Chevron Left
Back to Procurement Negotiation

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Procurement Negotiation by Rutgers the State University of New Jersey

4.7
stars
183 ratings

About the Course

This course will teach you the necessary negotiation skills to be successful. We will be covering the overall negotiation process, how to establish objectives (e.g.Most Desirable Option (MDO), Least Acceptable Alternative (LAA), Best Alternative To a Negotiated Agreement (BATNA)), what type and how to gather facts and collect information, the importance of developing a plan, learn your negotiation style, how to use, recognize and counter various tactics, understand the difference between positions vs. interest and need and wants, and lastly what you need to do after the negotiation is complete. This course will be supported by video, readings, a personal style survey, a podcast, and a required "mock" negotiation with a Peer group assessment....

Top reviews

JI

Apr 22, 2024

I think Global Procurement and sourcing is more reliable and dire need of the era. I thanks to coursera to fulfil my wish to become a procurement specialist. Thanks Coursera and Sir Don Klock.

RS

Jan 1, 2021

Procurement Negotiation was excellent program. Program having very good depth. I have gone through the video 3 times and read the materials due to depth knowledge. Thanks for the program.

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 42 Reviews for Procurement Negotiation

By Theresa S

Aug 19, 2022

Great course, but final assignment requires peer review, and it looks like some assignments haven't been graded in two years. Can't recieve certificate until a peer reviews your final assignment.

By Stacey M

Dec 15, 2022

This course is 90% "go read this on your own" instruction, 9% sitting around waiting for your peer review assignments to be graded, and 1% judging horrible typos and gramatical errors questioning if this really leads to any credible certification in the end. It's easy! If you work in this industry at all you can pass this course in your sleep. That is as long as you have any peers around to grade your assignments.

By Andres A

Jul 13, 2020

Excellent Course, it reminds you of what important it is to develop a Negotiation Strategy plan before sitting in the negotiation table.

By Shaheryar K

Jul 25, 2020

Very informative regarding Negotiation practice. Hope to apply what I learned in the course in the future

By Claudio A B d S

Aug 12, 2021

great material!

By Lawrence L

Jan 26, 2022

Contents are great, but the overall learning/hands-on/grading experience did not meet expectation

By Nahum B

Aug 17, 2021

Un curso muy útil para mejorar las estrategias de negociación como representante de Compras, recomiendo no sólo quedarse con los conceptos y sugerencias que enmarca este curso si no especializarse también en negociación efectiva ya que cada vez más proveedores capacitarán a sus vendedores y los compradores deben de estar preparados

By Ehsaneddin A

May 14, 2022

A must for every individual who does business, since all businesses relies on customers and providers. Either way, you have to deal with them, and negotiaition is a skill you should be able to perform perfectly.

By Javaid I

Apr 23, 2024

I think Global Procurement and sourcing is more reliable and dire need of the era. I thanks to coursera to fulfil my wish to become a procurement specialist. Thanks Coursera and Sir Don Klock.

By RAKESH K S

Jan 1, 2021

Procurement Negotiation was excellent program. Program having very good depth. I have gone through the video 3 times and read the materials due to depth knowledge. Thanks for the program.

By syeda n

Dec 24, 2022

The overall course is related to the tactics, planning and implementation of price negotiation plan and the strategies which can be helpful in applying those methods

By Optimizer D

May 27, 2024

Very insightful course with great content and exercises. Grateful to Prof Don Klock for sharing his extensive knowledge in the procurement field.

By Celaletdin U

Dec 13, 2020

Effective and fruitful course for both procurement professionals and the other people indirectly have interface with procurement processes.

By Adriana R

Nov 3, 2021

The case is a great way to learn and apply the concepts.

Having a real negotiator giving you real tips is helpful.

By Andrea

Jun 8, 2020

Great intro to negotiation with useful tips. Also, readings were interesting.

By Tiến Đ B

Feb 27, 2024

An overall picture of how a negotiation is conducted!

By Beverley M

Apr 2, 2021

brilliant, total enjoyable, practical learning

By Dipin.KK

Sep 23, 2020

Teaching and presentations was excellent

By HIEN H T X

Oct 30, 2020

Excellent! This course helped me a lot.

By Augustine A

Jan 27, 2023

ii learnt so much from this course

By Jaswinder P S

Jun 6, 2023

Really Knowledgeable Learning.

By RITHEESH V V

Jul 5, 2020

Excellent & Looking forward!!

By Shreevatsa G

Dec 7, 2023

Nice content and course

By Aislinn Y C V

Nov 22, 2021

Fue muy bueno, me gustó

By Đào M H

Jul 13, 2021

This is a great course!