Chevron Left
Back to Wharton Business and Financial Modeling Capstone

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Wharton Business and Financial Modeling Capstone by University of Pennsylvania

4.6
stars
402 ratings
67 reviews

About the Course

In this Capstone you will recommend a business strategy based on a data model you’ve constructed. Using a data set designed by Wharton Research Data Services (WRDS), you will implement quantitative models in spreadsheets to identify the best opportunities for success and minimizing risk. Using your newly acquired decision-making skills, you will structure a decision and present this course of action in a professional quality PowerPoint presentation which includes both data and data analysis from your quantitative models. Wharton Research Data Services (WRDS) is the leading data research platform and business intelligence tool for over 30,000 corporate, academic, government and nonprofit clients in 33 countries. WRDS provides the user with one location to access over 200 terabytes of data across multiple disciplines including Accounting, Banking, Economics, ESG, Finance, Insurance, Marketing, and Statistics....

Top reviews

AV

Nov 02, 2017

Good course that helps understand different considerations to take into account when creating models. Well laid out Capstone project to help understand portfolio diversification and Optimal Portfolio.

RT

Sep 26, 2016

Really a great set of courses to understand and apply models to many different scenarios. I was able to use the skills I learned right away in my profession. Would definitely recommend.

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 65 Reviews for Wharton Business and Financial Modeling Capstone

By Marco K

Apr 30, 2020

Teachers have done an excellent job in explanations. I would recommend this course to many.

Sometimes the exercises require very precise answering which is quite frustrating.

By Galib H K

Nov 07, 2017

This was a great opportunity to get practical experience about calculating the optimal risky portfolio as well as understanding the importance of Portfolio Diversification.

By Sutej

Sep 20, 2016

This context of this capstone was great. I was able to learn about finance and apply the tools that I learned in preceding courses to complete this project successfully.

By Pingchuan M

Sep 20, 2017

Much higher quality than the previous courses in this specialization.

Involve a lot of new knowledge which is not contained in previous lectures.

By Michael M

Oct 15, 2018

This course is a great way to get working knowledge of financial models and efficient frontier portfolio investing. Highly recommended!

By Jose J E F

Jan 13, 2017

Excellent capstone to review and put in practice all the learned in the past courses. Excellent course to be a invesment manager.

By Sebastiano T

Apr 24, 2020

Great experience and learning outcome. Could put in practice the objectives learnt during the other courses. Highly recommended.

By Varghese J

Aug 04, 2019

Outstanding and you get to apply everything you learn from all previous courses and apply it here to the capstone.

By Chen C C

Feb 06, 2020

The greatest course in this specialization. However, it also takes time to learn and self-learn.

By Deshmukh P G

Oct 12, 2018

A course that tests your complete understanding of all the courses in the specialization.

By Linh P

Sep 08, 2016

Go to core points in Financial Modeling and great knowledge to apply into reality.

By SIYUAN Y

Mar 05, 2019

This is a very helpful course which help me apply what I learnt into practice.

By Yash L

Jun 13, 2019

Excellent course, great learnings. Applicable to real life practice.

By Zhongyuan Z

Mar 15, 2019

This is much more challenging than the previous courses!

By Alain G

Jul 24, 2018

I learned how to asses and analyze investment portfolios

By Archna G

Apr 20, 2020

The project helped in improving the concepts

By Ever Z

May 16, 2020

Fantastic course! Strongly recommended

By Herson N M

Sep 04, 2016

Greate Course so Far, A lot Fininance.

By Abhinav S U

Feb 07, 2020

good for practice and quick revision

By Alessandro L

Dec 06, 2018

best course in the specialization

By Kudakwashe M

Feb 27, 2019

Enjoyed the course thoroughly

By Jordi V

Jan 24, 2017

Great Overall Specialization

By Aadil

May 18, 2020

Great course learned alot.

By ema

May 05, 2018

Best course so far

By Manoel L C N

Sep 15, 2018

Excelent Course!