Chevron Left
Back to Business Growth Strategy

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Business Growth Strategy by University of Virginia

4.7
stars
657 ratings

About the Course

Get the tools you need to analyze, evaluate and recommend specific actions organizations can take to grow their value and avoid common growth pitfalls. In this course, developed at the Darden School of Business at the University of Virginia and taught by top-ranked faculty, you will learn to determine how best to build value, whether by scaling existing markets, entering established markets or creating new markets through innovation and acquisitions....

Top reviews

DD

Apr 21, 2020

Essential Business Concepts and Growth Strategies provides an enhanced vision for the learners to look for a strategic growth opportunity of any firm in the competitive and non-competitive market.

DM

Aug 1, 2022

Excellent course built to learn via online with clear understanding and concepts that can be implemented in real life scenarios for business growth opportunities through various methods.

Filter by:

126 - 145 of 145 Reviews for Business Growth Strategy

By J S

Mar 14, 2016

real business scenarios for growth and also pitfalls ..excellent and focused approach.

By Derek S

Apr 10, 2018

This class is a little less in depth than the first two but still good none the less.

By walter m c c

Oct 13, 2020

very good to help you see different specifics in scenario analysis

By Manish R

Jan 24, 2019

Course can be more better in terms of practicle examples

By Miguel D

Nov 16, 2017

I wish better slides material with clearer structure

By Laura M

Mar 21, 2022

Great content and easy to do in my own time.

By Mathew A

Feb 28, 2022

Great insights within the course framework

By Samuel A

Sep 13, 2022

Well explained with lots of examples

By Dr R S

Apr 28, 2020

Excellent course

By Sheikh M

Aug 24, 2020

perfect

By Sivasubramanian T

Apr 8, 2019

Good

By Yatin K

Apr 4, 2019

G

By Igor C

Jun 2, 2021

The course material and the way it is taught are excellent. The necessary assignment is tailored well and expect the material revise and research to be done. The research feedbacks are complete disasters. After the 4th course at Coursera I realize that it is the weakest point. I have received just a few words, "ok", "n/a" and "good" are among them. No analysis and weak points outlining. In order to improve it, I propose the tutors to revise the final assignments of those who reached >90 points during the week tests and decrease the pass grade from 70+% to 55%. There will be an incentive for those who really want to learn.

By Daniel S

Sep 24, 2020

The course iteslf was interesting and the presenters were well spoken to hold your attention. I don't think that having peer's review your work is the best way about getting appropriate feedback and consistent marking of your work. There was also some issues with the peer assignment actually coming through for review meaning the completion of the course was delayed.

By Nevin K

Jun 22, 2020

There was a disconnect between the way the content was presented and the expectations for the final writing assignment. The Real Options tool only got 5 mintues of coverage but we were expected to apply it.

By Alberto S G

Mar 24, 2016

Good course, but I think the previous courses of the specialization are better organized and structured than this one.

By Seydou S

Sep 13, 2020

It was interesting i discovered a lot of things. I encourage everybody to apply on coursera’s course.

By Cecilia A V

Jun 12, 2019

There were some interesting tools but overall the whole module was very boring, lessons seemed endless.

By Jeswin J

Jul 14, 2019

I haven't received my certificate. I had completed the course within the first 7 days.

By laurent h

Jan 16, 2021

Very very light,