Chevron Left
Back to Organisational design: Know your organisation

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Organisational design: Know your organisation by Macquarie University

5.0
67 ratings
17 reviews

About the Course

How do you lead your organisation when today’s work environment is so competitive and complex? When you become responsible for leading an organisation, your most important leadership challenge will be enabling your organisation to deliver on its strategy while ensuring it remains sufficiently agile. This course will prepare you to tackle this challenge. You will examine what organisational culture is, the primary organisational structures, and what we mean by ‘systems’, before building on your foundational knowledge and taking a more strategic perspective. The structured learning activities that complement this course (video lectures, quizzes, discussion prompts and written assessments) will not only prepare you to take your organisation forward in a more strategic direction, but to make better decisions along the way....

Top reviews

OA

Aug 20, 2019

Every staff must take this course. The earlier you take in your career life, the better for your progression. It also has applications to entrepreneurial development.

SK

May 23, 2019

Learned new perspectives of Strategic HRM and some really helpful management frameworks and concepts which will definitely help me in my career.

Filter by:

1 - 16 of 16 Reviews for Organisational design: Know your organisation

By Maricar C

Dec 21, 2018

Learned a lot of practical things that I can apply in my current job. Thank you Professor Lok and the rest of the Macquarie and Coursera team!

By Hishmi s

Feb 01, 2019

very good course

By Michael M

Nov 21, 2018

Great course

By Dimple K

Jan 21, 2019

Highly recommend

By Rishi M

Jan 22, 2019

Excellent Course. Really loved the way of assignments via case studies

By Claudia V

Mar 02, 2019

Loved this course. What a life-changing experience. Thank you!

By MOHAMED L M M

Mar 07, 2019

An excellent course.

By Srinivasan K

Oct 22, 2018

Best course for C level candidates and C level aspirants too.

Am really enjoying the subject..

Thank you.

By Arvind K V

Apr 23, 2019

content is really good and the way he teach is really interesting

By Riham A

Jul 26, 2019

Interesting course

By Vanshika P

Aug 01, 2019

AMAZING COURSE

By Sandeep K

May 23, 2019

Learned new perspectives of Strategic HRM and some really helpful management frameworks and concepts which will definitely help me in my career.

By chandni a

Sep 08, 2019

Its worth doing this course and i have gained a lot of aspects from the modules which i believe will certainly help me in my career.

By Olabanji A

Aug 20, 2019

Every staff must take this course. The earlier you take in your career life, the better for your progression. It also has applications to entrepreneurial development.

By Bernard D V

Oct 07, 2019

A must have for an organisational design course. You will have all the information you need in this course, one of the best I studied. A must have for any manager.

By Parij B

Sep 08, 2019

Gave me a really good idea of organizational structure and ideas behind every organizational decisions