Chevron Left
Back to Responsive Web Design in Adobe XD

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Responsive Web Design in Adobe XD by Google

4.8
stars
488 ratings
82 reviews

About the Course

Responsive Web Design in Adobe XD is the sixth course in a program that will equip you with the skills you need to apply to entry-level jobs in user experience (UX) design. In this course, you will design a responsive website using Adobe XD, a popular design tool. You will complete the design process from beginning to end: empathizing with users, defining their pain points, coming up with ideas for design solutions, creating wireframes and prototypes, and testing designs to get feedback. By the end of this course, you will have a new design project to include in your professional UX portfolio. In addition, you’ll learn how to search for entry-level UX design jobs, create a resume that highlights your skills and accomplishments, and build your professional portfolio website. Current UX designers and researchers at Google will serve as your instructors, and you will complete hands-on activities that simulate real-world UX design scenarios. Learners who complete the seven courses in this certificate program should be equipped to apply for entry-level jobs as UX designers. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Apply each step of the UX design process (empathize, define, ideate, prototype, test) to create a responsive website. - Develop designs in a popular design tool, Adobe XD. - Plan information architecture and create sitemaps for website designs. - Apply common layouts for web pages. - Plan and conduct a usability study to gather feedback about designs. - Iterate on designs based on research insights. - Work with design systems in Adobe XD. - Add a new design project to your professional UX portfolio. - [Optional] Create or update a UX-focused resume. - [Optional] Learn how to search for and apply to introductory-level jobs in the field of UX. This course is suitable for beginner-level UX designers who have completed the previous five courses of the Google UX Design Certificate. Alternatively, learners need to have a strong foundational understanding of the design process; experience creating wireframes, mockups, and prototypes; and the ability to conduct usability studies. No previous experience with Adobe XD is required....

Top reviews

AS
Jun 7, 2021

The course was great, with detailed explanation and a lot of examples. The assessments and quizzes were very helpful. My experience with this course was really awesome.

PK
Jun 15, 2021

Learned a lot of tips about XD and design ork flow.Such a great instructors.Their explenationas are very clear and on to the point.Can hiighly recommended this course.

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 88 Reviews for Responsive Web Design in Adobe XD

By Alan E

Jun 11, 2021

W​e had already covered most of this in a previous course in the Google UX Design Cert.

By Mohammad H

Apr 8, 2021

It was a complete hands-on course, I'm really satisfied

By Winetta D

Jun 29, 2021

A bit repetitive as most of the topics were covered in the previous courses.

By Matt M

Aug 29, 2021

For those who have completed the previous 5 courses, this course is very much a refresher of the design process and everything involved from beginning to end. I found the refresher to be beneficial and helpful as a way to ensure that I understood each step in the design process. An introduction to Adobe XD and walkthrough on how to use the design tool is provided in this course, as well as a guide on creating an additional portfolio project to add to your resume. I found this course to be fairly time intensive, but valuable in that I have another completed portfolio project and a more cemented understanding of the design process! Lastly, and much like each of the preceding courses, the instructor was great!

By Ronnel P

Sep 1, 2021

A​ very EXTENSIVE course to say the least! However, I did learn a lot especially crafted responsive websites using Adobe XD - which in my opinion is a polished version of Figma. Overall, this course is a conglomeration of Courses 1 through 5 put together - a course in which the turnaround time is consolidated. But with Coursera's very forgiving curriculum, you can easily reset the deadline date, which is very favorable. It gives you the opportunity to put your whole creativity, thoughts, and heart and soul into a fantastic project. I would strongly recommend this course to other students who have finished Course 5!

By Md M U

Jul 2, 2021

I​ learn e lot from this but i faced an issue in week 3. My peer assignment was pending for a long time . Submit button not working in peer assignment option.. Ovarall was good.

By Alex N

Oct 20, 2021

This is an excellent refresher of the concepts learned from Course 1-5. At the same time, it is new in the sense that you are applying your knowldge using Adobe XD. I like how the course gives you the option to revisit content from older courses using hyperlinks, however, it does provide enough information in its videos and readings, that this isn't needed. The optional sections are great for preparing you in updating your resume in preparation for entering the UX designer world.

By CIRIELLO V

Aug 16, 2021

I was fantastic for me because this is the first time that i created a UX Low-Fidelity, Mockups and High-Fidelity Prototype for a Responsive Website and thanks to the great Google Course i’am able to learn and create this project in 20 days. For me was very interesting the Adobe XD features Responsive Resize and Repeat Grid mainly

By Tshepo M

May 30, 2021

Great hands-on course with great concepts from the design thinking process into UX Design. The tutor is quite demotivating when it comes to those just joining the course without taking all those many previous courses. Other than that, it's a great hands-on experience.

By Danitza C

Nov 12, 2021

this is the BUSY ONES, the you Have to do more in one week than the others, but I like al: adobe XD, responsible web site portfolio, resume. still to do many thing,

By Sudhanshu J

Apr 9, 2021

excellent

By Simul S

Nov 1, 2021

I think , they should deep down about system design. how to build them from scratch, how to jump a new system design when someone join a new company. And have to give thanks them for job section. I think this was the most important section though out the whole course.

By Narcisa A

Sep 19, 2021

It was a great experience working with a different tool (Adobe XD). I would have liked to have more time or exercises meant to emphasize the responsiveness dimension of the design.

By mrs v

Nov 14, 2021

The 9 month subscription to Adobe XD that comes with the course is great, definitely the best feature of this module. The instruction on how to work in XD was poor. The lessons on actual design work were rushed through and superficial. I had to take an outside course in Adobe XD in order to complete my assignments. Tom Green's course on LinkedIn offered much better instruction. The course was also redundant, but that seems to be baked into the UX framework.

By Jude A

Nov 14, 2021

H​ugely repetitive. I was hoping this course would focus more on the different functions of XD, rather than just a recap of the design process again. The workload is also not realistic for students who really wish to follow through with all the activities. Conducting a usability study AND improving wireframes in a week? That's a lot of work.

By Mariana P

Oct 19, 2021

This was probably so far the most challenging course for me, learning Adobe XD was not easy and I still have a lot to learn. I also like the videos Adobe has available for learning. Its time to practice, practice, practice!

By Kathy K

Jul 12, 2021

G​reat Course! Great Instructors! I like how Mr. Dave uses his hands to explain more and how Ms. Shabi speaks slowly to clearly explain everything. Thanks to all wonderful instructors!

By Άγγελος Ζ

Sep 18, 2021

The course was very interesting, with a lot to learn about design in different platforms. Its workload was kinda hard, but I believe that it was worth it. Thank you Dave!

By Gheorghe R

Oct 18, 2021

The course was great, with detailed explanation and a lot of examples. The assessments and quizzes were very helpful. My experience with this course was really awesome.

By Paragahakotuwe M C N K

Jun 16, 2021

L​earned a lot of tips about XD and design ork flow.Such a great instructors.Their explenationas are very clear and on to the point.Can hiighly recommended this course.

By ARITRO K S

Jun 8, 2021

The course was great, with detailed explanation and a lot of examples. The assessments and quizzes were very helpful. My experience with this course was really awesome.

By Ligia H F E

Oct 22, 2021

It is very useful, although I don't really like XD so much, I prefer Figma. It is also a course in which we reviewed lots of concepts we learned in the past courses.

By Ahji P

Oct 6, 2021

Love the fact that they walk you through how to apply for jobs and the differences between the job types. Really enjoyed this course and it has been helping a bunch!

By Mohammad W

Jul 26, 2021

this is an excellent course so far. this course gives me so much learning scope about mobile and web design, how to make cv, job tips, and interview types.

By Pattanun P

Sep 23, 2021

T​hank you so much for creating this incredible online course. I have learnt a lot here and can see my improvement in design through each course!