Chevron Left
Back to Getting Started with SAS Programming

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Getting Started with SAS Programming by SAS

4.8
stars
1,438 ratings
333 reviews

About the Course

This course is for users who want to learn how to write SAS programs to access, explore, prepare, and analyze data. It is the entry point to learning SAS programming for data science, machine learning, and artificial intelligence. It is a prerequisite to many other SAS courses. By the end of this course, you will know how to use SAS Studio to write and submit SAS programs that access SAS, Microsoft Excel, and text data. You will know how to explore and validate data, prepare data by subsetting rows and computing new columns, analyze and report on data, export data and results to other formats, use SQL in SAS to query and join tables. Prerequisites: Learners should have experience using computer software. Specifically, you should be able to understand file structures and system commands on your operating systems and access data files on your operating systems. No prior SAS experience is needed....

Top reviews

HH

Jul 17, 2020

Provides an amazing foundation in SAS as a programmer/data analyst! It covers a lot of important topics to get you started using SAS in real world. It exceeded my expectations, highly recommend it!

SK

May 14, 2020

Simple, Straight to the point, Engages learners with tiny quizzes to help in learning actively. Could have more reading material as optional to dive deeper though. Overall, Great beginner course.

Filter by:

76 - 100 of 331 Reviews for Getting Started with SAS Programming

By Soumabrata S

Jul 30, 2020

The course was thorough with hands-on assignments. It helped me understand the functioning of SAS with very ease.

By Aditya S N

Jul 03, 2020

This is the best course I have ever done. It gives much knowledge to understand the basics of SAS Programming.

By Rhyxian L

Apr 04, 2020

Stacey Syphus is a very good instructor. She explained everything clearly and makes the course easy to follow!

By Vishnu P

Nov 08, 2019

A very interesting course which teaches you SAS from basics and which is more interesting . Thanks to coursera

By Javier L

Feb 20, 2019

This is great! Easy to follow and understand. The instructor has a nice serene voice and easy to understand.

By khamis m

Jan 17, 2020

This course was an eye-opener on a new world for me, Thank you for your great efforts to share knowledge.

By madhuri g

Oct 16, 2020

Amazing course..!! it covers all the basic concepts required for doing data management activities by SAS

By Hizami A

Aug 18, 2020

As a beginner, it is easy for me to understand the lessons and the learning materials are really helpful

By Alan S

Feb 11, 2019

Excellent introduction to SAS. Many thanks to Coursera and SAS for all the course content and software.

By Vanessa E G R

Aug 16, 2020

Increíble el manejo del tema y lo prácticos que resultan los ejercicios, muy dinámico para ser virtual!

By Yunchen D

Sep 30, 2019

Very detailed course materials, a great course for SAS beinners, really help me a lot in learning SAS.

By Taylan Ç

Jun 22, 2020

This is great course to understand the SAS programing language. You can learn lots of usefull things.

By Yining S

Jun 14, 2019

It's a useful course for students who want to have basic knowledge and programming skills about SAS!

By Usha G

Jul 23, 2020

Theory and practical was very interesting, I want to continue next course also. thanks to coursera.

By Abhishek S

Mar 02, 2020

Explained basics of SAS in a lucid manner. The part where SQL is used in SAS was very short though.

By ANGELICA P F G

Jul 20, 2020

96/5000

It is a really good course. I think I got the basic foundations to start working with SAS.

By Javier C

Apr 04, 2019

Very good course for getting started with SAS programming. Willing to continue the specialization.

By Vania Y C T

Nov 12, 2018

A great course to start learning SAS Programming, great examples and practices trough the course.

By Yifan

Oct 20, 2020

amazing course! super clear eachign materials, on point exercises. I enjoyed every bit of it :D

By Sree

Dec 17, 2019

This course is very Informative and gives a strong foundation for SAS programming enthusiasts.

By Elena S

May 30, 2020

Great Basic programming course. Lots of information, examples and code. Very well organized.

By DIVYA M

Jul 10, 2020

A bit lengthy course but superb. Really enjoyed practical exercise throughout the course. ;)

By Syed n H

Jun 24, 2020

excellent i appreciate the course structure and really appreciate the efforts of Miss Stacey

By Julie E R

May 20, 2020

Clear lessons, practical and helpful activities. Overall a great intro to SAS programming!

By Manaswi K

Apr 26, 2020

This is one of the rare courses on coursera which takes actual work, and effort to qualify