Chevron Left
Back to Build Dynamic User Interfaces (UI) for Websites

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Build Dynamic User Interfaces (UI) for Websites by Google

4.8
stars
3,130 ratings

About the Course

Build Dynamic User Interfaces (UI) for Websites is the sixth course in a program that will equip you with the skills you need to apply to entry-level jobs in user experience (UX) design. In this course, you will plan a design for a website, create wireframes and prototypes, and test your designs to get feedback. Additionally, you will learn about engaging in design critique sessions and how to give and receive feedback. By the end of this course, you will have a new design project to include in your professional UX portfolio. In addition, you’ll learn how to search for entry-level UX design jobs, create a resume that highlights your skills and accomplishments, and build your professional portfolio website. Current UX designers and researchers at Google will serve as your instructors, and you will complete hands-on activities that simulate real-world UX design scenarios. Learners who complete the seven courses in this certificate program should be equipped to apply for entry-level jobs as UX designers. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Apply each step of the UX design thinking framework (empathize, define, ideate, prototype, test) to create a responsive website. - Plan information architecture and create sitemaps for website designs. - Apply common layouts for web pages. - Plan and conduct a usability study to gather feedback about designs. - Iterate on designs based on research insights. - Work with design systems. - Add a new design project to your professional UX portfolio. - [Optional] Create or update a UX-focused resume. - [Optional] Learn how to search for and apply to introductory-level jobs in the field of UX. This course is suitable for beginner-level UX designers who have completed the previous five courses of the Google UX Design Certificate. Alternatively, learners need to have a strong foundational understanding of the design process; experience creating wireframes, mockups, and prototypes; and the ability to conduct usability studies. No previous experience with Figma is required....

Top reviews

PS

May 10, 2023

Thank you for providing helpful tips on building a resume and preparing for real-life situations. The Dave course was a fantastic experience, and I am grateful for the valuable insights it provided

AW

Oct 7, 2022

While this course contains much redundant information when viewed alongside the other courses in this certificate, the standalone information and practical assignments are valuable and holistic.

Filter by:

126 - 150 of 702 Reviews for Build Dynamic User Interfaces (UI) for Websites

By Jenicia W

Jun 27, 2023

This is a blessing sent thank you . you are a very great teacher i wish it was longer but i will review when necessary! I am grateful

By Shubham K B

Mar 25, 2022

Awsome, also get helped by getting free adobe subscription in course 1 and easy to understand by instructor, thanks for great course

By James G O

Aug 11, 2021

I'm glad I got here, and that I can now improve my designs with Adobe and Figma. Thanks to Google, and to my peers, and Coursera too

By RAM S

Aug 2, 2023

It's really a great journey here. learned so many new things in the design & software. helped me become a good designer. Thank you

By Harsha V

May 24, 2021

Instructor Dave gives you a deep understanding of the different techniques involved in XD. The way he teaches is really intuitive.

By Joshua O

May 19, 2023

Very enlightening course. I learned how to create responsive websites ensuring the experience is consistent from mobile to web.

By Mohammad I B

Oct 16, 2022

This course was very interesting and fun. Dave is a great instructor who gives clear instuctions and give great explanations.

By Yedhu K

Dec 14, 2021

Never thought that figma and Adobe Xd has this much features. Learnt a lot from this courses. thank you google for the course.

By Felipe S

Apr 6, 2024

I reaaly enjoyed this course, very complete and the last part about building your resume as a UX is a superuseful information

By Anjali R

Aug 2, 2023

Learning this course really helps us in the technical aspect of the job. Creating various apps and website seems exciting.

By Joy I

Apr 10, 2023

This course has an amazing syllable that makes students even the slowest of all to understand each step and become better.

By Emmanuel K

Nov 3, 2022

The best. It is so full of educative and real life situations. I have literally gained alot and grown in UX and UI as well

By Daniel M

Oct 25, 2022

I learned a ton in this course...its a lot of information all at once but they break it down in easily consumable parts.

By Okechukwu K

Sep 9, 2023

The course taught me a lot in terms of design. I am really grateful to Google for creating this opportunity. Thank you.

By Victor K

Jul 20, 2023

Very helpful. I really learnt a lot not only in using Adobe XD but also creating useful and captivating website mockups

By Augustus C A

Jul 9, 2023

Thanks so much for this course in particular, I feel fulfilled in a way as I reach my goal in becoming a UX designer.

By Ayomide O

Jun 6, 2023

Cousera and Adobe XD has really done a great job in contributing to my excellent performance for my ux design course

By Haidita C

Jul 11, 2022

One of the most comprehensive courses in this certificate. It ws a welcomed challenge and I got much value from it.

By Katarzyna O

Mar 28, 2022

This was the best course from all of 6 courses about UX. I learned a lot and also course instructor was very good.

By Chigozie E A

Jun 27, 2022

This an amazing course anyone going into ux desig should take, it has changed my experience and view to designs...

By Vincent J

Jun 9, 2023

I really enjoyed this course! I thought this was a great course, and I would definitely recommend it to others.

By Cheneba A

Jan 16, 2022

Such a great course man, Helped me a whole lot with familiarizing myself with Adobe XD and doing more research.

By ashkan n

Oct 21, 2021

what a fantastic journey it was . thank you team google you really have changed my career life for the better.

By Hafijur R S

Feb 12, 2024

Really Impressive course that will teach and help me a lot. I would like to thank all of these course mentors.

By Emmy A

May 31, 2022

This is a great course for entry level UX designers especially with the tips of how to break into the industry