Chevron Left
Back to Build Dynamic User Interfaces (UI) for Websites

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Build Dynamic User Interfaces (UI) for Websites by Google

4.8
stars
3,130 ratings

About the Course

Build Dynamic User Interfaces (UI) for Websites is the sixth course in a program that will equip you with the skills you need to apply to entry-level jobs in user experience (UX) design. In this course, you will plan a design for a website, create wireframes and prototypes, and test your designs to get feedback. Additionally, you will learn about engaging in design critique sessions and how to give and receive feedback. By the end of this course, you will have a new design project to include in your professional UX portfolio. In addition, you’ll learn how to search for entry-level UX design jobs, create a resume that highlights your skills and accomplishments, and build your professional portfolio website. Current UX designers and researchers at Google will serve as your instructors, and you will complete hands-on activities that simulate real-world UX design scenarios. Learners who complete the seven courses in this certificate program should be equipped to apply for entry-level jobs as UX designers. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Apply each step of the UX design thinking framework (empathize, define, ideate, prototype, test) to create a responsive website. - Plan information architecture and create sitemaps for website designs. - Apply common layouts for web pages. - Plan and conduct a usability study to gather feedback about designs. - Iterate on designs based on research insights. - Work with design systems. - Add a new design project to your professional UX portfolio. - [Optional] Create or update a UX-focused resume. - [Optional] Learn how to search for and apply to introductory-level jobs in the field of UX. This course is suitable for beginner-level UX designers who have completed the previous five courses of the Google UX Design Certificate. Alternatively, learners need to have a strong foundational understanding of the design process; experience creating wireframes, mockups, and prototypes; and the ability to conduct usability studies. No previous experience with Figma is required....

Top reviews

PS

May 10, 2023

Thank you for providing helpful tips on building a resume and preparing for real-life situations. The Dave course was a fantastic experience, and I am grateful for the valuable insights it provided

AW

Oct 7, 2022

While this course contains much redundant information when viewed alongside the other courses in this certificate, the standalone information and practical assignments are valuable and holistic.

Filter by:

101 - 125 of 702 Reviews for Build Dynamic User Interfaces (UI) for Websites

By Elena C

Jun 7, 2022

The course is well structured, all the information is clear and well organized that allow to understand all the details. Thanks to Dave for his cool maner of coaching!

By Gheorghe R

Oct 18, 2021

The course was great, with detailed explanation and a lot of examples. The assessments and quizzes were very helpful. My experience with this course was really awesome.

By Paragahakotuwe M C N K

Jun 16, 2021

Learned a lot of tips about XD and design ork flow.Such a great instructors.Their explenationas are very clear and on to the point.Can hiighly recommended this course.

By Ligia H F E

Oct 22, 2021

It is very useful, although I don't really like XD so much, I prefer Figma. It is also a course in which we reviewed lots of concepts we learned in the past courses.

By Ahjarhe W

Oct 6, 2021

Love the fact that they walk you through how to apply for jobs and the differences between the job types. Really enjoyed this course and it has been helping a bunch!

By Brandon M

Sep 16, 2023

Another great course in the Google UX Design Professional Certificate program. All of the instructors were fantastic and learning Adobe XD was a valuable skill.

By kath f

Nov 10, 2022

Grea content. Teahces you the basics of XD and encourages you to learn more. Really well put together and stimulates engagement even when you're feeling tired.

By Aranya P D

Mar 26, 2024

Great Experience in Responsive Web Design with Adobe XD and Creating a perfect resume for a UX Design job along with how to look for a job in the UX field.

By Basma K

Nov 20, 2022

Like every step of the course, it was informative and well organized but there is a lot of time ahead needed to practice and explore to submit projects.

By Pooya D

Aug 8, 2022

I hava an amazing online education experience on coursera.

materials on well designed, process of education is very good and instructors are excellent.

By Odette J

Aug 14, 2023

Very well put together. I would suggest doing the project in Figma rather than XD as Adobe gives more trouble and its difficult to redeem the voucher

By Vrushali U

Sep 9, 2022

Excellent course and fast track review of the eveything we learned so far. The instructor was engaging and delivered the course matrial perfectly.

By Gurgac B

Dec 12, 2021

It's a great course. The course taught me new things and things we learned in previous courses, but in a fast-paced way. Thank you, I enjoyed it!

By Pattanun P

Sep 23, 2021

Thank you so much for creating this incredible online course. I have learnt a lot here and can see my improvement in design through each course!

By josue c

Sep 30, 2023

This course is wonderful :), the only bad thing is that the practical questionnaires were bugged and I couldn't view them from my Chromebook. :(

By Ochoechi D

May 24, 2022

It was easy but it was really educative and had a good learning process and step by step of how to go about certain processes being carried out

By Hakim G B

Aug 21, 2022

I love the whole course in this course, I really like the pro tips for job searching

Thank you Google and Coursera to make a benefical course

By Akinbode M

Aug 27, 2023

I have been anticipating this part for a long time,it was easy i wont lie but its worth every minutes and i love the tutors they were so good

By Rufus M

Dec 30, 2023

This course worthy taking. Working with websites can be challenging, however this course teaches the fundamentals needed to get you started.

By S T

Nov 5, 2023

I’ve learned a lot from the Google UX design course. Skills that I’ve thought I’ve never able to pick up. Thank you for this opportunity.

By sandy s

May 24, 2023

thanks for all your advices and many thanks for all instractures really this course collected all needs after studing the last 5 courses

By Wajid A

Apr 24, 2022

its amazing to learn from google instructor. really helpfull and learning maaterial in this course. thanks google and coursera........

By Haresh S

May 18, 2024

I'm an university student. I would like to take this opportunity to thank the lecturers, Google and Coursera. This course is amazing.

By tuğba a

Mar 22, 2024

I am very happy that I had the opportunity to receive this wonderful education. Thank you for your detailed and informative tutorial.

By Iliyana V

Feb 19, 2024

It was challenging but interesting course. I liked the advice of how to improve my resume and search for UX designer jobs. Thank you.