Chevron Left
Back to Business Growth Strategy

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Business Growth Strategy by University of Virginia

4.7
stars
544 ratings
108 reviews

About the Course

Get the tools you need to analyze, evaluate and recommend specific actions organizations can take to grow their value and avoid common growth pitfalls. In this course, developed at the Darden School of Business at the University of Virginia and taught by top-ranked faculty, you will learn to determine how best to build value, whether by scaling existing markets, entering established markets or creating new markets through innovation and acquisitions....

Top reviews

DD
Apr 21, 2020

Essential Business Concepts and Growth Strategies provides an enhanced vision for the learners to look for a strategic growth opportunity of any firm in the competitive and non-competitive market.

SP
Jul 29, 2017

really interesting but also really difficult to finish the assignment. it would have been great to get a sample assignment just to get an idea of how it could look like

Filter by:

76 - 100 of 105 Reviews for Business Growth Strategy

By Ayman A M A A

Mar 25, 2017

Great course

By andy t

Dec 10, 2016

THANK YOU!

By Kamal A

Oct 17, 2019

Excellent

By Niharika n

Aug 29, 2016

EXCELLENT

By Arihant j

Apr 5, 2020

amazing

By Glenda D

Sep 8, 2017

I learned a lot about the different approaches to grow a business. I specially paid attention to the challenges to Merges and Acquisitions, which is very common between firms, and also the failure of them. Today I have a different perspective on companies growth, and confirmed someone accountable for growth strategy cant be in "paralysis by analysis", meaning it needs to formulate it very quick, implement with lots of uncertainty but also adjust quickly as the results generate some information or data, a great challenge!

By Uzzam J

Aug 6, 2020

This was my first encounter of peer review assignment on an online platform, and found the assignment and the process in itself a very good learning experience. The assignment for very helpful in using the frameworks used in the course to prepare. The lecture were very good as well.

By Kevin P P

Jan 18, 2016

Really enjoyed the course guys - thanks very much for investing the time required to offer this to the masses! The videos were great - brief, succinct lessons to discuss valuable, applicable tools for optimizing growth strategy.

Cheers,

By sourabh k

Jan 28, 2021

For someone trying to make a career jump into strategy planning, this was a good course. I would have liked to work on more assignments.

By Toni G

Aug 1, 2020

The peer review system has flaws... Content great. Powerpoint slides semi optimal for concentration. More work sheets might help too

By Terrance K

Jul 16, 2017

This is a very hands on section of the course, I really enjoyed diving into the growth strategies and analyzing my selected company

By KOLEK B R

Jun 10, 2018

Explains the growth strategies that are important for Business to adopt.... Really helpful

By J S

Mar 14, 2016

real business scenarios for growth and also pitfalls ..excellent and focused approach.

By Derek S

Apr 10, 2018

This class is a little less in depth than the first two but still good none the less.

By walter m c c

Oct 13, 2020

very good to help you see different specifics in scenario analysis

By Manish R

Jan 24, 2019

Course can be more better in terms of practicle examples

By José M D C

Nov 16, 2017

I wish better slides material with clearer structure

By Dr R S

Apr 28, 2020

Excellent course

By Sheikh M

Aug 24, 2020

perfect

By Sivasubramanian T

Apr 8, 2019

Good

By Yatin K

Apr 4, 2019

G

By Igor С

Jun 3, 2020

The course material and the way it is taught are excellent. The necessary assignment is tailored well and expect the material revise and research to be done. The research feedbacks are complete disasters. After the 4th course at Coursera I realize that it is the weakest point. I have received just a few words, "ok", "n/a" and "good" are among them. No analysis and weak points outlining. In order to improve it, I propose the tutors to revise the final assignments of those who reached >90 points during the week tests and decrease the pass grade from 70+% to 55%. There will be an incentive for those who really want to learn.

By Daniel S

Sep 24, 2020

The course iteslf was interesting and the presenters were well spoken to hold your attention. I don't think that having peer's review your work is the best way about getting appropriate feedback and consistent marking of your work. There was also some issues with the peer assignment actually coming through for review meaning the completion of the course was delayed.

By Nevin K

Jun 22, 2020

There was a disconnect between the way the content was presented and the expectations for the final writing assignment. The Real Options tool only got 5 mintues of coverage but we were expected to apply it.

By Alberto S G

Mar 24, 2016

Good course, but I think the previous courses of the specialization are better organized and structured than this one.