Chevron Left
Back to Organisational design: Know your organisation

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Organisational design: Know your organisation by Macquarie University

4.9
stars
1,525 ratings

About the Course

How do you lead your organisation when today’s work environment is so competitive and complex? When you become responsible for leading an organisation, your most important leadership challenge will be enabling your organisation to deliver on its strategy while ensuring it remains sufficiently agile. This course will prepare you to tackle this challenge. You will examine what organisational culture is, the primary organisational structures, and what we mean by ‘systems’, before building on your foundational knowledge and taking a more strategic perspective. The structured learning activities that complement this course (video lectures, quizzes, discussion prompts and written assessments) will not only prepare you to take your organisation forward in a more strategic direction, but to make better decisions along the way....

Top reviews

PH

Aug 16, 2021

Well-structured and logical syllabus and delivery. I did boarden my perspective and knowledge about key organizational elements and how they interact with each others to achieve business vision &

OT

Apr 26, 2020

This course has really helped me broaden my skills and knowledge in Leadership and organisational structures and also how to apply in my field of study, so grateful, but the stress was worth it

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 407 Reviews for Organisational design: Know your organisation

By Liz P

Feb 10, 2023

It was a very insightful course. It kept me interested all along the content. It was my first management course, and I found it tremendously useful

By Amy S

Oct 24, 2021

An incredibly comprehensive, easy-to-follow and insightful course, breaking down a complex topic in to simple and practical steps. 100% recommend.

By Alison B

Jul 17, 2021

Great course for refreshing your knowledge and skills if you're a seasoned OD practitioner and a fabulous introduction if you're new to the field.

By Tina L

Apr 26, 2022

One of the best courses on Coursera. I learned a lot about organisational design, culture and reward systems and how organisations really work.

By Shreya K

May 8, 2022

It is a great course. It helped me gain knowledge about various things, that have existed in an organisations, but were not known till now

By Claire S

Jun 27, 2021

This is an excellent course. Highly recommended. Full of practical exercises which can easily be applied to the workplace. Loved it!

By Uri R C

Nov 4, 2022

Excelente curso, ayudo a entender mejor como trabajar con una organización e identificar posibles areas de mejora y como realizarlas.

By Mai D H

Dec 16, 2020

I feel that coursera is very good for self-study, especially when online learning is becoming more popular to every one. Many thanks!

By DIEGO A M C

Oct 28, 2021

The course is very interesting. It takes a first step to get to know the culture of a company and be able to initiate a change.

By Santosh P

Jul 4, 2020

Very well structured and explained..helpful in personal growth and understanding the concept.

Big Thank you to Entire Team!!

By Elisha E O

Sep 5, 2020

Excellent learning trajectory!! I have learnt so much and feel ready to take on fresh challenges.

Many thanks team Cousera

By Hamza S

Apr 21, 2021

This course was really helpful for me to know about my organization, where we are standing and what we need to accomplish

By GRACY. S

Jun 30, 2021

This course is very useful for learning about the organization structure, behaviour and various managerial strategies

By LinhNTYSS140043

Feb 28, 2021

Clear and interesting instructions throughout the course. I have gained new knowledge and learned more about leading.

By Ahmed F M

Sep 5, 2020

This course is eyeopening. and you will experience great techniques and education that will help you in real life.

By precious A

Sep 17, 2022

If you want to learn about strategy, organisational alignment and design, this is definitely the course for you.

By Samah M I

Nov 28, 2021

It was very useful course , add to me so much especially the part of workforce segmentation it was outstanding

By KAZI A U

Aug 30, 2021

It was the best course of this four course. Instructor was very much structured to make the learning perfect.

By LI M

Apr 13, 2024

It is a very informative and helpful course to enable me to understand deeper on the organizational knowledge

By Giovanni Z G

Apr 24, 2022

Muy buen curso, me ayudó a esclarecer muchas dudas que teneía acerca del manejo y gestión de recursos humanos

By Anne S

Feb 14, 2021

Excellent course. Extremely informative, with real world examples and useful tool to implement the learnings.

By Christopher C

Sep 8, 2023

Solid refresher class on Org Design & some of the trade-offs you make when shifting an organization around.

By Ankit K

Feb 11, 2022

i personally liked the course as it helps me understand more about prioritizing things in life and work.

By Diane J

Aug 29, 2021

Full of very useful theories and insights which are all clearly discussed throughout the entire course!

By Srinivasan K

Oct 22, 2018

Best course for C level candidates and C level aspirants too.

Am really enjoying the subject..

Thank you.