Chevron Left
Back to Organisational design: Know your organisation

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Organisational design: Know your organisation by Macquarie University

4.9
stars
1,520 ratings

About the Course

How do you lead your organisation when today’s work environment is so competitive and complex? When you become responsible for leading an organisation, your most important leadership challenge will be enabling your organisation to deliver on its strategy while ensuring it remains sufficiently agile. This course will prepare you to tackle this challenge. You will examine what organisational culture is, the primary organisational structures, and what we mean by ‘systems’, before building on your foundational knowledge and taking a more strategic perspective. The structured learning activities that complement this course (video lectures, quizzes, discussion prompts and written assessments) will not only prepare you to take your organisation forward in a more strategic direction, but to make better decisions along the way....

Top reviews

PH

Aug 16, 2021

Well-structured and logical syllabus and delivery. I did boarden my perspective and knowledge about key organizational elements and how they interact with each others to achieve business vision &

OT

Apr 26, 2020

This course has really helped me broaden my skills and knowledge in Leadership and organisational structures and also how to apply in my field of study, so grateful, but the stress was worth it

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 405 Reviews for Organisational design: Know your organisation

By (K12 _ H D T V A

Mar 29, 2021

To be honest, I love this training course!! It brought me many useful skills in management and even gave me chances to practice the knowledge immediately which made me have a clearer vision of what I have just studied. On the other hands, the course also taught me so many new vocabularies that helped me be more confident in my English skills.

By Juan A J I

Nov 4, 2021

Actualmente soy estudiante de una universidad, adicional, trabajo en una aerolínea y tengo un cargo de jefe. Este curso ha descrito todas las problemáticas que pasan en mi empresa y me ha dado las herramientas para poder solucionarlas. Siendo un curso online me ha ayudado muchísimo y estoy pensando seriamente en continuar con estos cursos.

By Shuaib A S

Jul 18, 2020

The world is dynamic and changing rapidly. In this time, online learning is particularly important in the event of the Covid19 situation. It is easy to navigate and use over time. I learned new management ideas, especially Leadership, Strategic Human Resources Management, and other concepts that will defiantly help in my future endeavors.

By Luis F G S

Oct 14, 2021

I found it to be a very interesting course because you learn how to organize your company, what strategies you should apply in your organization and above all what roles should be differentiated in each type of worker. Evaluate risks, carry out adequate project management, etc. In short, a well explained and very dynamic course

By Mark W

Sep 14, 2022

Fantastic! Really concise and insightful, concepts and course material really well sequenced. Professor Lok is an engaging presenter who uses good examples. Really good practice questions and further resources too.

Only minor gripe, is that some of the 'post in the forum' tasks are a bit lame...but still very much worth it!

By Zafar I

Feb 25, 2023

I am very impressed to see the learning process in cousera, i have learned a lot from the first lecturer . This is very good initiative of HEC to provide a fruitful learning program to different universities. Inshallah we will take full benefit from this in future by selecting different according to day today needs.

By Henry B

Dec 30, 2020

Easily the best curriculum I've found in terms of Organisational Design. The thematic areas are all relevant and tangible and can be readily applied to real-life situations and organisations. The course is clearly practical in nature and avoids being relevant only for academic purposes.

By PRATIBHA P

May 28, 2022

I learnt alot about the orgaisational rituals and how one can handle different situations in the organisation . what are the parameters to take care off while working as an HR , how well we can handle organisational phases and different aspects of an organisation.

By Arif U H

Mar 5, 2023

Excellent course. Provides basic guidelines on strategically designing organizations and aligning your culture, systems, people, and structure. However, it provides very little material to read after the course. Apart from that, this was an amazing experience.

By Lữ T Q C

Dec 16, 2020

With this course, I easily identify organizational skills for the company. In order to build an organization, I need to clearly define the structure, the people, and the system. In addition, the lesson helps me to gain insight into how to lead my organization.

By Robert C T

Nov 26, 2023

The course provided a clear overview of helpful analytical frameworks and steps to analyze and address challenges in organizational design. The material was paced effectively and included links to a wide variety of interesting supplemental materials.

By Deleted A

Sep 11, 2020

This course has been full of learning regarding the understanding of the basics of an organization and how the elements relate to each other in order to accomplish a particular goal in an organization. Highly recommended course for young learners.

By Saskia B P Y

Apr 15, 2021

I really love and enjoy the course. It surely helps increase my knowledge about the HR environment. I learn how to be confident with my decisions and be critical about it. Thank you for the amazing course! I'm glad this course exist for public.

By Dhinesh A D

Aug 16, 2020

Great course on Organization Structure, its Culture and Behavior. Balanced Scorecard Model and Strategic Workforce Segmentation Diagnostic Tool are the great concepts that I have learned. Highly suggested course for improving Leadership skills.

By YUSUF T Y

Feb 17, 2020

Thiw course has broaden my scope of organization overview. I got to learn about different problem solving tools and their applications to organisational strqtegy misalignment. Now I'm attentive to details I would normally overlook previously.

By Lon C

Oct 16, 2021

This course is very informative to know how your organization is working and to have the knowledge on how to implement change in your organization. I highly recommend this to the supervisory level, managers and leaders of the companies.

By Juan C M L

Sep 10, 2020

Incredible Course!!! Very well structured. Content is updated and relevant. Professor Lok is a bright lecturer. To highlight the additional materials that are suggested during the weeks of the course. Five Star Plus!!!

By Selin C O

Jul 12, 2023

The videos were very informative and I overall really enjoyed the whole course. The topics were very interesting and easy to follow, but at the same time provided valuable insights into how organisations can thrive.

By Franco A

Oct 10, 2022

It is a great course. It uses already quality public material and the simple expertise of an actual course.

it's fast and well-organized. And finally, it has business scenarios that can be considered real. Thanks.

By Rami M M K

Sep 2, 2023

What I loved about the course was that it included real-world tasks, focused on case studies, and presented challenging situational scenarios. I will make sure to continue taking courses with Macquarie University.

By Andrew H

May 13, 2020

Excellent course with good required materials and supplemental online materials. I learned a lot that I can apply to my current organization during Strategic Planning. I enjoyed the videos and exercises.

By Margarita C

Mar 29, 2022

Very well structured, didactically very clear / super guidance, highly helpful additional reading material. In any case I felt enlightened. Time very well invested for me.

By Johnattan J Q H

Apr 27, 2023

Es un curso interesante el cual me ayudó a expandir mis conocimientos referente a las gestiones del liderazgo y los riesgos que implica algún cambio en la organización.

By Bernard D V

Oct 7, 2019

A must have for an organisational design course. You will have all the information you need in this course, one of the best I studied. A must have for any manager.

By Tina C

Jan 22, 2021

This course really helped me refresh and understand more about my own organisational design. Easy to follow, very clear recommendation and examples.