Chevron Left
Back to Organisational design: Know your organisation

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Organisational design: Know your organisation by Macquarie University

4.9
stars
1,088 ratings
279 reviews

About the Course

How do you lead your organisation when today’s work environment is so competitive and complex? When you become responsible for leading an organisation, your most important leadership challenge will be enabling your organisation to deliver on its strategy while ensuring it remains sufficiently agile. This course will prepare you to tackle this challenge. You will examine what organisational culture is, the primary organisational structures, and what we mean by ‘systems’, before building on your foundational knowledge and taking a more strategic perspective. The structured learning activities that complement this course (video lectures, quizzes, discussion prompts and written assessments) will not only prepare you to take your organisation forward in a more strategic direction, but to make better decisions along the way....

Top reviews

PH

Aug 16, 2021

Well-structured and logical syllabus and delivery. I did boarden my perspective and knowledge about key organizational elements and how they interact with each others to achieve business vision &

OB

Apr 26, 2020

This course has really helped me broaden my skills and knowledge in Leadership and organisational structures and also how to apply in my field of study, so grateful, but the stress was worth it

Filter by:

251 - 275 of 287 Reviews for Organisational design: Know your organisation

By Pham M N k

Aug 18, 2020

good

By ChinhBHSS140316

Aug 15, 2020

good

By PhuCVSE05731

Aug 11, 2020

good

By Ngoc H D

Aug 5, 2020

Good

By HoangLHHS140517

Jun 17, 2020

good

By Phạm M C

Jun 12, 2020

Good

By CuongDTHS140398

Jun 8, 2020

good

By Bui H L

Jun 3, 2020

Good

By Đặng Q T

Sep 26, 2021

...

By Yeno A G B

May 21, 2022

ok

By Eliana M C M

Apr 1, 2022

ok

By Nguyen T H N K D

Jul 18, 2021

ok

By Phạm N M D

Jun 19, 2021

no

By Arjun S

Feb 28, 2021

na

By Nguyen D T T

Feb 2, 2021

ok

By Dorean K

May 21, 2021

L

By Liza S

May 8, 2022

Thank you so much for this course. I have found it very structured, useful, and practical. It's easy to bring gained knowledge to my work experience. However, I do recomend to think about home taks (assignments), utilization of peers interaction, etc. This part of the course is not developed properly, conversations are not practical and interactive. Maybe you can arrange some interactive webinars, or apply some other solutions

By Elif L B

Jun 23, 2020

I benefitted from this course's unique approach tremendously. The variety of content (lectures, videos, articles, news and talks) allowed me to see different perspectives and broaden my knowledge in the area of management and HRM, in particular. The only issue I faced was that I have waited for weeks to get my final grade; and when I got it, there was no sufficient feedback on my peer-reviewed assignment.

By Genevieve N

May 10, 2022

Overall a helpful and interesting course, however I do wish that since we spend so much time in the forums answering questions and reading other's posts that there was some oversight from an actual expert to make sure our thinking was on track, rather than just having the occassional peer review. Just some more assurance that I am fully understanding the material!

By Preeti M

Jan 24, 2020

This course was excellent and i enjoyed learning it since it was a blend of videos and case studies. Every video and reading material was very informative.

It would be nice if we could incorporate 1 master reviewer ( a highly experience personnel in this subject ) to assess the final assessment in lieu of 2 peer assessors.

Overall a good program.

By Muhammad M H

Jun 22, 2020

This course is well enriched to know about organizational structure, culture, and behavior. I am very pleased to do this course. Thanks to the honorable instructor and faculties of Macquarie University.

By Shalini J

Jan 29, 2021

Course is super amazing and its very helpful when your working on identifying key improvement and doing some change in culture

By Khyam G

Dec 19, 2020

It's great I enjoyed with this course gain lots of new knowledge with good examples.

By ARTURO V V V

Apr 17, 2022

Muy buen curso, pero puede mejorar la traducción al español

By Constantin W

Jul 28, 2020

Well structured and good examples!