Chevron Left
Back to Troubleshooting and Debugging Techniques

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Troubleshooting and Debugging Techniques by Google

4.6
stars
2,890 ratings

About the Course

In this course, we'll give you the tools to quickly identify and solve real-world problems that you might come across in your IT role. We'll look at a bunch of different strategies and approaches for tackling the most common pitfalls of your code and IT infrastructure. You'll learn strategies for approaching almost any technical problem and then see how those apply to solving different real-world scenarios. We picked examples that include general system issues, issues with software that someone else wrote, and issues with programs that we wrote. We'll talk about problems that can affect any operating system, and we'll also look at challenges specific to certain platforms and scripting languages. We strongly recommend that you’ve taken the prior courses in this program, or already have knowledge of Python and Linux so that you can follow along with our troubleshooting examples....

Top reviews

JB

Invalid date

I didn't learn more about troubleshooting, but I did learn a bit. Also, I really like the animations in the videos. My brother thought that some of them were hilarious!

IB

Invalid date

This is my best course and I also like how immersive and passionate the instructor was. I thank her for all the skills she imparted and would to her on more courses in the future.

Filter by:

426 - 450 of 565 Reviews for Troubleshooting and Debugging Techniques

By Scott

Apr 20, 2023

A well-presented into into debugging, methodologies and theory. Enough to guide you away from obvious pitfalls, but necessarily brief.

By Veronika G

Mar 25, 2020

Nice course with good instructor. More conceptual than practical, but still gives us good advices for troubleshooting and debugging.

By Diego A C

Oct 1, 2020

practical exercises doing each week by the host I think should be proper to adapt to the learners to replicate it at the same time

By Ahsan S

Aug 22, 2020

it was more of a theory based course, very less practical things to experience, as well as week 2 lab was not properly explained

By Евгений К

Dec 8, 2022

Pros: - interesting content - easy to understand Cons: - labs with code is a joke: can be passed without actual job done

By Leslie Q

Apr 27, 2020

Excellent lab. Enjoyed making my script run faster than the original case and learning the power of avoiding expensive loops

By Zenix F L

Mar 11, 2022

a bit hard but challenging, i met some trouble while doing this course such as the quiz seems bugged when i enter my code

By Imtiaz S

Oct 12, 2020

please include more detail and feedback on the graded assignments. so it give detail that which part should be improved.

By Ernesto V

Jun 24, 2021

Muy interesante por mostrar un método consistente a la hora de tomar contacto con los problemas reales en entornos TI.

By Gianfranco D A

Jul 26, 2023

It has a good amount of theory. But I guess it could have been somewhat more interactive. The instructor is excellent.

By Purnnendu N P

Mar 2, 2020

Could have included more practice exercise and information on the subject. Overall i felt it was small, simple and Fun

By Mahmoud D

Oct 11, 2021

The course is very helpful it covers a wide range of troubleshooting concepts, it would be better with more examples

By Jane O W

Jul 20, 2020

interesting course, good concepts, graded exercises vacillated between being too easy and very challenging

By Roissyah F K

Mar 4, 2023

I learn the fundamental of troubleshooting and debugging, in my opinion, the qwiklabs is challenging.

By Sergi C

May 17, 2020

Very interesting. You learn how to formalize the day to day things to face the problems in IT.

By Pat W

Apr 28, 2023

Unable to complete last project because system would not allow me to update the needed module

By Todd M

Jun 23, 2020

I learned so much!!! awesome. Week 2 lab though was pretty confusing on how to create a pool.

By Norbert K

Dec 27, 2020

Good concepts for the beginner. May not align exactly with the course but still worthwhile.

By Akin A B

Oct 22, 2021

Some aspects can be vague, but I guess that prepares you to work on problem solving skills.

By Alfian A H

Mar 3, 2021

Overall is good. Especially the project management and debugging. But it's too many theory

By Темур Т

Apr 6, 2020

некоторые задания не нужно делать, достаточно решить простым методом "copy-paste"'а команд

By Ash P

Jun 17, 2022

This was very helpful and valuable learning about truoble shootting and debugging issues.

By Dmitrii D

Dec 12, 2020

Too much supervision during the practice but well one can always mess with heir own VMs

By Hemanta K

Aug 18, 2020

It was a good course for those who have knowledge of basic python and linux os. Thanks!

By Esha G

Sep 30, 2020

course content is good, but it's not enough to grab difficult concepts used in labs.