Chevron Left
Back to AI Applications in Marketing and Finance

Learner Reviews & Feedback for AI Applications in Marketing and Finance by University of Pennsylvania

4.7
stars
214 ratings

About the Course

In this course, you will learn about AI-powered applications that can enhance the customer journey and extend the customer lifecycle. You will learn how this AI-powered data can enable you to analyze consumer habits and maximize their potential to target your marketing to the right people. You will also learn about fraud, credit risks, and how AI applications can also help you combat the ever-challenging landscape of protecting consumer data. You will also learn methods to utilize supervised and unsupervised machine learning to enhance your fraud detection methods. You will also hear from leading industry experts in the world of data analytics, marketing, and fraud prevention. By the end of this course, you will have a substantial understanding of the role AI and Machine Learning play when it comes to consumer habits, and how we are able to interact and analyze information to increase deep learning potential for your business....

Top reviews

AG

May 6, 2022

One of the best courses to understand the application of AI in Marketing and Finance. Professors bringing in such valuable examples made this course a treat to follow. Thanks a lot, Coursera.

RR

Aug 7, 2022

Great content and materials are easy to follow. The interviews with executives specialized in the matter enrich the content as well. Thanks so much!

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 37 Reviews for AI Applications in Marketing and Finance

By Sophie S

May 23, 2023

In my personal experience, I found the course to be somewhat lacking in depth. I had hoped to gain a more comprehensive understanding of either the fundamentals of AI in Marketing and Finance or practical applications thereof. The section on marketing, which included some introductory information on recommender systems, was enlightening.

However, I must express my disappointment with Week 3, specifically the segment on AI in Finance. The lecturer failed to cover a wide range of AI applications in finance and neglected to address essential fundamentals regarding the utilization of various AI methods in this field. Instead, a significant portion of the lectures was dedicated to describing financial terms.

Similarly, Week 4 did not provide me with substantial new knowledge. It remained on a superficial level. On a positive note, I did find the interviews with industry professionals engaging and informative.

By Ross B

Oct 26, 2021

I´m giving the lower rating overall for the specialization. I completed all the required material (including peer reviews) but was still not awarded the certifcates. I placed a lot of time and effort and this is very unfair.

By Abir G

May 7, 2022

One of the best courses to understand the application of AI in Marketing and Finance. Professors bringing in such valuable examples made this course a treat to follow. Thanks a lot, Coursera.

By Timothy H

Feb 25, 2023

Great real-world examples. Maybe more graphics to drive home the functions of AI and ML.

Thanks

By Juan M G

Apr 1, 2024

Good for an overview, but not deep enought to understand how to apply it. This is because the algorthms aren't analyzed with enough depth and there are no real workflow of the ML process.

By Ifeoluwa E

Oct 13, 2021

The lecture for week3 wasn't great. Other's were awesome and information well passed

By Ashutosh B

Apr 24, 2022

More applications use cases in detail

By B T

Jun 13, 2023

The lecture for unit 3 was clearly done without much care

By adrian c

Oct 19, 2023

This exceptional course meticulously delineates the utilization of Artificial Intelligence (AI) powered applications in amplifying the customer journey and prolonging the customer lifecycle. It methodically unpacked how the prowess of AI-enabled data analytics could be harnessed to scrutinize consumer behaviors, thereby optimizing the potential to orchestrate targeted marketing endeavors towards the pertinent demographic. The course also delved into critical domains such as fraud management and credit risk assessment, elucidating how AI applications stand as formidable bulwarks in the ceaselessly evolving arena of consumer data protection. It shed light on adept strategies to employ supervised and unsupervised machine learning techniques to bolster fraud detection mechanisms. The discourse rendered a profound comprehension of the instrumental roles AI and Machine Learning embody in understanding consumer tendencies. It also provided insights on efficaciously interacting with and analyzing data to augment the deep learning capacity, which in turn, propels business advancement.

By Lynn M

Mar 21, 2024

Excellent course, and I particularly enjoyed the interviews at the end, with participants discussing real life AI usage across industry. I strongly recommend this course. The one feedback I would give is around the Finance bit, first mentioning it was extremely formative and I loved it; the AI discussion though was missing (even acknowledged by the instructor) Would be great to add a video or two regarding a hands-on application of AI in the case discussed and some more use cases. But still, absolutely loved it.

By Nirmal P

Nov 1, 2023

I loved this course! Thanks for sharing important insights backed by real-world examples of how companies are using AI in Finance. I especially liked Prof. Roberts' ad-hoc style of instruction with a deep-dive into the company financials. I learnt more in this class than in my Accounting class during graduate studies.

By Debasis S

Dec 16, 2023

This is a great course, very nicely delivered. I learned a lot, and this course is ideal for all executives to get first-hand knowledge on the application of AI in marketing and finance. It is highly recommended.

By Jainish S

Jul 11, 2022

i am a ml and data science student who wanted to learn about its application in business so i easily understnad the conceots of it but this course is so great it can teach language of ai to complete beginner

By Paul N

Apr 19, 2024

Gets to the point with concrete real-world examples. Quizzes accurately reflect the coursework and successful completion of course demonstrates competency

By Rolando R

Aug 8, 2022

Great content and materials are easy to follow. The interviews with executives specialized in the matter enrich the content as well. Thanks so much!

By Juan M F

May 16, 2022

AI procedures and techniques seem to be so trivial and easily applied according to these brand new approaching.

By Ajay

Jun 8, 2023

Detailed and good examples made easy to understand, really enjoyed completing this course

By Chee Y L

Sep 20, 2022

This course is excellent ! The materials are very practical and well presented.

By Elayne C

Aug 19, 2023

Excellent course to reflecting on how AI is used in real life examples

By Raymond B B

Sep 14, 2022

This was a very interesting course, with fine presentations.

By Eva H

Mar 4, 2024

Excellent content and presentation. Way to go !

By LaRonda M

Oct 22, 2023

Great material and applicable information.

By Prahlad P

Jan 28, 2022

Very basic course no maths or programming

By Gokul P

Oct 5, 2021

A really good course. Was an amazing one

By BOONYING K

Feb 24, 2022

Good knowledge & examples about AI & ML