Chevron Left
Back to Sequences, Time Series and Prediction

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Sequences, Time Series and Prediction by DeepLearning.AI

4.7
stars
3,797 ratings
608 reviews

About the Course

If you are a software developer who wants to build scalable AI-powered algorithms, you need to understand how to use the tools to build them. This Specialization will teach you best practices for using TensorFlow, a popular open-source framework for machine learning. In this fourth course, you will learn how to build time series models in TensorFlow. You’ll first implement best practices to prepare time series data. You’ll also explore how RNNs and 1D ConvNets can be used for prediction. Finally, you’ll apply everything you’ve learned throughout the Specialization to build a sunspot prediction model using real-world data! The Machine Learning course and Deep Learning Specialization from Andrew Ng teach the most important and foundational principles of Machine Learning and Deep Learning. This new deeplearning.ai TensorFlow Specialization teaches you how to use TensorFlow to implement those principles so that you can start building and applying scalable models to real-world problems. To develop a deeper understanding of how neural networks work, we recommend that you take the Deep Learning Specialization....

Top reviews

MI
Jun 6, 2020

I really enjoyed this course, especially because it combines all different components (DNN, CONV-NET, and RNN) together in one application. I look forward to taking more courses from deeplearning.ai.

JH
Mar 21, 2020

Really like the focus on practical application and demonstrating the latest capability of TensorFlow. As mentioned in the course, it is a great compliment to Andrew Ng's Deep Learning Specialization.

Filter by:

476 - 500 of 609 Reviews for Sequences, Time Series and Prediction

By Dan R

May 13, 2020

I was really waiting to predict 100 data that was similar to sequence, that being said; this was a good introduction to time series analysis.

By Kartik P

Oct 5, 2020

its a nice course but instead of using synthetic data, it would have been better if we use real-time datasets for our practice and learning.

By AMAN G

May 26, 2020

The programming exercise should not have been optional. But overall, this was an amazing course. A thumbs up from my side. Thanks a lot.

By Ruben A M

Sep 9, 2020

A lot of typos and I felt that making the Graded Exercises instead of Non Graded is a much better experience for us the students.

By Erik J J D B

Jul 19, 2020

Good and easy to follow course to learn tensorflow. You need a background on Machine Learning to fully benefit from this course.

By DING T K

Feb 12, 2021

It is nice in introduction to the use of TF in time series. But a bit difficult in the code which without detail explanation.

By Guillermo B

Apr 2, 2021

It would be great if the projects at the end of each week were graded. They were easily solved using that week lesson.

By Thomas B

Apr 11, 2020

This is the best course of the specialization. You learn about applying DNN, RNN, LSTM and CNN to time series data.

By Itamar R

Jul 20, 2020

Great Course, enlights you were you should head. Although, it missed some further explanation of the steps used.

By Nikhil K

Jul 8, 2020

Have to complete Andrew Ng's Deeplearning as this is very basic course on top of that for time series data.

By Advay M

Nov 17, 2020

add more videos to clear deep understanding of time series and more graded practical assignments too...

By Muthu R P E

Dec 11, 2019

Great course with in-depth knowledge of LSTM ! but not how LSTM is used on all practical applications.

By AasaiAlangaram

Dec 13, 2019

Working With Sunset Kaggle Dataset was interesting.Waiting for upcoming courses in deep learning.

By Ankur Y

Mar 13, 2020

There should have been a multivariate Time series example in this course, Otherwise it was great

By Michalis F

Oct 1, 2019

overall good... but was expecting a bit more of it , being the last course in the specialization

By Manish G

Aug 22, 2019

Good course it gives you quick start on practical aspects of Deep Learning techniques. Nice!

By Igor B

Mar 18, 2020

Very good course, but for me is much better Andrew NG style, when he writes on "blackboard."

By Saeif A

Aug 24, 2019

I wish there was graded assignment as the quizzes are shallow and not enough to practice.

By Javier A

Sep 30, 2020

I would add some code assestments and challenges as requested for the previous courses.

By Akshay s

Jan 25, 2020

This is just univariate time series . You should also teach multivariate time series.

By rajesh t

Jan 12, 2020

need to be more advanced, with realistic data and problems. Do not use textbook data.

By Alice M

Dec 8, 2019

expand on why you choose certain code. add more references for learning python better

By Bobby J

Sep 1, 2020

Nice practical course. However, it doesn't cover multivariate time series prediction

By MD. N S N

Sep 17, 2020

If the sound quality is more loud & clear then this course becomes more fantastic.

By Wan N

Jun 20, 2020

This course is interesting and I have learned a lot of staff. Thank you, Laurence!