Chevron Left
Back to Build Dynamic User Interfaces (UI) for Websites

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Build Dynamic User Interfaces (UI) for Websites by Google

4.8
stars
3,130 ratings

About the Course

Build Dynamic User Interfaces (UI) for Websites is the sixth course in a program that will equip you with the skills you need to apply to entry-level jobs in user experience (UX) design. In this course, you will plan a design for a website, create wireframes and prototypes, and test your designs to get feedback. Additionally, you will learn about engaging in design critique sessions and how to give and receive feedback. By the end of this course, you will have a new design project to include in your professional UX portfolio. In addition, you’ll learn how to search for entry-level UX design jobs, create a resume that highlights your skills and accomplishments, and build your professional portfolio website. Current UX designers and researchers at Google will serve as your instructors, and you will complete hands-on activities that simulate real-world UX design scenarios. Learners who complete the seven courses in this certificate program should be equipped to apply for entry-level jobs as UX designers. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Apply each step of the UX design thinking framework (empathize, define, ideate, prototype, test) to create a responsive website. - Plan information architecture and create sitemaps for website designs. - Apply common layouts for web pages. - Plan and conduct a usability study to gather feedback about designs. - Iterate on designs based on research insights. - Work with design systems. - Add a new design project to your professional UX portfolio. - [Optional] Create or update a UX-focused resume. - [Optional] Learn how to search for and apply to introductory-level jobs in the field of UX. This course is suitable for beginner-level UX designers who have completed the previous five courses of the Google UX Design Certificate. Alternatively, learners need to have a strong foundational understanding of the design process; experience creating wireframes, mockups, and prototypes; and the ability to conduct usability studies. No previous experience with Figma is required....

Top reviews

PS

May 10, 2023

Thank you for providing helpful tips on building a resume and preparing for real-life situations. The Dave course was a fantastic experience, and I am grateful for the valuable insights it provided

AW

Oct 7, 2022

While this course contains much redundant information when viewed alongside the other courses in this certificate, the standalone information and practical assignments are valuable and holistic.

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 700 Reviews for Build Dynamic User Interfaces (UI) for Websites

By Pablo E W

Jan 1, 2022

I think this was a very repetitive course, it made me very tedious, only 3 videos were really useful, of which they teach how to use XD

By Aaron W

Oct 31, 2022

This course forces you to learn quite a bit about Adobe XD which likely will be obsolete/replaced by Figma.

By Hayden V

Jul 13, 2023

Could never access XD, and could never get any help

By Akansha B

Aug 24, 2023

My journey through the UX Design course has been nothing short of transformative. This learning experience equipped me with a comprehensive understanding of the intricacies of UX design, from user research to prototyping and everything in between. What truly set this course apart was its meticulously structured curriculum. Despite the multitude of topics we delved into, it never once felt overwhelming. The instructors' expertise and their ability to simplify complex concepts made each lesson engaging and accessible.

I would like to extend my heartfelt gratitude to the entire teaching team for their dedication and guidance throughout this course. Additionally, I want to express my appreciation to the behind-the-scenes team who worked tirelessly to make this course the splendid experience it was.

As I look forward to the next chapter in my career, I can't help but dream of joining a visionary company like Google, whose impact on the world of design and technology has inspired me throughout this course. I am eager to contribute my newfound knowledge and skills to a team that shares my passion for creating exceptional user experiences. Thank you for helping me take this significant step towards realizing my goals in the world of UX design.

By Rafay A

Apr 15, 2023

I recently completed the Responsive Web Design course in Adobe XD and it was an excellent learning experience. The course covered each step of the UX design process, from empathizing with the user to defining the problem, ideating, prototyping, and testing. This allowed me to create a comprehensive website design using Adobe XD that not only met the client's needs but also ensured a great user experience.

One of the highlights of the course was the emphasis on planning information architecture and sitemaps for website designs. This is critical for creating a website that is easy to navigate and ensures that users can find the information they need quickly. Additionally, the course covered common layouts for web pages, which helped me design web pages that are visually appealing and functional.

Overall, the course was well-structured and included a design project that I was able to include in my professional UX portfolio. I highly recommend this course to anyone interested in improving their web design skills using Adobe XD.

By Joji M

Jun 17, 2023

This is a fast-paced course that relies on prior knowledge from the previous five courses. One needs self-discipline and perseverance to reach the finish line of this course. Although it's meant to be finished in 6 weeks, learners might take more time than that to create a well-thought-through website prototype and case study. This is especially the case for those who aren't learning full-time.

The peer review process was a little tedious as it seems that people are re-using their mobile app designs and not building a website. But at least there aren't as many peer review assignments as in the previous rounds, as the onus is really on the learners to monitor their own progress and make sure they are applying what they learned.

Learning more about Adobe XD was fantastic, as this tool complements Figma and has pretty amazing additional functions (e.g., repeat grids).

Thanks to the Google team for curating such a wonderful course.

By Yeepei C

Apr 13, 2023

As someone who is passionate about UX design, I found the course to be incredibly valuable. It provided me with a solid foundation in responsive design and helped me develop skills that are directly applicable to my future career in the field. I'm excited to put these skills into practice and contribute to the creation of innovative and user-centered designs that make a difference.

Overall, I would highly recommend this course to anyone who is interested in UX design or front-end development. It's a fantastic way to gain practical skills and knowledge that can help you stand out in a competitive job market.

By malathi P

Apr 18, 2024

The "Build Dynamic User Interfaces (UI) for Websites" course was great! It taught me how to create interactive and engaging websites with ease. The lessons were clear and easy to follow, even for someone like me who is new to web development. I particularly liked the hands-on approach, which allowed me to practice what I learned right away. The instructor was knowledgeable and supportive, answering any questions I had along the way. Overall, I highly recommend this course to anyone looking to enhance their web design skills.

By Mo X

Jan 29, 2024

I liked the process and the courses which were taught, thanks for your good job. However there was something I would like you to help me with. While I was learning the first courses there was a video about how you can choose to learn Adobe XD or continue with Figma! I would have loved to learn about Adobe XD by the help of Google instructors but I did not have access to that, would you please help me with this issue. I am looking forward to hearing from you.

By Opeyemi E

Jul 21, 2022

I've always loved versatiiity of professionals who can work with different tools for the same or similar tasks. Responsive Web Design in Adobe XD showed how incredible that versatility could be. Being able to design a responsive website with Adobe XD from scratch for the first time implies that I can now work well with two leading software: Adobe XD and Figma in UX Design.

By Shanthi N

May 12, 2022

Learning Adobe XD through this course was super easy. Its a great tool to design with. So many useful features, excellent Adobe tutorials to learn from. Responsive Design was another excellent concept I learnt and used in my second project for this course. Finally, the tips to create a UX resume and job search are extremely relevant and useful at this point of the program.

By Jamie E

Mar 28, 2022

This course was probably the most challenging as it required combining all five previous courses into one culmulative case study. I liked that it allowed us to gain experience in Adobe XD and designing responsive websites. It's alot of information, but good information. Bookmark everything, skim and review in more detail when you have time later.

By Germán G A

Jun 17, 2022

This is a good course, especially if you are doing the specialization. Some assignments are confusingly presented, as it is not clear if you are looking for a new design or to continue the process you were already following from the other certification courses. But it is a great review of all the previous concepts.

By designeraj

Mar 20, 2022

Absolutely loved this course. It was a great experience. The speakers were good designers who shared their vision from beginning to end. I do it just for a few weeks, and I am happy to receive my certificate. I will recommend those who want to learn UI UX Design from scratch. Thank you, Googlers!

By Humera T

Feb 10, 2023

It was my first ever course of a responsive web design. The course curriculum is well designed. Instructors and mentors are very cooperative, everyone did their job amazingly. I learned a lot from this course. Thanks to COURSERA for providing such wonderful online opportunities to the learners.

By Kate-Lynn S

Feb 3, 2023

Dave was an outstanding instructor—thank you! This was my favorite course yet. Seeing all the skills and design knowledge come together in one course is very rewarding, esp for someone who doesn't have a background in UX. I loved it and the access to Adobe XD was a bonus. Thank you again.

By Tarini G

Oct 18, 2022

This has been an informative course. If you're someone who has been taking these courses in order, then the video lectures would be repititive. If you're a newbie, then the course would be informative for you. This was an informative course for me, as I learnt more about web design.

By Amie T

Mar 11, 2022

Didn't learn a lot about responsive web design... and honestly felt like I repeated the same things from Course 1 to 5 but it was stuffed into a short 6 weeks for this course. However, I would recommend this course if you need a refresher. Or if you didn't takea ny courses 1 to 5.

By Dorianne

Jun 13, 2023

I really enjoyed all the tips given to craft a good UX Design Resume and search for jobs & internships.

I never saw any courses before explaining all this to actually be ready to find a job by the end of my studies.

So thank you for that, I really appreciate it.

By Rohit R C

Dec 18, 2021

This one is the best course of the whole specialization, compact yet complete! Great course & the instructor is very inspiring as well. I wish they made a video of implementing design system into own designs and making us aware of different adobe xd plugins.

By Giorgia S

Mar 30, 2022

Corso utilissimo per tutti coloro che stanno iniziando nel mondo del web design e che vogliono iniziare a comprendere i metodi di creazione di app e sito web oltre alla creazione di un portfolio personale. Amazing course, I can't wait to do another one!

By Denis K

Dec 30, 2023

Great course! The most interesting part was learning about information architecture and common website structures and layouts. I am going to work mainly in web design and development, so this course was very useful for me. Thank you, Google and Coursera!

By Kayla M

Sep 21, 2022

Case studies are repetitive but thic ourse offers great information and I love having the ability to go back and re-watch the videos on finding jobs. I do think those should have been saved for the very end of this program, but nonetheless very useful!

By Martha G

Mar 9, 2022

I loved this course, learning a little more about Adobe XD, which is an incredible tool. Learn about how to achieve better distributed responsive designs. In addition to training elements on how to face new job opportunities, interviews and create CV.

By Chan S H

Aug 23, 2022

Very excited to have learnt how to use Adobe XD for the responsive web design. The recap on the design process in this second project is very useful to reinforce the knowledge and experience from the first project. Look forward to the final course!