Chevron Left
Back to Build Dynamic User Interfaces (UI) for Websites

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Build Dynamic User Interfaces (UI) for Websites by Google

4.8
stars
3,146 ratings

About the Course

Build Dynamic User Interfaces (UI) for Websites is the sixth course in a program that will equip you with the skills you need to apply to entry-level jobs in user experience (UX) design. In this course, you will plan a design for a website, create wireframes and prototypes, and test your designs to get feedback. Additionally, you will learn about engaging in design critique sessions and how to give and receive feedback. By the end of this course, you will have a new design project to include in your professional UX portfolio. In addition, you’ll learn how to search for entry-level UX design jobs, create a resume that highlights your skills and accomplishments, and build your professional portfolio website. Current UX designers and researchers at Google will serve as your instructors, and you will complete hands-on activities that simulate real-world UX design scenarios. Learners who complete the seven courses in this certificate program should be equipped to apply for entry-level jobs as UX designers. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Apply each step of the UX design thinking framework (empathize, define, ideate, prototype, test) to create a responsive website. - Plan information architecture and create sitemaps for website designs. - Apply common layouts for web pages. - Plan and conduct a usability study to gather feedback about designs. - Iterate on designs based on research insights. - Work with design systems. - Add a new design project to your professional UX portfolio. - [Optional] Create or update a UX-focused resume. - [Optional] Learn how to search for and apply to introductory-level jobs in the field of UX. This course is suitable for beginner-level UX designers who have completed the previous five courses of the Google UX Design Certificate. Alternatively, learners need to have a strong foundational understanding of the design process; experience creating wireframes, mockups, and prototypes; and the ability to conduct usability studies. No previous experience with Figma is required....

Top reviews

PS

May 10, 2023

Thank you for providing helpful tips on building a resume and preparing for real-life situations. The Dave course was a fantastic experience, and I am grateful for the valuable insights it provided

AW

Oct 7, 2022

While this course contains much redundant information when viewed alongside the other courses in this certificate, the standalone information and practical assignments are valuable and holistic.

Filter by:

151 - 175 of 704 Reviews for Build Dynamic User Interfaces (UI) for Websites

By Margie C

Jul 10, 2022

This course was very infromative with loads of activities and assignments to practice the skills you learned.

By Mihir V M

Oct 16, 2021

Great course to learn about responsive web design. They even provided a nine month subscription to Adobe XD.

By Anamaria V

Jul 13, 2023

Really good course. I learned so much, and had the opportunity to apply the knowledge from first 5 courses

By Md R I

Jun 30, 2022

The Course structure is awsome. got to lean Many things in different perspective Thanks Google once again

By Veronique M

Jul 1, 2021

This was a great course. i've had the chance to learn more about using Adobe XD and Responsive websites.

By Yogesh V

Feb 25, 2022

In this course completed second project on responsive web design. Learned alot about new software XD.

By sharif k

Dec 4, 2023

Google has done a great job. They put all together in this certificate program. Thanks a lot, Google.

By Lara m

Nov 6, 2023

Great Experience! I would 100% recommend for those who are about to start! I've learned a lot so far!

By Erik R

Jan 17, 2022

I leart a lot from this one and the best part was practicing what i learnt from the past 5 coursers.

By Doğa Ü

Sep 9, 2023

I've learned a lot from this course and it was a great experience to create a responsive web design.

By Khawar A

Jun 30, 2023

That was impressive course got no words to say about it also coursera is the best platform in world

By Duyen T

Dec 9, 2021

This course is great. It covers all content from course 1~5. The instructor is awesome. Thank you~

By Natacha L

Jul 14, 2022

very great study and I have learned a lot especially the knowledge I learned from using Adobe XD,

By Aleksandar K

Jun 19, 2022

I truly enjoyed this course. It was more challenging, but it I learned a lot. THANKS. Aleksandar

By Konain N

Oct 4, 2023

This course helped me to gain new skills and this course was well organized. I liked it so much

By Nisha P

Oct 26, 2021

Very thorough, and very well covered! I feel confident in the skills I have learned. Thank you!

By Margarita H

Feb 28, 2023

It was an excellent course.

I got fundamental knowledge about UX design.

Thank you very much...

By Md A A M

Jun 8, 2022

This is such a big course and I've learned a lot about how to design a well responsive website

By Kristina S

Aug 24, 2023

I love it! Thank you that you gave us a possibility to learn another design tool - Above XD:)

By kevin

Nov 15, 2022

That's a lot of insightful information you're getting there, informative and valuable stuff.

By ambrish s

Nov 20, 2022

Very creative and informative course. I learned a lot in this responsive website course.

By Tkalenko K

Apr 28, 2023

Great cours! It had helped me to take my skills on next level! Thanks to all your team!

By Nur O R

Oct 16, 2022

thankyou google and coursera! now i hope i can pursue my first job in ux design career

By Zaman K

Oct 2, 2022

Very Good and hands on learning. Thanks coursera for providing such an amazing content

By Kristina K

Jul 26, 2022

great one, all topic are clear, info is enough to gain forst knowledges as ux designer