Chevron Left
Back to Python Classes and Inheritance

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Python Classes and Inheritance by University of Michigan

4.7
stars
2,803 ratings
422 reviews

About the Course

This course introduces classes, instances, and inheritance. You will learn how to use classes to represent data in concise and natural ways. You'll also learn how to override built-in methods and how to create "inherited" classes that reuse functionality. You'll also learn about how to design classes. Finally, you will be introduced to the good programming habit of writing automated tests for their own code. The course is best-suited for you if you are already familiar with Python fundamentals, which are covered in the "Python Basics" and "Python Functions, Files, and Dictionaries" courses (courses 1 and 2 of the Python 3 Programming Specialization). It is optional to have taken the "Data Collection and Processing with Python" course (course 3 of the specialization), but knowledge of retrieving and processing complex nested data is helpful. This is the fourth of five courses in the Python 3 Programming Specialization....

Top reviews

BY
Dec 6, 2020

As always like how I told, there's no doubt about this being the best python course that you will ever find, and take it from a guy who never found interest in studying until now.\n\nThank you.

TY
Aug 12, 2020

Great course! A month ago I still knew nothing about programming. Now I can try to understand and write codes for a mini game, which is super cool. Many thanks to the teachers and Coursera.

Filter by:

326 - 350 of 422 Reviews for Python Classes and Inheritance

By Bassem A

May 13, 2020

I wish there was more examples. This course felt like it was rushed to have different topics without enough examples for people to understand.

By Raza K

Sep 29, 2020

It's very good introductory course on oops with python but does not get into all the details, would highly recommend to beginners

By Joel C

Feb 21, 2021

Course seemed a bit rushed, not enough details on testing and try/exempt, some typos. First three courses were better developed.

By Sandeep N T

Jul 15, 2020

I really enjoyed the course overall. Though the end assignment was a little bit tough to crack, it was challenging and fun.

By Nahid I A

May 11, 2020

This was really a challenging course and have to say an efficient course who wants to clear their understanding in OOP.

By Annamalai I

May 27, 2020

If more exercises included for this course means, it will be much helpful to gain in depth knowledge in this course.

By Deepanshu N

Jun 11, 2020

the final project is quite challenging and sometimes it gets frustrating but they are made in order to level us up.

By Stephane B

Mar 31, 2020

The course is overall good but the tool you have to use for coding (Runestone) is not very convenient to use.

By Joseph I

Jan 20, 2020

Great class. I wish we could run more of the Python code in a local environment vs. the Runstone runtime env.

By Zahid A

Dec 19, 2019

This course was awesome. I had learned about classes, objects, and inheritance in python with the course.

By Mauricio G N

Jul 27, 2019

In general, it is well explained, but it needs to have more examples in terms of classes and inheritance.

By Anusha S S

Nov 8, 2020

The videos were great. But the assignments under exception could be made a little harder.

Thank you!!!

By GAJENDRA R

Jun 23, 2020

Some of Functions were hidden which resulted in confusion apart from that the course had great content

By Yam H L L

Jun 28, 2019

Good course but final assessment was too long and the question design and flow was bad and confusing

By MD S H

Jun 3, 2020

Great course. The course project was much harder than the previous one but it was worth learning.

By Harsahib S

Jun 14, 2019

Its a bit less descriptive,personally think that more depth and information need to be covered

By Gerson R

Sep 10, 2020

The course materials are good, but would have preferred a more ambitious final project.

By Irina Z

Mar 27, 2020

Would be nice to have more tasks for inheritance and reusing values between methods

By Sourabh C

Aug 25, 2020

its very helpfull specially when you want to make your carrier in python language.

By Md M H

Jun 29, 2020

there are some lectures which are not compatible with following reading materials

By Mehul J J

Apr 29, 2020

Loved Making the Final Project , It included everything I learnt in the courses

By ht e

Dec 16, 2020

I suggest examples for classes and inheritance adding other rather than game.

By Aishik R

Mar 8, 2020

Final Project had errors.

It expects the attribute prizeMoney as prizemoney.

By Dr. V R K

Jul 27, 2020

Wonderful reading material, challenging programs, good learning experience

By AAKANSH G

Jul 28, 2020

Django was not that useful. Also the course project may have some bugs.