Chevron Left
Back to Python for Data Science and AI

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Python for Data Science and AI by IBM

4.6
stars
11,866 ratings
1,609 reviews

About the Course

This introduction to Python will kickstart your learning of Python for data science, as well as programming in general. This beginner-friendly Python course will take you from zero to programming in Python in a matter of hours. Module 1 - Python Basics o Your first program o Types o Expressions and Variables o String Operations Module 2 - Python Data Structures o Lists and Tuples o Sets o Dictionaries Module 3 - Python Programming Fundamentals o Conditions and Branching o Loops o Functions o Objects and Classes Module 4 - Working with Data in Python o Reading files with open o Writing files with open o Loading data with Pandas o Numpy Finally, you will create a project to test your skills....

Top reviews

HM

Nov 18, 2019

it becomes easier wand clearer when one gets to complete the assignments as to how to utilize what has been learned. Practical work is a great way to learn, which was a fundamental part of the course.

WL

Mar 14, 2019

Every course has offered something interesting, challenging, and surprising. I am glad I have spent the time with this class. I would strongly recommend it to others with an interest in data science.

Filter by:

1076 - 1100 of 1,589 Reviews for Python for Data Science and AI

By Cherif H W A

Nov 25, 2019

the python notebooks are very good but the lectures are boring to the maximum compared to other courses on other platforms or even to free youtube videos

By Jorge A C D l C

Jan 08, 2020

Very precise and concise course, I liked the structure and the progression. At the end, I will only add a bit more about API and more exercises.

Thanks

By Yuvraj G

Aug 22, 2018

Good course for building foundations in python. Take this course before going ahead in this specialization if you are new to data science and python.

By Rutuja M

Jan 31, 2020

Its Very Easy to get in start but in the last week its like blast, suddenly Every thing gets tough.

Try going to it at least twice for the week 5

By Hari P R

Jun 05, 2019

Course content is good, but i was able to find out few spelling mistakes and for one quiz i was marked wrong even though i selected right answere

By Gustavo L

Nov 27, 2019

I really liked this course. It gave a quick review of python with examples and practice exercises, but I wished it had more.

It is to the point.

By Nicolás M I

Feb 18, 2019

It's a good introduction , but the final assignment is not about the lessons. The idea is to practice your learnings, so you should change that.

By Jiajia M

Sep 15, 2019

Excellent design of the course, with video, extra practice, quiz and assignments. only problem is with the IBM platform. It is not easy to use

By Anuj S

Sep 03, 2019

Videos have so many errors. The course is good for the beginners but doesn't have much to offer to those who are already familiar with Python

By Praveen K P

Oct 15, 2019

It could have been more detailed. By the name of the course, it seems that you will learn Python at a very deep level but it's only basics.

By Ewan S

Jun 25, 2019

Decent introduction to the basics of Python for data science. Quite a few typos and/or audio not matching the video in the lessons though.

By Amiya R B

Dec 23, 2019

the instructor should teach the course rather than making it fully digital. it is boring. however, the quality of the course is very good

By Febiana N R

Mar 27, 2019

Good course for those who want to migrate from R to python or someone new to data science and learn the basic of python for data science

By Anuradha B O

Jul 30, 2018

The course is interesting and covered basics. I will suggest to make this course more challenging by increasing number of assignments.

By Eric G

Oct 29, 2019

Was hoping this would be a more advanced course based off of the name. Overall it's a simple and easy overview of some functionality.

By Siddhant S

Jan 13, 2020

Well drafted course. Easy to understand especially for beginners although the exercises and the test could be made more challenging.

By Юра Б

Mar 06, 2019

As for me final assigment must be more complicated and maybe include some simple app, that involve all knowledge from the course.

By Tahlia G E

Apr 17, 2019

Very well structured course. Introduces a novice to the core elements of Python and NumPy. I highly recommend doing this course.

By Kashyap M

Dec 16, 2018

It was a good course, but the last week's peer graded assignment wasn't much helpful and it didn't make much of a sense to me

By Marcos D

Jul 16, 2019

Great videos and labs. The capstone project was a little confusing for some parts. But overall, it was a really good course.

By Luo Y

Jul 17, 2019

I feel the depth is not enough,but it covers a good range of knowledge. It is a good course to get you started with Python.

By Spataru N

Oct 11, 2018

A good course. The final project isn't really that great. The "Data Science" aspect of the course isn't really that strong.

By ISMAIL M K

Jan 18, 2020

Excellent Course. But in hands on sessions, it is seem like simple codes only we have to do.anyway Great Ideas. Thank You.

By Princi j

Feb 18, 2020

The course was pretty good for the beginners in python but can be too basic for someone having a basic knowledge already.

By Semih Ö

Feb 01, 2020

I finished the course. It was good but it could have been better with more examples I think :) thank you for the course