Chevron Left
Back to Data Visualization with Python

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Data Visualization with Python by IBM

4.5
stars
9,139 ratings
1,344 reviews

About the Course

"A picture is worth a thousand words". We are all familiar with this expression. It especially applies when trying to explain the insight obtained from the analysis of increasingly large datasets. Data visualization plays an essential role in the representation of both small and large-scale data. One of the key skills of a data scientist is the ability to tell a compelling story, visualizing data and findings in an approachable and stimulating way. Learning how to leverage a software tool to visualize data will also enable you to extract information, better understand the data, and make more effective decisions. The main goal of this Data Visualization with Python course is to teach you how to take data that at first glance has little meaning and present that data in a form that makes sense to people. Various techniques have been developed for presenting data visually but in this course, we will be using several data visualization libraries in Python, namely Matplotlib, Seaborn, and Folium. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

Top reviews

AM
Aug 13, 2020

Great course, one of the best course to get hands-on learning for Data Visualization with Python. Particularly the lap exercise, it will make you think on every line of code you write. Excellent!!!

SS
Nov 20, 2019

It's a really great course with proper hands on time and the assignments are great too. i got enough opportunity to explore the things which were taught in the course. Really Satisfied. Thanks :)

Filter by:

1126 - 1150 of 1,329 Reviews for Data Visualization with Python

By Aditya D

Jan 12, 2020

Need more clarity and practice for this course. This course seems the toughest as it asks for memorizing artistic layer syntax which seems so difficult coupled with the humongous choropleth map!

A huge amount of practice is needed for this certificate even after labs!

By Antonio J R C

Aug 13, 2020

Good approach to basic concepts of Matplotlib and other tools to visualize data with Python, but the assignment and final evaluation require much more knowledge than those taught during the course and, eventually you spend more time googling concepts on websites.

By Collin C

Jan 8, 2020

The information was valuable and generally well explained. The final was a massive failure; the classes and examples prepare us for maybe half of the questions, but all the questions depend on building off each other. The only way to pass is to Google for hours.

By Pablo D B

Jul 19, 2019

I had many issues when people marked my final assingment. Maybe the indications should be clarified. For example some people didn't gave me the points for not showing the dataframe with the rows in the same order, although all the rows were respectively correct.

By Eunice C

Jan 9, 2020

not too practical over the course, a lot of theory based which is great as well. But I personally not a big fan of the Watson studio as it's not user friendly. I have to go through a lot of layer on their site before getting to the studio or the notebook.

By Pelin Ö

Aug 3, 2020

Not much on videos, I could find the info in the labs in other courses. It took me very long time to submit my assessment, I had to buy another course to get back on track here. I was demotivated. This course was the least satistfactory among all..

By Odontecete

Mar 14, 2021

THE FINAL ASSIGNMENT WILL NOT WORK. PERIOD. NOBODY ANSWERS ANYTHING IN THE DISCUSSIONS. THE CODE THAT IS GIVEN IS FULL OF SCRIPTING ERRORS. AND NOBODY CAN GET JUPYTER CONFIG TO FREAKING CONNECT.

PLEASE FIX THE FINAL ASSIGNMENT SO THAT IT WORKS!!!

By Jan M

Aug 1, 2020

Topics were interesting, but the amount of new code being explained dramatically decreased. Also the final assignment was nightmare-ish as I was often forced to make code that wasn’t discussed in the previous videos and labs.

Overall frustrating

By Sohom C

Jul 15, 2020

The course is good but the final assignment is quite tough for someone who is learning this for the first time. One better way to approach this course is to break down the codes line by line which makes the learner to pick up quickly.

By Muhammad Y R

Jan 16, 2020

The Course Was Perfect And Was The Lab.The only thing that was so annoying was intructor just give a brief introduction and left the topic with lot of confusion.Lab was annoying to it was very hard to open and was giving so mcuh error

By Ashraf

Feb 10, 2020

The course would require revision to introduce the concepts in a simplified matter with different data sets. I also believe a lot of the detailed concepts are left for the course takers to explore to fully comprehend the material.

By Rohith P R

Apr 19, 2020

Need more concepts to be discussed for modifying charts using artist layers. 25% final assignment was based on artist layer, but the different options of artist layer are not explained like ax.spines 'top' .set_visible(false).

By Shan C

Nov 17, 2019

The data visualisation videos are repeating itself most of the time, but the final assignment is super hard, which many of the details were not mentioned in the courses materials - no clues to do the assignment at all..

By Nicholas F

Nov 24, 2020

This was a pretty sloppy course. Assist with learning before insisting that any of your students make progress with their coding. Many of the basics were overlooked, mentioned in passing, or skipped completely.

By Adam J L J H

May 25, 2020

I think that more explanation about the syntax could be taught within the videos. As of now, most of the syntax is being taught within the hands-on lab practices which does not offer much explanation to it.

By Ivan M

Jul 16, 2020

The assignment was way more complex than the content of the lessons. It was hard to find ways to complete the assignment correctly with the information we had at our disposal in the lessons or the labs.

By Ashish D

Dec 22, 2019

Does the job of a good introduction.

Very limited and restrictive practice and assinments.

For a true learning experience one needs to do a lot of external research and work to show a measureable benifit.

By Md A A M

Nov 23, 2020

Course assessment criteria should be more robust and comprehensive. I would like to request you to improve the course contents, test criteria and programming tasks to better enhance the understandings.

By Pouyan K

Jun 22, 2019

The final exam is really vague and not organized. It would be a much better course if the instructor made exam in the JupyterLab like other courses. Also, the videos are not very comprehensive.

By Nikhil J

Apr 19, 2020

The content of the course is good. But, it was not gripping or engaging. Probably, because the instructors voice was inconsistent, modulations and variations. Overall, ok. But NOT satisfactory.

By Daniel M

May 14, 2021

I really enjoyed the course up to the final project. It should be rewritten / thought through. So many issues with the project - networking / right tool / right browser. Extremely frustrating.

By Josephine C

Jun 19, 2020

I feel like these courses could use more detailed explanations of functions and their parameters. It is one thing to learn from examples and on other to really understand how the tools work.

By Andrea E

Dec 19, 2019

PRO:

Content

CON

recurring technical issues (data on final assignment not available )

description of final assignment not clear / inconsistent to previous courses, no jupyter notebook provided

By Kailas K

Oct 14, 2019

The videos are very short compare to exercise covered. Assignment gives overview of how much deep the coding can go but video should be elaborating few aspects of layers of matplotlib.

By Dr S K

Oct 29, 2018

Again I cannot access the cognitive class ai and this has truly hindered my learning experience. I cannot open any jupyter notebooks nor can I submit any assignments, This is really bad