Chevron Left
Back to Build Dynamic User Interfaces (UI) for Websites

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Build Dynamic User Interfaces (UI) for Websites by Google

4.8
stars
3,146 ratings

About the Course

Build Dynamic User Interfaces (UI) for Websites is the sixth course in a program that will equip you with the skills you need to apply to entry-level jobs in user experience (UX) design. In this course, you will plan a design for a website, create wireframes and prototypes, and test your designs to get feedback. Additionally, you will learn about engaging in design critique sessions and how to give and receive feedback. By the end of this course, you will have a new design project to include in your professional UX portfolio. In addition, you’ll learn how to search for entry-level UX design jobs, create a resume that highlights your skills and accomplishments, and build your professional portfolio website. Current UX designers and researchers at Google will serve as your instructors, and you will complete hands-on activities that simulate real-world UX design scenarios. Learners who complete the seven courses in this certificate program should be equipped to apply for entry-level jobs as UX designers. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Apply each step of the UX design thinking framework (empathize, define, ideate, prototype, test) to create a responsive website. - Plan information architecture and create sitemaps for website designs. - Apply common layouts for web pages. - Plan and conduct a usability study to gather feedback about designs. - Iterate on designs based on research insights. - Work with design systems. - Add a new design project to your professional UX portfolio. - [Optional] Create or update a UX-focused resume. - [Optional] Learn how to search for and apply to introductory-level jobs in the field of UX. This course is suitable for beginner-level UX designers who have completed the previous five courses of the Google UX Design Certificate. Alternatively, learners need to have a strong foundational understanding of the design process; experience creating wireframes, mockups, and prototypes; and the ability to conduct usability studies. No previous experience with Figma is required....

Top reviews

PS

May 10, 2023

Thank you for providing helpful tips on building a resume and preparing for real-life situations. The Dave course was a fantastic experience, and I am grateful for the valuable insights it provided

AW

Oct 7, 2022

While this course contains much redundant information when viewed alongside the other courses in this certificate, the standalone information and practical assignments are valuable and holistic.

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 704 Reviews for Build Dynamic User Interfaces (UI) for Websites

By Alexander W

Oct 8, 2022

While this course contains much redundant information when viewed alongside the other courses in this certificate, the standalone information and practical assignments are valuable and holistic.

By Yash D

Apr 4, 2023

Thank You So Much Google & Coursera for such a amazing course for UX Designer. it is very helpful for beginner UX designer to learn and execute things.

Thank You So Much Once Again!!!

By John R

Dec 15, 2021

This was a good course. The pace really picked up from previous courses because we were mostly applying everything we have already learned and only learning to use a new tool (Adobe XD).

By ARITRO K S

Jun 8, 2021

The course was great, with detailed explanation and a lot of examples. The assessments and quizzes were very helpful. My experience with this course was really awesome.

By Danitza C

Nov 12, 2021

this is the BUSY ONES, the you Have to do more in one week than the others, but I like al: adobe XD, responsible web site portfolio, resume. still to do many thing,

By Wahid i j

Jul 26, 2021

this is an excellent course so far. this course gives me so much learning scope about mobile and web design, how to make cv, job tips, and interview types.

By Sudhanshu J

Apr 9, 2021

excellent

By Adham A

Aug 31, 2023

Great course overall, the coach expert, and one note is Adobe XD is no longer supported by Adobe, unlike Figma! So, I think Google should focus on Figma. Plus, I believe the design concept should be updated visually, it's not aesthetic and visually appealing. As well as, more practical design should be like how to set an 8-point design system for spacing, and how to create typography and color palette within the design system.

In conclusion, really nice course, and I enjoyed learning from Dave!

By Simul S

Nov 1, 2021

I think , they should deep down about system design. how to build them from scratch, how to jump a new system design when someone join a new company. And have to give thanks them for job section. I think this was the most important section though out the whole course.

By Narcisa A

Sep 19, 2021

It was a great experience working with a different tool (Adobe XD). I would have liked to have more time or exercises meant to emphasize the responsiveness dimension of the design.

By Aaron R

Jun 15, 2023

Two major complaints...

First,

Peer review is...

Not so great Got the same person twice that just gives 0 points for everything without even reading the rubric and then leaves insults. And also you occasionally get people that just objectively grade wrong. i.e. give you a 0 for zero frames when you have 3 This isn't a big deal because you can just resubmit and get a proper grade but it is still pretty annoying.

Sometimes others submit things not in PDF form and you download it when you click on it. Not safe at all. Second I had to contact customer service to get AdobeXD since the original email was never sent. Been 3 days and I haven't heard back from them. Ended up just using up my own free trial but I wasted a full day of potential studying expecting them to get back to me.

By Stephanie C

Jun 5, 2022

REALLY repetitive.

Also, ironically, there is a notable lack of UX design in the course. For example: it's not easy to find where you left off if you close out the website. The quizzes will often use quite different terminology from the videos and expect students to make inferences about the language. The directions for portfolio of abysmally poor.

You can learn a lot, but do what they say not what they do!

By Oded H

Jan 6, 2022

The instructor is great, but the content is revisited from previous courses.

By Matt P

Dec 13, 2022

I probably enjoyed this course the least so far as I felt that it crammed a lot in and lost it's focus. For example, the process followed from courses 1-5 was completely covered in course 6 with the expectation that it would take 6 weeks; whereas, courses 1-5 took months to complete. I just felt like there were other ways that this course could have been laid out than as it currently stands (i.e, Adobe XD could have been combined with the previous courses and this course could focus on the web app of the mobile app that was previously developed, there could be a separate course on applying/preparing for UX jobs). I just feel like there is little new that was learned, and adding more projects onto our plate was a bit tedious/repetitive. I'm not saying that I don't want to have multiple projects, I'm saying that for the sake of this course, we should focus on learning new things and slim the projects down.

By Naresh K G

Sep 12, 2022

It is disappointing to join this course. Promised Adobe XD free and did not provide it. I had to purchse it to complete my course. There is no new learning - this module is repeat of earlier module. It is more to promoye Adobe XD. The instructions are hazy - what is demonstrated is very fast, can not be grasped and what is shown is different from the actual XD thatI I purchased. In the end I feel cheated by Google as well as Coursera.

I wrote a number of mails to Coursera and the said their High Level Team will help me get the XD and did not respond. If GOOGLE and COURSERA have that level of integrity - GOD save us.

By Pablo E P

Jan 18, 2022

I did not like very much this course. Firstly because it does not go deep into responsiveness like how to scale components from mobile to web nor does it tell much about breaking points. I expected to learn all these things before I took the course

Besides, the course is supposed to teach things we have formerly seen but I can imagine for people landing on this course withouth having done the previous ones it must be too complicated going backwards the whole time.

Finally, all this part about getting a job seems useful but it has nothing to do regarding responsiveness

By JR

Apr 24, 2022

I love learning. I really enjoyed this course. I enjoyed learning Adobe Xd. But my computer wasnt compatible. When i was submitting my assignments i recieved some horrible responses. Some classmates were very rude. Some classmates gave me 0s for no reason. One classmates told me i did a horible job with no constructive feed back. it took me much longer to finish this course because one classmate may pass me and the other gave me all 0s. And their comments were very rude and humiliating. So please i wish you could monitor how classmates interact.

By Marc J

Aug 8, 2022

The Course's content is pretty good as well as the instrucor.

The peer-review process is absolutely annoying and tedious. People seem to interpret clear assignment criteria in order to justify their opinions or do not even look at the content closely (e.g. criteria: At least one screen has 2 versions in different sizes—1 small version for mobile and 1 large version for desktop—for responsive design . Result: 0 points from first reviewer although mentioned screens were displayed next to each other.)

By Mihai

Nov 28, 2021

What took 5 weeks in Module 2 is expected of us to be done in 5 days..? It says “week 1” but we are gently ushered to submit our assignment a few days earlier.

When is one supposed to choose a topic, generate interview questions, find participants, schedule them all in 1-2 days, analyze the data by creating empathy maps and user problems etc ?

Why the sudden rush, Google? I understand that things need to be done faster a second time but 5 times faster? This is not a sprint design.

By Mine O E

Jun 3, 2022

I wasn't so excited about this course because Adobe XD was difficult for me to use, especially after using a software as easy as Figma. They need to work on deploying a website link for it. The desktop app kept hanging and delaying my work.

Lastly, i never received my 9 months free subscription as promised, despite numerous emails to coursera. It left a bad taste in my mouth about your services. I ended up paying for it, Still very disappointed.

By Dee

May 29, 2022

This course is a joke. Instead of teaching and foucing on responsive web design, they are repeating all previously learned stuff e.g making paper wireframes, digitel wireframes, resreach, prototype, testing, improvising. its been 4th week still i have not learned how the responsive web design works except for creating different devise wireframes which I totally understand due to new software you need a little bit of familiarity but other then that nothing new I have learned. They should change the name of this course to refresher in adobe XD rather than responsive in adobe XD. I mean they are literary making me do the entire project again which is not needed at all feel like they are just dragging the course instead of finishing it. I don't like it because I am paying to learn something new and required content, not to repeat it.

By Brandon M

Sep 7, 2022

These courses get worse and worse as they go on. Course 6 was terribly out of order. Assignments I had NEVER heard of were being asked of me. Methods I never learned about I was expected to perform. It was until I decided to skip around the course that I discovered many things were so unbelievably out of order that the course could not be completed unless you went through cherry picking assignments until they had eventually all been completed. I've been in school for many different skills, this is the WORST learning experience (ironic, I know) I have ever had. It's straight up sucks.

By Schuyler C

Feb 23, 2023

Worst designed of the certificate bunch. Lots of redundant work, Adobe XD is very unfriendly to get a free version working. Lots of features are blocked behind the paid version, and the courses don't acknowledge that so you'll spend a lot of time trying to debug. Honestly should just be deleted from the course.

By Alison S

Nov 20, 2023

This course takes SO much longer than the amount of time we are told it will take. I've been working on this course for over a month now. I am expected to build out an entire responsive Ecommerce flow (In other words, 8 different screens, rebuilt 3 separate times) and have had to reset my deadlines twice now.

By Gabrielle G

Jul 22, 2022

Felt like this course was way too repetitive of the FIgma unit in the certification path. Perhaps I'd have a better opinion of the instructor and the course if I hadn't just done all the same work in the Figma course.