Chevron Left
Back to Sequences, Time Series and Prediction

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Sequences, Time Series and Prediction by DeepLearning.AI

4.6
stars
3,381 ratings
543 reviews

About the Course

If you are a software developer who wants to build scalable AI-powered algorithms, you need to understand how to use the tools to build them. This Specialization will teach you best practices for using TensorFlow, a popular open-source framework for machine learning. In this fourth course, you will learn how to build time series models in TensorFlow. You’ll first implement best practices to prepare time series data. You’ll also explore how RNNs and 1D ConvNets can be used for prediction. Finally, you’ll apply everything you’ve learned throughout the Specialization to build a sunspot prediction model using real-world data! The Machine Learning course and Deep Learning Specialization from Andrew Ng teach the most important and foundational principles of Machine Learning and Deep Learning. This new deeplearning.ai TensorFlow Specialization teaches you how to use TensorFlow to implement those principles so that you can start building and applying scalable models to real-world problems. To develop a deeper understanding of how neural networks work, we recommend that you take the Deep Learning Specialization....

Top reviews

OR
Aug 3, 2019

It was an amazing experience to learn from such great experts in the field and get a complete understanding of all the concepts involved and also get thorough understanding of the programming skills.

MI
Jun 6, 2020

I really enjoyed this course, especially because it combines all different components (DNN, CONV-NET, and RNN) together in one application. I look forward to taking more courses from deeplearning.ai.

Filter by:

501 - 525 of 541 Reviews for Sequences, Time Series and Prediction

By Asad M

Feb 23, 2020

It's a relatively shallow course. They don't really dive down to the details or even don't cover whole a lot when it comes to examples, exercises or assignments. So, This is very much for the beginners.

By Igors K

Nov 23, 2019

The week 2 quiz is super bad (even pro NN people didn't couldn't answer some questions cos they're badly worded).

I honestly am not a fan of getting the notebook after the video that explains it.

By peropop

Feb 4, 2020

Nice course. Despite it's a practical one, you should consider to get just some deeper in the theory embedding the models you presented, to make the audience understand better what's going on.

By Slav K

Nov 12, 2019

As from fulltime ML practitioner and occasional user of TF this course is not too much in "practice" as many things are left untouched. However can be beneficial to complete newbie.

By Dimitry I

Aug 26, 2019

Good course, but seems a bit hastily put together. I really liked the technique for determining optimal learning rate. Thank you Mr. Moroney and the entire Coursera team.

By Harshin N

Aug 16, 2020

Course should more focus on real time data set, and assignments should be based on building the model, rather than this kind of simple questions.

By Bogdan L

Jul 7, 2020

This course was less detailed than I had hoped. I feel I have learnt more from the CNN and NLP courses in this specialisation.

By Ghifari A F

May 14, 2020

I didn't expect the course would be this easy and simple. But overall, this course is useful for introduction to TensorFlow.

By Muhammad E K

Aug 31, 2020

This course lacks content, does not really teach much. Most of the time instructor just reads out code

By Sajal C

Apr 7, 2020

More explanatory links can be given about different concepts. Other than that, course is fine.

By Arjun S

Sep 30, 2020

Would have preferred notebook evaluations which were there in the CNN course.

By Paulo A C

May 14, 2020

Time series future predictions is something I really missed from this course.

By Aleksey V

Dec 30, 2019

Would ask more difficult tasks to solve, the level is just entry

By Raul D M

Feb 19, 2020

It is the most interesting course of this specialization.

By Attili S

Sep 15, 2020

could have emphasized more on the time-series data...

By Pablo J B

Jan 29, 2020

I would have like to do testing exercises.

By Zanuar E

May 27, 2020

the sound still bad, cant hear the voices

By Robert M

Aug 2, 2020

Model did not predict well.

By Naim H

Nov 2, 2019

where is the assignment

By Ksh N S

Sep 15, 2020

audio volume very less

By Gerardo S

Oct 1, 2019

a little bit to light

By Artem K

Sep 17, 2020

Plz more practice :)

By Kai J J

Aug 22, 2020

A little to easy.

By Masoud V

Aug 23, 2019

Good

By Joanne R

Sep 8, 2019

Really poor quality, sadly. The notebooks are full of errors, the quizzes are mostly coding questions instead of being about deeper understanding of the notions studied, and I don't think the videos are clear enough about what decisions are most important when building this type of model and how to make those decisions. Love the topic, but very disappointed, and don't think this is worth what I'm paying..