Chevron Left
Back to Software Processes and Agile Practices

Software Processes and Agile Practices, University of Alberta

4.7
2,487 ratings
352 reviews

About this Course

This course delves into a variety of processes to structure software development. It also covers the foundations of core Agile practices, such as Extreme Programming and Scrum....

Top reviews

By AA

Nov 09, 2015

Want to know about different methodologies, practices and processes in software development? don't miss this one. Clearly explained, thought provoking quiz and memorable graphics. Absolutely topper.

By KC

Aug 12, 2017

I had read about the different agiles methodologies out there but It was until I took this course that I could "digest" them and internalize how to chose the right one for me and how to apply them.

Filter by:

348 Reviews

By shenlie

Mar 21, 2019

very good course to know the basic knowledge of SCRUM SPIEL waterfull sawtooth....

By Oliver Ogutu Omondi

Mar 06, 2019

Nice delivery. I liked the way the tests are structured to test knowledge gained.

By Ankit Kaushik

Mar 04, 2019

The course was very helpful and detailed. It definitely can help one learning about different types of software development processes.

By karthikeyan sekar

Mar 01, 2019

Very Informative, eager to learn more on it.

By Rovshan Sadigov

Feb 27, 2019

V

By Alina Zdrenghea

Feb 20, 2019

Very good

By Lucas Del Priore

Feb 18, 2019

Practical and engaging. Great instructors.

By Dario Carnevale Schianca

Feb 14, 2019

wonderful course, it opened my mind

By Kelvin Figueira

Feb 06, 2019

Content very bland and not exciting. Material is very basic, which you can read or learn on other channels for free.

By Sam Weerakoon

Feb 05, 2019

A very detailed and informative course on the Agile development practices. Covered almost every aspect of agile development that is used today!