Chevron Left
Back to Business Growth Strategy

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Business Growth Strategy by University of Virginia

4.7
373 ratings
56 reviews

About the Course

Get the tools you need to analyze, evaluate and recommend specific actions organizations can take to grow their value and avoid common growth pitfalls. Learn to determine how best to build value, whether by scaling existing markets, entering established markets or creating new markets through innovation and acquisitions. Apply these concepts in case studies of industry leaders JetBlue, Starbucks, Intel Corporate Venturing and Tata Motors....

Top reviews

SP

Jul 30, 2017

really interesting but also really difficult to finish the assignment. it would have been great to get a sample assignment just to get an idea of how it could look like

AJ

Sep 29, 2018

This is a solid strategy course where you'll learn about grown through scaling, new market entry, acquisition, innovation and performance excellence.

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 54 Reviews for Business Growth Strategy

By Noe J T A

Mar 09, 2016

Excellent Professors

By John G

Jun 22, 2017

Enhances your knowledge about different strategies on how to grow

By Carlos E M

Dec 21, 2015

At first I didn't see this course as particularly interesting, but with the first week's lectures I understood its approach and I believe it is a very important aspect of business strategy.

Overall, the entire specialization gives a wide range of tools to be used in a company or a new venture with spectacular results.

I highly recommend any or all of the courses offered in this specialization.

By Vikas N

Jul 01, 2016

Excellent perspective and viewpoint on business growth strategy.

By Anupam D

Jan 15, 2016

Good course with lots of great examples to follow.

By José d J D L C G

Jan 14, 2016

Excellent course and teachers!!

By Alvaro F

Sep 14, 2017

Great course.

By Ry G M

Feb 19, 2016

Material is very fruitful.

By Gaurav G

Nov 15, 2017

Great Course.Learnt a lot.

By Ritesh P

May 30, 2018

Very well structured. Learned a lot

By Marcello B

Dec 13, 2017

Simple great.

By SAMEER R

Sep 22, 2016

Very good followup course .. Doing this course provides an order and clarity to the thought process towards growth

By ARAVIND K

Jan 15, 2016

loving it .. very informative

By Fausto A A B

Feb 11, 2016

excelent to have a general view and insights of growth strategies

By Daniel M

May 03, 2016

This course provide useful tools to understand and evaluate growth strategy. I recommend this course if you need to learn how to evaluate a growth strategy.

By Denis S

Apr 17, 2016

The course is great for getting an overview of business growth strategy. If I had a recommendation to even improve the course further, it would be helpful to receive a bit more details on the concepts introduced.

By Fabian M

Dec 13, 2017

As part of my path towards analyzing business in whose stock to invest, this course is a perfect addition to my tool belt.

By andy t

Dec 10, 2016

THANK YOU!

By Felipe A d S F N

Feb 07, 2017

This course keeps the high quality of prequel course. And helps me to understand many factors that influence in business growth.

By Aakash A

Feb 01, 2016

Good elaborate course

By Daniel G

Jan 14, 2016

Good course. It really makes you think.

By Nicholas M F

Sep 23, 2017

Very engaging -well structured, and accessible content. Great return on study effort.

By Rasika P

Sep 20, 2017

A very good Course with interesting and useful tools for Strategists.

By Francisco B

Mar 19, 2017

Excellent course.

By ARVIND M

Sep 20, 2017

A good course to understand the basics of growth strategies!