Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to UI Design

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to UI Design by University of Minnesota

4.7
663 ratings
140 reviews

About the Course

In this course, you will gain an understanding of the critical importance of user interface design. You will also learn industry-standard methods for how to approach the design of a user interface and key theories and frameworks that underlie the design of most interfaces you use today. Through a series of case studies on commercial systems - many of which you likely use on a regular basis - we will illustrate the benefits of good design. We will also demonstrate how the costs of bad design can often be severe (in user experience, money, and even human lives). You will then gain a high-level understanding of the user-interface design process. You will be introduced to common design scenarios - e.g. improving on existing designs and starting a new design from scratch - and the general design processes that tend to be used for each scenario. Finally, we will begin introducing the large body of existing knowledge on design by providing overviews of core user interface design theories and concepts. This key foundational information will help you avoid “reinventing the wheel” when you are designing your interfaces in this specialization....

Top reviews

CA

Jan 21, 2019

Has given valuable insights and new points of view. It extended my horizon, even though I am new on the field and have designed several user interfaces not according to the course principles so far.

MM

Nov 12, 2017

this course is just not about the theory it actually helps you to understand things on practical basis.The test and assignments helps you to apply the disciplines and makes you basic clear.

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 137 Reviews for Introduction to UI Design

By Citterio A

Apr 25, 2019

Great course!

By sachin m

Apr 08, 2019

Course is really excellent, i have gained a lot of knowledge doing this.

By Surabhi K

Feb 05, 2019

Nice Course. Please improve review options , as one has to wait for too long

By Abhaya D

Feb 01, 2019

Very well organised course structure, video's ,accessibility, great user experience, well organised evaluation process, very unique course.

By Ramakrishna

Jan 31, 2019

The content was explained in very easy ways.

By Zoreslav G

Jun 04, 2019

Great course! I am Web designer and I've started think in other way. Also I recommend to read Don Norman book during learning on this course. Cheers!

By Jannet O

May 02, 2019

A great way to start you UI Career to this course. , lots of information that you learn

By Ionut M C

Apr 29, 2019

Great instructors and intuitive examples. Definitely worth your time.

By Kallur M

Mar 08, 2019

Very beneficial for my career

By Nguyen T K A

Jan 24, 2019

jkkllll

By Cagri A

Jan 21, 2019

Has given valuable insights and new points of view. It extended my horizon, even though I am new on the field and have designed several user interfaces not according to the course principles so far.

By Nayab Z

Jan 17, 2019

intresting

By Alona S

Jan 10, 2019

It's so good that I even don't have words!

By Artjoms L

Dec 31, 2018

It's amazing opportunity to learn something new and get motivated to start your career in this field, 100% will continue to complete all of 5 courses of UI design.

By Michal H

Dec 17, 2018

This course was kind of nice introduction to UI Design and thinking about what might be important for the users whilst using the product. Not only theoretical background was made, the course was pretty well structured and well completed with examples of known services (such as Netflix etc.), on which we could describe what is good and what might be better and why.

By faten b e

Nov 26, 2018

Very interesting

By Enas N

Nov 25, 2018

Thank you everyone, It is totally great, and I really appreciate instructions effort. but for me it would be perfect if there's more practice rather than theoretic.

By Raman S

Nov 14, 2018

The course help me to understand the basic of Human Computer Interaction. The course almost completes all the syllabus covered in academics.

By Sharon E A

Nov 13, 2018

I am so excited about to have gained an introductory knowledge on this course and I really anticipate learning the remaining four of the courses on this specialization.

By Rishabh J

Nov 12, 2018

nice content

By Harleen T L

Nov 11, 2018

Great introduction to UI design with quizzes and interactive prompts.

By Md. A I

Nov 08, 2018

Too many new things learned and their training method is so easy to understand.

By Liudmila N

Nov 04, 2018

In was helpful couse, easy to understand. Good begginng for continuing development in this field.

By Sayantan R

Oct 28, 2018

really helpful course for anyone planning to pursue or is already pursuing User Interface design, or just any sort of development in general (web/app/software/etc)

By MOHAMMMED N K

Oct 27, 2018

goood