring you their knowledge and experience to build a strong understanding of today’s realities and new perspectives on the future of bitumen. Total is the European leader on bitumen markets. Innovation has always been the key to sustainability and durability in the products they develop. Their main objective here is to share technical knowledge and experience to insure bitumen are being used in the most effective and efficient ways for their different applications in road works. Ecole des Ponts, France oldest engineering school, remains very much in the present, as it has always been, in training engineers in order to meet the needs of our society and citizens in key areas such as transport housing and urban services, but also in fields like energy, environment, climate sciences, land-use planning and sustainable development. Nineteen world recognized experts on bitumen are contributing to this MOOC. The idea is to provide the broadest prism on this topic area with speakers coming from research, industry and end users....

Top reviews

AM

Sep 14, 2019

Its a good course covering information about bitumen market, its specifications, properties, safety and much more. I would recommend this course to students and people working in road sectors.

DM

Aug 5, 2020

This is a wonderful course with overview of the bitumen and its applications.

If possible, please provide more time on development of master curves through DSR and MSCR test.

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 299 Reviews for Mastering bitumen for better roads and innovative applications

By Anthony B

Oct 3, 2020

Excellent course, with complete information about the bitumen and pavement field. Thanks École des Ponts, Total and Coursera.

By NTIRIKINA J B

Nov 11, 2020

The course was very appreciated and helpful. Thanks for kind contribution to enhance engineers skills through online course.

By PS N

Jul 16, 2020

THIS COURSERA PROVIIDES YOU THE BEST OPPOURTINITY TO ACHEIVE YOUR GOALS AND IT IS VERY USEFUL FOR DISCOVERING NEW THINGS

By Gulzar H

Aug 26, 2023

It was great opportunity to be the part of this course, i have gained much more knowledge and concepts about bitument.

By Ulises A M A

Sep 4, 2020

Really Nice Course, a lot of topics, really interesting developments and fully explained stuff, enjoyable all the way!

By Dr. R R

Jun 17, 2020

Course really knowledgeable and informative, I would like to thank coursera and organiser for such a wonderful course.

By SHARDUL A

Dec 13, 2021

it was very helpful for me as i got a lot of things to know about bitumen that were not taught to me in my university

By Mufees A

Dec 24, 2023

Adding real-time practice test videos to the lecture will be very helpful and essays to understand the test clearly.

By Benjie L

Jul 1, 2016

I must pursue with this course to learn more about bitumen which is widely use as construction material for roads.

By Deleted A

Nov 2, 2017

Very good introductory course for bitumen and paving material technology. I hope there would be followup courses.

By sv d t

Jun 2, 2020

Its very great day to receive the certificate that really helped me in finding new ideas over many improvements.

By Mudit S

Jun 16, 2020

this was an exceptionally good experience for me, and i really appreciate the effort made by the whole team....

By Ratna P R

Apr 29, 2020

This course is greatly helpful to me to study in detail " bitumen for better roads and innovative applications"

By Arjun S

Jun 26, 2020

This course was very Helpful for me. Thanks a lot for this course and making it easier and Joyful in learning.

By om p s

May 3, 2016

Great Course by Great Instiute.Please take such kind of more course on Roads and Transportion

Om Prakash Singh

By Pommedi P

Jul 30, 2020

This course was very intresting one , I have learned a new things and innovative applications of bitumen .

By Saif U K W

Jul 28, 2020

Comprehensive Knowledge on Bitumen. Very useful for Civil Engineers especially Transportation Engineers.

By Aafaq A

May 12, 2020

as an engineer i found that this course is really helpful specially for civil branch. Thanks Coursera.

By Assad B T

Jan 25, 2024

It was very comprehensive course. which covered all major topics smartly. Special Thanks to Total.

By Abel S

Jun 4, 2017

MUY RECOMENDADO, SE PRESENTA INFORMACIÓN ACTUAL Y RELEVANTE EN EL CONOCIMIENTO DEL BITUMEN.

By Vaibhav A G

Jul 10, 2020

Best course to learn everything about bitumen from it's origin to new developments and recycling

By Anumol A

May 20, 2020

Learning about bitumen and its various aspects made clear in an effective and convenient way.

By Sam M

Apr 16, 2021

well, structure course highly recommended for anyone interested in roads and infrastructure

By Lateef H

May 1, 2020

It enhanced my understanding of Road construction as a Civil Engineer. Highly Recommended.

By Abbas A

Jul 24, 2020

NICE COURSE. this course is most usefull for transportaion engineering students Like me..