Chevron Left
Back to Data Visualization with Python

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Data Visualization with Python by IBM

4.5
stars
8,879 ratings
1,266 reviews

About the Course

"A picture is worth a thousand words". We are all familiar with this expression. It especially applies when trying to explain the insight obtained from the analysis of increasingly large datasets. Data visualization plays an essential role in the representation of both small and large-scale data. One of the key skills of a data scientist is the ability to tell a compelling story, visualizing data and findings in an approachable and stimulating way. Learning how to leverage a software tool to visualize data will also enable you to extract information, better understand the data, and make more effective decisions. The main goal of this Data Visualization with Python course is to teach you how to take data that at first glance has little meaning and present that data in a form that makes sense to people. Various techniques have been developed for presenting data visually but in this course, we will be using several data visualization libraries in Python, namely Matplotlib, Seaborn, and Folium. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

Top reviews

AM
Aug 13, 2020

Great course, one of the best course to get hands-on learning for Data Visualization with Python. Particularly the lap exercise, it will make you think on every line of code you write. Excellent!!!

SS
Nov 20, 2019

It's a really great course with proper hands on time and the assignments are great too. i got enough opportunity to explore the things which were taught in the course. Really Satisfied. Thanks :)

Filter by:

1201 - 1225 of 1,252 Reviews for Data Visualization with Python

By Jesse I

Oct 22, 2020

The lessons were great! Super informative and I truly learned a lot. The final assignment was extremely frustrating though as minimal instructions/links were provided and some of the links were broken. The concepts in the final assignment were somewhat related with the course material, but much more advanced (ex: using the artist layer of MatplotLib with looping to create patches was NOT covered in the material). This made what I did learn very frustrating to apply.

By Pedro H M P

Jul 11, 2020

Not good. The quizzes were pointless and the final assignment deal minimal modifications (that have nothing to do with analyzing the data ) that are not covered in the course. Of course you can do these minimal adjustments if you search the documentation for the plotting libraries, however is this was the goal of the course why not teach it? if not, why make us bother with it?

By Anna B

Jan 15, 2021

Some useful information but overall this course needs upgrading. Pretty much all of the information was given in the labs which made the videos feel a bit pointless. Final graded assignment required so much outside research not covered in the actual course that it took far longer than expected. Quite surprising as the previous 6 modules were all really well thought through.

By Brittany M

Jul 13, 2020

This program needs to be updated. There were some things that were outdated. Additionally, for the final, we would be asked to do things that were not covered in the lessons. Although this can help in teaching problem solving, it was quite confusing and overwhelming considering this is an online class in which we have no instructor to go to for guidance.

By Lakshya

Aug 10, 2020

1. Course videos are repetitive. Infacts videos in this course are useless

2. Plots parameters are used but limited info about those are provided. It is assumed that we already know.

3. Personally, expected more detailed info on some of the charts, word cloud waffle needed more explanation

4. Course is not updated

By Andrea W

Jul 25, 2020

While I did learn some new coding skills, the course still needs to be developed. Mini labs should be conducted after each video to tie information together. If we are to be tested on something, it should be a part of the instruction. This course is part of a beginners' specialization not advanced.

By Nan C

Jan 31, 2021

The practical part is a little bit too confusing (containing too detailed usages of specific libraries). Video has a part many times repeated (on the initial dataframe "Canada") which makes watching it becoming more and more tedious. Tone voices inconsistently made by different people

By Sujith K S

Oct 22, 2020

Much time was wasted explaining unnecessary stuff (ex: 2 min recap of data in every video) and useful topics such as seaborn and advanced tools got less attention. Implementation was not even discussed in videos. Video and audio quality is not the best. Final project was good.

By Neshat J

Nov 18, 2020

Not much detail is given in the lectures! The labs have many information that should be explained in more details! The final assignment is almost impossible to solve with the knowledge given in the labs and videos! My least favorite course in the IBM series so far!

By Hui Y O

Aug 19, 2020

The assignment is overwhelmingly difficult. I understand it is important to do online research when completing the assignment, but I hope more clues and guidance will be provided step-by-step just like other courses within this IBM Data Science Certificate scope.

By Antonio C

Aug 31, 2020

I think that was the hardest IBM Data Science module I have tried until now. Level of final exercise to me was munch more difficult than lab sessions , which is not fair.

Videos do not show anything relevant, lab sessions have been good.

By Olivia V

Dec 18, 2020

Very disappointing. Course is uneven, either too shallow or way too complicated. Final assignment, especially, is about material not detailed in the course. Many technical issues.

By Muthanna A A

May 28, 2020

The videos were very poor, and the methods given in the labs assignments did not cover some types of questions that were asked in the final assignment.

By Jayesh M

Jul 29, 2019

The course content is good and well covered. However, in general, I would have expected less of Matplot and more of Seaborn. Seaborn is easy to learn.

By Nagulan B

Feb 22, 2020

Very Irritating. Absolutely no guidance for the Assignment Questions which were not covered in the videos labs also. Wasted 3 days on the assignment

By Adriel T

Jul 30, 2020

The videos were repetitive and the final required a lot of outside research/information since the content was not covered in the course.

By Clay S

Dec 18, 2020

The general content was good, but did not review all of the skills needed for the final exam. That made the final very frustrating.

By guanyu w

Aug 12, 2020

Very perfunctory video teaching, a lot of content in the lab needs to be Googled by urself

they teach nothing but give u the code

By Lee L

Sep 8, 2020

The course videos, lab, and assignments do not really align in my opinion. I expected to learn more from the IBM's DS series.

By İdil K

Oct 3, 2020

The course material is not comprehensive enough and the final assignment is too hard for the things taught in the course.

By ROHIN K

Apr 5, 2020

The annotate function is not explained in the course making it very difficult, so please add more material on the same

By Zhichen S

Feb 23, 2019

Videos and Labs do not fully prepare me for the final assignment. The course material could certainly expand a little.

By Paulo P S D

Feb 21, 2020

Audio with noise and distractions. Irrelevant quizzes, and final assignment with topics not well explored in classes.

By Derek A

May 7, 2019

Had to google a lot of my problems with the lab projects. Information should all be in course for projects.

By Tan G T R

Jul 29, 2020

Assignments seem to be quite a huge jump from the course material. Otherwise pretty succinct course.