Chevron Left
Back to Responsive Website Basics: Code with HTML, CSS, and JavaScript

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Responsive Website Basics: Code with HTML, CSS, and JavaScript by University of London

4.6
stars
5,908 ratings
1,604 reviews

About the Course

In this course you will learn three key website programming and design languages: HTML, CSS and JavaScript. You will create a web page using basic elements to control layout and style. Additionally, your web page will support interactivity. At the end of the course, you will be able to: 1. Define the purpose of HTML, CSS and JavaScript 2. Make a simple web page using HTML 3. Use CSS to control text styles and layout 4. Use CSS libraries such as Bootstrap to create responsive layouts 5. Use JavaScript variables and functions 6. Manipulate web page content using JavaScript 7. Respond to user input using JavaScript In this course, you will complete: 2 assignments writing HTML, CSS and JavaScript, each taking ~1 hour to complete 4 quizzes, each taking ~20 minutes to complete 1 programming exercise~30 minutes to complete multiple practice quizzes, each taking ~5 minutes to complete Participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes....

Top reviews

DA

May 26, 2018

This is an excellent course for the basics in html, css and js I would definitely recommend it to anyone who wanted to build a simple but interactive website using one of the many frameworks available

CM

Oct 10, 2017

Thought the course did a great job of teaching the basics without getting too ahead of itself. All of the sample code was well commented out to explain exactly what the code did which was very helpful

Filter by:

301 - 325 of 1,598 Reviews for Responsive Website Basics: Code with HTML, CSS, and JavaScript

By Juan P V

Mar 16, 2021

Great course! I've learnt a lot. I've a very good time too. Thanks a lot to the teachers, they did it vey well.

By Nicolás P

May 2, 2016

A nice course for beginners. You can view the basics of all these three tecnologies (HTML, CSS and JavaScript).

By Ekaterina W

Dec 16, 2015

Great course! Very clear structured, wonderful explaned, the teachers are great. Well done! Highly recommended!

By Imran H

Oct 21, 2015

Excellent course designing even novice can understand and start developing fascinating responsive web sites. :)

By Animes N

Aug 24, 2020

I absolutely loved this course and I highly recommend this course to anyone who wants to begin web development

By Deepthi R P

Jan 29, 2020

Very good course to understand the basics of html, css and javascript for a learner from non-programming track

By Fernando L

Oct 29, 2016

An amazing introduction to the client side web design that introduce responsive patterns almost inmediately.

By NOVRIL I R

Aug 3, 2020

I think, this online course is really recommended for anyone who wants to learn basic of responsive website.

By Kingsley E

Jul 26, 2020

It was a great experience and learned new skills on the basics of frontend development. i hope to learn more

By NIKOLAOS T

Aug 29, 2020

Very good lesson for a first approach in Web Development providing basic knowledge in HTML, CSS, Javascript

By Arunselvan A

Jun 24, 2020

This course was very good and the professors Mathew and Marco did a very good teaching stuff to students.😄

By Aiman A

Jul 26, 2018

Great course for beginnners. This course help me understand some basic concepts of HTML CSS and Javascript.

By Mauro T

Feb 26, 2019

Great course, great platform, great methodology! I'm not a programmer and I understand most of the course!

By pratyush s

May 22, 2016

I am armed with programming skills by doing this course.Thanks to all the teachers who taught me so nicely

By Ernesto A

Jan 18, 2016

As the name says: very basic, but it's a very good start to get into the next course in the specialization

By Sviatoslav B

Dec 23, 2017

Great course for beginners. Listen to the lecturer carefully to make assignments successfully. Good luck!

By Karthikeyan R

Nov 27, 2015

Fantastic beginners course.. A must for all starters :) and the video as well as the lectures are awesome

By Faiq R

Aug 16, 2020

great course for beginners. everyone should enroll this course. explanation is good and tasks is normal.

By Raiyan J

Apr 15, 2020

Best source to begin learning about web designing and development. Highly recommended for the beginners.

By Terpase T G

Jul 22, 2019

This course was really important to me as it gave me extra insight on web development using html and css

By Jordão B

Jan 17, 2017

Nice and very detailed course with some basic information about the web technologies and great examples.

By Valeriya L

Dec 4, 2015

The course is very practical and everything is clearly explained. It is suitable for complete beginners.

By Ajay K M

May 25, 2020

I really enjoyed the online course. I thought it was well planned and layed out, easy for me to follow.

By Martin R

Feb 26, 2016

Finally, cool course that shows you the grow of it. This course can make everyone being a professional.

By Pooja S

Aug 6, 2020

The Teachers are amazing. I completed this course within few days. And it was fun learning new things.