Chevron Left
Back to Wharton Business and Financial Modeling Capstone

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Wharton Business and Financial Modeling Capstone by University of Pennsylvania

4.6
stars
405 ratings
67 reviews

About the Course

In this Capstone you will recommend a business strategy based on a data model you’ve constructed. Using a data set designed by Wharton Research Data Services (WRDS), you will implement quantitative models in spreadsheets to identify the best opportunities for success and minimizing risk. Using your newly acquired decision-making skills, you will structure a decision and present this course of action in a professional quality PowerPoint presentation which includes both data and data analysis from your quantitative models. Wharton Research Data Services (WRDS) is the leading data research platform and business intelligence tool for over 30,000 corporate, academic, government and nonprofit clients in 33 countries. WRDS provides the user with one location to access over 200 terabytes of data across multiple disciplines including Accounting, Banking, Economics, ESG, Finance, Insurance, Marketing, and Statistics....

Top reviews

AV
Nov 1, 2017

Good course that helps understand different considerations to take into account when creating models. Well laid out Capstone project to help understand portfolio diversification and Optimal Portfolio.

RT
Sep 25, 2016

Really a great set of courses to understand and apply models to many different scenarios. I was able to use the skills I learned right away in my profession. Would definitely recommend.

Filter by:

51 - 65 of 65 Reviews for Wharton Business and Financial Modeling Capstone

By Warit C

Jul 16, 2020

Great course

By Khang V

Sep 12, 2016

Brilliant!

By Kandu G

Mar 4, 2019

Glorious.

By Ashutosh S

Apr 26, 2020

Great

By Davide B

Feb 9, 2017

For peer review: I wuold add the possibility, by the valuated candidate, to express a counterback valuation on the person who assigned him/her the vote, relative on the efficacy of the suggestion and the consistency of the judgement on his work.

By Alexis R A

Jul 29, 2020

Good capstone, online learning in general is a bit frustrating, but the course was solid and I appreciated the chance to do something more interactive. Recommended!

By Stanley L W

Jun 26, 2019

Very pratical and could use what you learned from the last five courses together

By Alex M

Feb 3, 2018

I went in expecting to learn about modeling, which I did to a degree, but more time was spent on stocks than I would have liked. Maybe that's useful for Wharton grads going to Wall Street, but I was looking for more of a general education. Course is a bit disjointed. The quizes are sometimes only tangentally related to the lectures. There's some leaps from what's taught to what's expected that seem a bit too far.

By Jingru Z

Nov 20, 2019

the courses are good, however, the questions of the quiz are so confusing and makes me testing again and again for my result and finally found out it's the date period was using wrong, and it's due to the unclear question.

By Philip W

Feb 14, 2018

The coursework is clear however you might want to rethink how you use the Coursera website in order to set the request/ coursework out. Navigation around this course is difficult and at times confusing.

By srividhya r i

Jun 27, 2019

The Capstone project could have been something more rigorous - more to do with Business/Financial Modelling.

By Scott S

Aug 22, 2017

The course is too disheveled and, as a result, takes more effort than it should to complete.

By Jiahang L

Mar 7, 2019

More detailed learning material need to be provided. The course is too brief.

By Martin Š

Oct 1, 2018

I was enjoying the ending of my specialization a lot, however it is very very needed to say that week 3 quiz is insanely overtuned and requires to find and use knowledge that was not part of the materials or videos in the whole specialization ( 4 courses + capstone).

By Marek N

Mar 8, 2017

Too much focus on portfolio investments topic. Would expect more on modeling principles in broader context.