Chevron Left
Back to Getting Started with SAS Programming

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Getting Started with SAS Programming by SAS

4.9
402 ratings
91 reviews

About the Course

This course is for users who want to learn how to write SAS programs to access, explore, prepare, and analyze data. It is the entry point to learning SAS programming for data science, machine learning, and artificial intelligence. It is a prerequisite to many other SAS courses. By the end of this course, you will know how to use SAS Studio to write and submit SAS programs that access SAS, Microsoft Excel, and text data. You will know how to explore and validate data, prepare data by subsetting rows and computing new columns, analyze and report on data, export data and results to other formats, use SQL in SAS to query and join tables. Prerequisites: Learners should have experience using computer software. Specifically, you should be able to understand file structures and system commands on your operating systems and access data files on your operating systems. No prior SAS experience is needed....

Top reviews

BM

Feb 21, 2019

This course offers a solid foundation to anyone who is interested in beginning to use SAS. I have found the demos, activites and practices to be fairly easy yet still required me to use my brain.

OL

Aug 30, 2019

The course is highly recommended for those who just started with SAS programming. Lessons very well organized with a lot of examples. It gives foundation understanding of SAS programming,

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 92 Reviews for Getting Started with SAS Programming

By SAYANTA S R

Nov 28, 2018

Great course for the learners who do not have any programming experience. This course is a hand holding techinique where anyone can learn the programming easily. The practise Exercise were great to brush up. I like the course very much. Thank You! Coursera. KEEP IT UP!.

By Patricia V

Apr 01, 2019

Very helpful! The videos and demos are so on point.

By Krzysztof P

Jun 04, 2019

Great introduction to SAS, heavy focused on deep understanding of what's happening behind the scenes and how data is processed. The course offers a lot of interactive coding experience with SAS Studio platform through many activities and code-based quizes. Starting from zero level, but I think it may require a bit of understanding of some basic programming concepts as variables, loops, conditional statements, code compilation and execution.

By Cemile S

Dec 09, 2018

Great course for SAS basics.

By rupali c

Dec 25, 2018

Very well structured material and tutorials for any beginner in SAS.

By Gordon R

Dec 13, 2018

A good and very practical introduction to SAS Programming.

By Mujataba S

Feb 04, 2019

Very good course, provides all essential details

By Sooyeon J

Jan 26, 2019

Easy to follow and very practical!

By Olga S

Jan 26, 2019

Great course! Well struktured and very useful!

By Belayneh D

Nov 26, 2018

Excellent Course!

By Kevin Y

Nov 12, 2018

This is a great and fun course, especially for someone who wants to learn SAS programming. By completing this course, I feel that I have a solid basic foundation in SAS programming. In my opinion, the course is easy-to-follow, and presents the key materials in appropriate chunks.

By Vania Y C T

Nov 12, 2018

A great course to start learning SAS Programming, great examples and practices trough the course.

By RUI C

Jan 09, 2019

I like the learning structure with demo and exercises. It takes only few days to finish, friendly to beginner and you will have great basic concepts about sas.

By Ponciano R

Jan 07, 2019

This is a very useful course!

By Rakesh K

Jan 21, 2019

for beginners it is a great course

By Anitha t

Jan 23, 2019

Best course to get clear idea about SAS Basic.

By Daniel W

Jan 23, 2019

Really great course, with good flow and very good exercises!

By Wei-Chieh

Jan 25, 2019

I have zero experience on SAS, but after week 2 I can read the basic structure. Thanks.

By Mohamed A

Feb 09, 2019

Amazing handful course

By Vivek P

Feb 09, 2019

Very nice course to establish the basics of SAS programming. Thanks!

By NINGXIN L

Feb 09, 2019

great courses for a green hand

By Alexandre V

Feb 19, 2019

Excellent introduction. Lesson lengths are not to long making them more digestible.

By Alan S

Feb 11, 2019

Excellent introduction to SAS. Many thanks to Coursera and SAS for all the course content and software.

By Arthur M

Feb 13, 2019

I expected a complicated start but was pleasantly eased in.

By Javier L

Feb 20, 2019

This is great! Easy to follow and understand. The instructor has a nice serene voice and easy to understand.