Chevron Left
Back to Build Dynamic User Interfaces (UI) for Websites

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Build Dynamic User Interfaces (UI) for Websites by Google

4.8
stars
3,146 ratings

About the Course

Build Dynamic User Interfaces (UI) for Websites is the sixth course in a program that will equip you with the skills you need to apply to entry-level jobs in user experience (UX) design. In this course, you will plan a design for a website, create wireframes and prototypes, and test your designs to get feedback. Additionally, you will learn about engaging in design critique sessions and how to give and receive feedback. By the end of this course, you will have a new design project to include in your professional UX portfolio. In addition, you’ll learn how to search for entry-level UX design jobs, create a resume that highlights your skills and accomplishments, and build your professional portfolio website. Current UX designers and researchers at Google will serve as your instructors, and you will complete hands-on activities that simulate real-world UX design scenarios. Learners who complete the seven courses in this certificate program should be equipped to apply for entry-level jobs as UX designers. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Apply each step of the UX design thinking framework (empathize, define, ideate, prototype, test) to create a responsive website. - Plan information architecture and create sitemaps for website designs. - Apply common layouts for web pages. - Plan and conduct a usability study to gather feedback about designs. - Iterate on designs based on research insights. - Work with design systems. - Add a new design project to your professional UX portfolio. - [Optional] Create or update a UX-focused resume. - [Optional] Learn how to search for and apply to introductory-level jobs in the field of UX. This course is suitable for beginner-level UX designers who have completed the previous five courses of the Google UX Design Certificate. Alternatively, learners need to have a strong foundational understanding of the design process; experience creating wireframes, mockups, and prototypes; and the ability to conduct usability studies. No previous experience with Figma is required....

Top reviews

PS

May 10, 2023

Thank you for providing helpful tips on building a resume and preparing for real-life situations. The Dave course was a fantastic experience, and I am grateful for the valuable insights it provided

AW

Oct 7, 2022

While this course contains much redundant information when viewed alongside the other courses in this certificate, the standalone information and practical assignments are valuable and holistic.

Filter by:

676 - 700 of 704 Reviews for Build Dynamic User Interfaces (UI) for Websites

By Thiago H S

Oct 8, 2022

Repetitive

By Brandie C

Mar 27, 2024

This course was really difficult. All the design phases crammed into a 4-week course was unattainable for me. The design process took me much longer than 4 weeks because of the scale of the project, not only making a website or app but making both. Maybe I put too much into my design process, but I decided to complete the project on my own time and finish the course once I reached the mock-up phase. I also wish it was a bit easier to review the things we learned in previous courses. I was often jumping back to other courses searching for the information I needed. Links would have been really useful.

By Deborah C

Dec 31, 2022

It's just a repeat of Courses 1-5, except you're doing everything in Adobe XD instead of Figma. Nothing really new is taught. The pace of this course is brutal. You're basically expected to make another project in less than 6 weeks. For example, they want you to make a lo-fi prototype and conduct a usability study all within a week. Also like all the previous courses, the peer review segments are just useless. Low effort submissions and plagiarism is everywhere. No one gives real feedback. Only reason I'm not giving 1 star is the free 9 months of Adobe XD they give you.

By Joao G

Nov 13, 2023

It's was really a issue when they changed the course as I was almost finishing.. I had to take all the challenges again and had to assist a big part of the content also... I was 99% in progress tab and changed back to 63%... This issue really set me back, made me lose time and affected my grades... I got really nervous with this situation.

By Ahmed M A

Jan 15, 2024

Well, this fell below the rest courses of the certificate. Removing the content of XD was clear and you didn't alternate it with the same high-quality content with Figma. Mostly readings, no hands-on videos making website, and no graded project.

By Sierra M

May 29, 2023

Could not download Adobe XD and was told to use Figma instead. The end-of-course assessment then contained XD function-specific questions...

By Mackenzie B

Nov 23, 2022

Great content it was just way too much is in a short amount of time to come up with everything. I felt like this took so long to finish.

By Ajay S

Dec 17, 2022

you don't teach much but expect the learner to perform well in their assignments.

By Jabeen, K

Apr 22, 2024

Not explained in a organized way.

By Nikita D

Sep 11, 2023

Course is very repetitive now

By Aaron S

Dec 27, 2023

this was okie to long

By Brittanie L

Apr 8, 2024

I'm working on building a digital responsive web site. I'm having a hard time with make the frames responsive. I'm quite frustrated with this course. I find myself be sent back and forth between different projects. I find My self going over my work hundred's of times, wasting time in a disorganized matter. The sticker sheet wasn't thought till after everything was put together, thats something you should be teaching in the beginning. I have made hundreds of wireframes. Your course is missing critical components in the beginning like drop down boxes, components, better auto layout explanations, no mention of constraints for these items for auto scaling between desktop useage and mobile useage. This simple technique saves hours and hours of time when taking a project from desktop form to mobile form or the other way around.

By Ana F

Feb 23, 2024

Well, I was unfortunate to start this project exactly when Adobe XD was displaced to Creative Cloud! They dragged in a third design project in the last (7th) course, completely nullifying the efforts on the second (this one/ 6th). It turns out I was making a "dynamic" website that does not exist in reality! While the course had a different name and promised to teach how to create a responsive website...So, now I can't put this second project in my portfolio! Instead, I have to do a new one, a third project - a responsive (hooray!) website and dedicated mobile app. How come? This course must be restructured.

By Faisal P

Nov 29, 2022

if you have taken all the courses before then this course is just a repeat of all the previous ones in just one course. BUT, with double the work since you get to do the mobile app again AS well as a website version. great. This course showed me so many wonderful things and how to do stuff. Also showed me how to do the most basic things over and over and over and over again. absolutely useless. what a waste of money

By jamal s

Feb 2, 2023

when i try to retake a test as soon as i click the "try Again" button it says the site is down for maintenance but its not and everything else works it just wont let me retake the test when i still am allowed 2 more attempts to pass

By Ryan C

Mar 5, 2024

I is very bad and missing much on the content. The URL was responsive-web-design-adobe-xd. there was no Adobe XD. I was very disappointed. I paid $200 for this.

By S T

Jun 15, 2023

I did not get my XD subscription and I tried to get customer service and nothing moved forward. Doing this course with figma was very repetitive.

By Philip T

May 23, 2023

extremely redundant -- largely a waste of time

a lot of the job hunting recs were counterproductive

By Olanrewaju P

Jan 5, 2023

I am trying to unenroll from this course because i am not ready for it, and it has proven futile.

By Тог т х б ?

Sep 27, 2022

where is a 9month subscription ??????? ?????????? this purchase is not working blah blah blah

By Mohamed a

Dec 9, 2021

i payed the course money and i didn't get my certificate you guys are thieves

By Ritesh S

Sep 3, 2023

id verification does not work properly

II have been trying from last 7 days

By M-A P L

Mar 22, 2024

DOSENT TALK AND SHOW HOW TO DO GOOD AUTO LAYOUTS IN FIGMA STEP BY STEP

By Anano G

Apr 15, 2022

I have no option to cancell the course

By Chengyuan L

Oct 12, 2022

not enought time for assinments