Chevron Left
Back to Troubleshooting and Debugging Techniques

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Troubleshooting and Debugging Techniques by Google

4.6
stars
2,890 ratings

About the Course

In this course, we'll give you the tools to quickly identify and solve real-world problems that you might come across in your IT role. We'll look at a bunch of different strategies and approaches for tackling the most common pitfalls of your code and IT infrastructure. You'll learn strategies for approaching almost any technical problem and then see how those apply to solving different real-world scenarios. We picked examples that include general system issues, issues with software that someone else wrote, and issues with programs that we wrote. We'll talk about problems that can affect any operating system, and we'll also look at challenges specific to certain platforms and scripting languages. We strongly recommend that you’ve taken the prior courses in this program, or already have knowledge of Python and Linux so that you can follow along with our troubleshooting examples....

Top reviews

JB

Invalid date

I didn't learn more about troubleshooting, but I did learn a bit. Also, I really like the animations in the videos. My brother thought that some of them were hilarious!

SF

Invalid date

Great course. I learned a lot about troubleshooting and debugging. Not only learned to troubleshoot small issues but also bigger issues with applications, equipment, servers, network, etc..

Filter by:

526 - 550 of 565 Reviews for Troubleshooting and Debugging Techniques

By Euhid A

Aug 16, 2020

This course has taught me a lot of concepts, but, it was not up-to the mark as compared to the other courses in this specialization. This course had some really tough exercises, which makes no sense to a beginner learner. The exercise problems were not taught before-hand, and that confuses learners. But, overall it was a good experience. The way of teaching was really good as I understood all the theory concepts taught by the instructor, but, it would have been much better , if some more practical examples were provided with their codes.

By Jukka-Pekka P

Dec 14, 2020

Too long video lectures and least useful exercises so far in this specialization. There is a bit of a mismatch between the contents of the lectures and the Labs. Not as hands on as the other courses. The lectures comprise of a big amount of "if this, then that" and I think everyone would benefit in putting that in a visual form of decision tree instead of making it into a series of long lectures. Or have the visual material as reference along with the lectures.

By Gautam N

Jul 22, 2020

I am giving this course a 2 star because I expected more practicals, the course mostly covers theories and practicals were very less and even the labs were poor, I hope this draws the attention of the mentor, and we can get an updated/practical oriented course. Sorry for low ratings, but this is just to draw your attention to update it, so everyone can learn more

By Alex H

Jan 15, 2021

Some interesting stuff here, but also a lot of irrelevant stuff. Scope was too broad, and some things felt so briefly touched upon it was pointless. Started to feel I was not doing a course about Automation and Python anymore. One lab was very simple and the other one needed access to a file url which was giving a 404 at the time.

By Paul D

Jun 27, 2020

This course has little to do with Python and belongs in a different stack. It's more of a basic troubleshooting course for jr sys admins than an "IT Automation with Python" course. The course would be much better if it focused on Python and had more hands on Python exercises.

By Meshal H A

Mar 27, 2021

The exams were not giving problems that build our knowledge, and also there was a lot of things in the lessons, so I think it is better to make a written summary of what we learned and the commands and tools the instructor talked about.

By Irfan A

May 15, 2020

Its my 4th course of this specialization. Unlike previous 3 courses I found myself struggling to focus on this course because the content was more focused on video lectures and less practical problems.

By Leo B

Feb 7, 2022

Poor video material, much talk about many situations inside systems, but not much coding, and no clear pedagogic path. The second and 4th qwiklabs were great though, challenging and fun.

By Bikash K

Jul 22, 2020

Codes are not well explained. Modules and codes were just coming from here and there. It just made me alienated in this course. But for the part of theory explanation, it was good.

By Jay S

Jul 18, 2020

This Course is more Theoretical instead it should make more focus on Practical learning which would overall benefit the students or learners like me.

By Thiago F N

Feb 20, 2020

Pretty basics stuff, maybe I was just expecting more challenging content.

The instructor is pretty good, easy to understand.

By Gaylon S

May 15, 2024

The Python script wasn't provided in the lesson to follow along with which made it hard to understand the Concepts.

By Ahmad M

May 26, 2020

I wish to reduce theoretical concepts and repetitive ones , and put more practical exercises

Thank you, Amanda

By Ahmed A

Apr 22, 2021

This is the most course I didn't like at all and skipped it because of the instructor

By moha A

May 19, 2020

the course focus on IT more than debugging techniques in Python it self

By Artem D

Jul 14, 2021

Very simple. The obvious things are told.

By Блохин С В

Oct 26, 2020

Almost unnecessary. Nothing usible

By Artyom

Sep 24, 2021

Sorry but I say no

By Agista R

Mar 8, 2022

A but dragging

By Vicen

Nov 22, 2023

Me estaba encantado este curso, estaba aprendiendo muchisimo a lo largo de los 3 primeros módulos, pero en este todo lo contrario, he odiado cada minuto de este curso, la chica que lo imparte se ve que tiene muchos conocimientos, pero solo habla habla y habla de todos los supuestos motivos de cada uno de los herrores que va comentando, (que son muchisimos) pero no se centra en nada. No se puede sacar absolutamente nada de este módulo. Esto sumado a que a la gran mayoría de los videos les faltan los subtítulos en otros idiomas, lo hacen todo aún más dificil.

By Romir T

Jun 28, 2021

Course was extremley buggy, although I had watched all of the videos, none of them had been marked, in addition to this, my quickilabs assignments had given me wrong usernames on occasion and I would had to restart the lab. Also in addition to the quickilabs problems, my code would work perfectly half of the time, and then just completely break the next and it was extremely unpredictable.

By Ryan C

Jul 23, 2021

The labs seemed to be either very basic or very challenging to the point you were not set up very well. The hard ones were where she just went very quickly on how to do it, just did it instead of teaching it. Also, many of the videos were just common sense and she would continue talking on similar concepts.

By Arun K

Aug 25, 2022

Applicable mostly to Linux Systems, with a rare mention of Windows here and there. I installed WSL Ubuntu on my system and managed to keep up. It's not for everyone. The instructor was really good, very clear and explained everything well.

By JABEZ J (

Jul 25, 2021

there was an error, i completed the lab and i got the number in week 1 while i checked it for my progress completion it said error,now i have no quota to proceed my lab now i won't get my it automation certificate..any help team

By Ruthie

Jul 3, 2021

Terrible.

The quiz in chapter 1 is not covered in any of the videos I watched. You need to not just under python but be able to write the code in order to answer the questions.