Chevron Left
Back to Responsive Web Design in Adobe XD

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Responsive Web Design in Adobe XD by Google

4.8
stars
2,058 ratings

About the Course

Responsive Web Design in Adobe XD is the sixth course in a program that will equip you with the skills you need to apply to entry-level jobs in user experience (UX) design. In this course, you will design a responsive website using Adobe XD, a popular design tool. You will complete the design process from beginning to end: empathizing with users, defining their pain points, coming up with ideas for design solutions, creating wireframes and prototypes, and testing designs to get feedback. By the end of this course, you will have a new design project to include in your professional UX portfolio. In addition, you’ll learn how to search for entry-level UX design jobs, create a resume that highlights your skills and accomplishments, and build your professional portfolio website. Current UX designers and researchers at Google will serve as your instructors, and you will complete hands-on activities that simulate real-world UX design scenarios. Learners who complete the seven courses in this certificate program should be equipped to apply for entry-level jobs as UX designers. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Apply each step of the UX design process (empathize, define, ideate, prototype, test) to create a responsive website. - Develop designs in a popular design tool, Adobe XD. - Plan information architecture and create sitemaps for website designs. - Apply common layouts for web pages. - Plan and conduct a usability study to gather feedback about designs. - Iterate on designs based on research insights. - Work with design systems in Adobe XD. - Add a new design project to your professional UX portfolio. - [Optional] Create or update a UX-focused resume. - [Optional] Learn how to search for and apply to introductory-level jobs in the field of UX. This course is suitable for beginner-level UX designers who have completed the previous five courses of the Google UX Design Certificate. Alternatively, learners need to have a strong foundational understanding of the design process; experience creating wireframes, mockups, and prototypes; and the ability to conduct usability studies. No previous experience with Adobe XD is required....

Top reviews

AW

Oct 7, 2022

While this course contains much redundant information when viewed alongside the other courses in this certificate, the standalone information and practical assignments are valuable and holistic.

JR

Dec 14, 2021

This was a good course. The pace really picked up from previous courses because we were mostly applying everything we have already learned and only learning to use a new tool (Adobe XD).

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 458 Reviews for Responsive Web Design in Adobe XD

By Alan E

Jun 11, 2021

We had already covered most of this in a previous course in the Google UX Design Cert.

By Winetta D

Jun 29, 2021

A bit repetitive as most of the topics were covered in the previous courses.

By Andy G

Dec 31, 2021

I found the title of this course misleading. We didn't actually design a responsive website, we only designed for various screen sizes. We didn't learn about how these screen sizes adjust in real-time, which is what makes them responsive. I'm sure Adobe XD has those tools, but we didn't touch on them.

By Judy A

Nov 14, 2021

Hugely repetitive. I was hoping this course would focus more on the different functions of XD, rather than just a recap of the design process again. The workload is also not realistic for students who really wish to follow through with all the activities. Conducting a usability study AND improving wireframes in a week? That's a lot of work.

By Scott P

Jul 8, 2022

I really liked the course material; I especially enjoyed learning to use Adobe XD. However, being rated by my peers took away from the overall experience. I made sure my project subissions met all the grading criteria, however, on a few projects, I was given a lower score, even though I knew my submission met the requirements. Unfortunately, there's no one to talk to when this happens.

By Steven P

Dec 15, 2021

So much was repetitive of a prior course. Additionally, Adobe XD only provides a 7 day free trial with limited features. This requires you to finish a 6-week 47hr course in 7 days unless you want to pay. I also ran out of link shares of my work which was required for the course. It also requires a credit card and automatically charges you (which this course outlines as a negative UX experience).

By Mohammad H

Apr 8, 2021

It was a complete hands-on course, I'm really satisfied

By Ronnel P

Sep 1, 2021

A very EXTENSIVE course to say the least! However, I did learn a lot especially crafted responsive websites using Adobe XD - which in my opinion is a polished version of Figma. Overall, this course is a conglomeration of Courses 1 through 5 put together - a course in which the turnaround time is consolidated. But with Coursera's very forgiving curriculum, you can easily reset the deadline date, which is very favorable. It gives you the opportunity to put your whole creativity, thoughts, and heart and soul into a fantastic project. I would strongly recommend this course to other students who have finished Course 5!

By Kathy K

Jul 12, 2021

Great Course! Great Instructors! I like how Mr. Dave uses his hands to explain more and how Ms. Shabi speaks slowly to clearly explain everything. Thanks to all wonderful instructors!

By mrs v

Nov 14, 2021

The 9 month subscription to Adobe XD that comes with the course is great, definitely the best feature of this module. The instruction on how to work in XD was poor. The lessons on actual design work were rushed through and superficial. I had to take an outside course in Adobe XD in order to complete my assignments. Tom Green's course on LinkedIn offered much better instruction. The course was also redundant, but that seems to be baked into the UX framework.

By frnz W

Dec 9, 2021

A lot of repetition from the courses before. The process for a responsive website is very much the same as for other products. At least from what we've learned here. My last favourite course so far.

By Md M U

Jul 2, 2021

I learn e lot from this but i faced an issue in week 3. My peer assignment was pending for a long time . Submit button not working in peer assignment option.. Ovarall was good.

By Matt M

Aug 29, 2021

For those who have completed the previous 5 courses, this course is very much a refresher of the design process and everything involved from beginning to end. I found the refresher to be beneficial and helpful as a way to ensure that I understood each step in the design process. An introduction to Adobe XD and walkthrough on how to use the design tool is provided in this course, as well as a guide on creating an additional portfolio project to add to your resume. I found this course to be fairly time intensive, but valuable in that I have another completed portfolio project and a more cemented understanding of the design process! Lastly, and much like each of the preceding courses, the instructor was great!

By Shiven S

Sep 23, 2022

It was a really amazing experience. All the topics are really well described and the practical part is also the best thing you can experience while pursuing this course. Thank you.

By Keith A

Dec 28, 2021

Redundant.

By Kirill K

Nov 13, 2022

I am truly disappointed with this course. I expected to learn something new about Adobe XD, instead, it just recapped the design process again.

During the course, we didn't actually design a responsive website. It all boiled down to creating wireframes for mobile and desktop.

Well, I'm an experienced web designer. I've been working with responsive designs for many years, and the course is ok for me, but folks starting a new career would have to struggle to understand how it all works.

This course is very fast-paced. Things we were doing during previous courses were expected to be completed in days. Then again, it is ok to take such a pace when working on a commercial project, but it was very challenging to squeeze it between my current job and family.

By Branden O

Nov 2, 2022

I have never hated anything in my life the way that I have learned to hate Adobe XD and being forced to learn to use it. Every single session with this nightmare of a program has left me frustrated and hating my decision to go this far with the program. I became so burnt out and infuriated by the process and being forced to use it that at one point I took a full month break from doing anything related to this course because of how much frustration it was causing. Every single aspect of this program is seemingly capable of breaking at the drop of a hat, and every single process is unnecessarily complicated. You'd think adding separate visual states to a component would be as simple as grouping your items into a component, then hovering over or accessing the sidebar and clicking to add a state, then creating that alternate state? Nope! Gotta group it THEN make sure it knows it's the default state even though you already grouped it and that original creation should be the default, then you need to swap to design mode, then you need to click to add a NEW state, don't accidentally click the toggle state right out of the gate even though that's an option because that won't do anything, THEN make the new state into a toggle state, and THEN you create the alternate visuals for it, and then set up the connections. Or how about even TRYING to make a component? Half the time it misses a random object and decides it isn't going to be part of the component even though you selected it. Never take up a career in UX, never try to learn UX because you are probably going to have to use Adobe, and as someone who has been watching the quality of their products decline since they first swapped to their subscription only business model, there is no bottom to the pit of frustration they have created.

By Ayaz A

Jan 25, 2022

The course is very thoughtfully designed. I just have a number of issues with this platform including: 1. I have completed all 7 courses in the Google UX Design certification but under accomplishments, I can only find one certificate for the first course. 2. For the rest of the courses, a button says 'Buy Certificate' but when I tap on it, it opens the course without any sign of the certificate. 3. I can see a verify ID option but it only gives me Passport verification option for my country (Pakistan). I do not have an active passport at the moment. Majority of the people in Pakistan do not have a passport. I should be able to upload picture of my driving license of the National Identity Card issued by the government. 4. The messages tab shows 2 unread messages but when I tap on it, there are no new messages. It has been very confusing and frustrating at times completing this course on this platform the past few months. I still cannot access for 6 of the courses.

By Alex N

Oct 20, 2021

This is an excellent refresher of the concepts learned from Course 1-5. At the same time, it is new in the sense that you are applying your knowldge using Adobe XD. I like how the course gives you the option to revisit content from older courses using hyperlinks, however, it does provide enough information in its videos and readings, that this isn't needed. The optional sections are great for preparing you in updating your resume in preparation for entering the UX designer world.

By Vincenzo C

Aug 16, 2021

I was fantastic for me because this is the first time that i created a UX Low-Fidelity, Mockups and High-Fidelity Prototype for a Responsive Website and thanks to the great Google Course i’am able to learn and create this project in 20 days. For me was very interesting the Adobe XD features Responsive Resize and Repeat Grid mainly

By Tshepo M

May 30, 2021

Great hands-on course with great concepts from the design thinking process into UX Design. The tutor is quite demotivating when it comes to those just joining the course without taking all those many previous courses. Other than that, it's a great hands-on experience.

By Alexander W

Oct 8, 2022

While this course contains much redundant information when viewed alongside the other courses in this certificate, the standalone information and practical assignments are valuable and holistic.

By ARITRO K S

Jun 8, 2021

The course was great, with detailed explanation and a lot of examples. The assessments and quizzes were very helpful. My experience with this course was really awesome.

By Danitza C

Nov 12, 2021

this is the BUSY ONES, the you Have to do more in one week than the others, but I like al: adobe XD, responsible web site portfolio, resume. still to do many thing,

By Mohammad W

Jul 26, 2021

this is an excellent course so far. this course gives me so much learning scope about mobile and web design, how to make cv, job tips, and interview types.