Chevron Left
Back to Procurement Negotiation

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Procurement Negotiation by Rutgers the State University of New Jersey

4.7
stars
184 ratings

About the Course

This course will teach you the necessary negotiation skills to be successful. We will be covering the overall negotiation process, how to establish objectives (e.g.Most Desirable Option (MDO), Least Acceptable Alternative (LAA), Best Alternative To a Negotiated Agreement (BATNA)), what type and how to gather facts and collect information, the importance of developing a plan, learn your negotiation style, how to use, recognize and counter various tactics, understand the difference between positions vs. interest and need and wants, and lastly what you need to do after the negotiation is complete. This course will be supported by video, readings, a personal style survey, a podcast, and a required "mock" negotiation with a Peer group assessment....

Top reviews

JI

Invalid date

I think Global Procurement and sourcing is more reliable and dire need of the era. I thanks to coursera to fulfil my wish to become a procurement specialist. Thanks Coursera and Sir Don Klock.

AA

Invalid date

Excellent Course, it reminds you of what important it is to develop a Negotiation Strategy plan before sitting in the negotiation table.

Filter by:

26 - 42 of 42 Reviews for Procurement Negotiation

By Nurruddin B

Feb 27, 2023

The case is very good!

By Winston A W

Oct 3, 2020

Excellent, thank you.

By La V M

Mar 25, 2021

Excellent course

By Stacey T

Jul 15, 2022

Excellent!

By Muhammed I

Jul 20, 2023

EXCELLENT

By Mohammed J A

Jul 3, 2022

Excellent

By AMIRA D A H A A

Mar 25, 2021

excellent

By Trúc N

Oct 25, 2021

Good

By Zachary A

Jun 8, 2024

You have to seriously look at the editing of some of your modules. They are formatted in a way that cuts off the right-hand side making them pretty useless. There are at least 3 of them. Pretty bad considering people are paying for this. Who is your editor??? Might need a new one.

By Edvinas

May 11, 2023

It is nice course, I would like to get a bit more examples on tactics and strategies. But in overall it is nice.

By Carla T

Aug 1, 2022

Very good organize and basic important staff to consdier. Is always good to remind and learn more.

By Joshua A

Mar 2, 2021

an excellent course on negotiations for procurement and sourcing professionals......

By Bhadresh P

Jul 6, 2020

.Informative course about negotiation techniques.

By Захарова Л Ю

May 5, 2022

It would be nice to include more practical tasks

By Florence M K

Mar 21, 2022

4 Stars

Good course highly recommend

By Ossai v o

Jan 22, 2024

My course progress is in 94% I really don’t know how to continue because no moving forward pls I need clarification

By Richard K

Aug 8, 2021

There are never enough peer review opportunities available when I have completed my assignment and am ready to review others' assignments. As a result, I have to wait multiple days, sometimes even a full week in order to completed a course within this program. Update...several days later, and still no peer review available. This program is dysfunctional and I would never recommend it to anyone. I would like a refund asap!