Chevron Left
Back to Build Your Portfolio Website with HTML and CSS

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Build Your Portfolio Website with HTML and CSS by Coursera Project Network

4.5
stars
1,547 ratings
263 reviews

About the Course

This 1-hour long project will take you step by step to create a portfolio website. You will learn the basic components of a website, and how to create simple contents using HTML (hypertext markup language) and CSS (cascading style sheets), and how to host it on a popular developer website called “GitHub” with your own subdomain name! By the end of the project, you will be hosting a website that you can use to showcase your work and your résumé to the world!...

Top reviews

KR

May 11, 2020

EXCELLENT TEACHING\n\nAND IT WAS REALLY HELPFULL FOR ME TO KNOW TO HOW TO DESIGN A WEB PAGE.\n\nI SUGGEST THAT IF U HAVE MINIMUM KNOWLEDGE ABOUT HTML AND CSS THEN YOU CAN EXCEL IN THIS PROJECT.

LL

Jun 07, 2020

I'll highly recommend this guided-project for beginners to gain the fundamental knowledge quick.The instructor was so good and his explanations were very much clear and understandable.

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 262 Reviews for Build Your Portfolio Website with HTML and CSS

By Vaitheeswar T

May 19, 2020

Great course for beginners Those who're learning HTML, CSS. They can use this course wisely and the instructor is awesomely cool and delivering the right content what next has to be!

By Varun K

Jun 06, 2020

A really great guided project if you're very new of have no experience with HTML and CSS. It's really hard to cover such a topic in such small account of time so it felt like some lines of code weren't explained but this is for complete beginners and it gets the job done. Will recommend this for a great hands-on experience with HTML CSS if you want to start out or new to subject.

By Kranthi R

May 11, 2020

EXCELLENT TEACHING

AND IT WAS REALLY HELPFULL FOR ME TO KNOW TO HOW TO DESIGN A WEB PAGE.

I SUGGEST THAT IF U HAVE MINIMUM KNOWLEDGE ABOUT HTML AND CSS THEN YOU CAN EXCEL IN THIS PROJECT.

By Krishnendu S

Jun 07, 2020

The guided project was exceptionally good. In fact, it's the best I ever have. Mr Cong is extremely good at his job. I am thankful to #Coursera for designing such an immensely impactful workshop. It's perfect for beginners and in the end it will give you self-confidence about what you learn. Thank you, Coursera and Mr Kong!

By Samarth S

May 13, 2020

Very good if one wants an insight/revision about basic HTML & CSS functioning and syntax. Also a short a sweet demonstration of how to use GitHub. However, not for those who want a high-level class on web-dev. Thank you, Harrison!

By Asrul S B K S

Jun 10, 2020

Straight to the point instructions. However, you might want to install your own text editor (Atom is used in this course) for learning instead of using Rhyme, the cloud desktop for a much better experience.

By Mateo B Z A

Jun 14, 2020

En este curso tu podrás aprender lo necesario para entender como funciona las paginas web y las herramientas que se necesita para crear una pagina web y donde poder mostrarla en un servidor gratuito.

By Ruslan

Jun 08, 2020

The course has a good structure. It is very useful to work with an instructor simultaneously and follow his steps, it makes it easier to retain the information after the course. Thank you!

By Lanash

Jun 07, 2020

I'll highly recommend this guided-project for beginners to gain the fundamental knowledge quick.The instructor was so good and his explanations were very much clear and understandable.

By Divya D

Jun 18, 2020

Excellent way of teaching. I was able to follow through the course because it was neither lengthy nor boring. Looking forward to exploring more project like this. Thank You!

By Sagar S

Jun 12, 2020

learned alot of new things...........project guide lamguage is easy to understand .........and the cloud interface is one of the best stuff

By Kanika S

Jun 04, 2020

This Project was really helpful in making my basics more clear in HTML ,CSS also it helped me in learning how to host web site online.

By Shubhamkaroti R

Jun 20, 2020

It has been very helpful for me as a beginner. I recommend this course to every newbie as a step towards web development. Thank you!

By Dipali P

Jun 07, 2020

It was very great learning experience.I like the way of learning ,that is we can try out the things practically on virtual machine.

By EDWIN R H

May 29, 2020

This is an amazing hands on course.

I am looking forward for more difficult website development guided courses, with free cost :)

By ABU H M R

May 22, 2020

Amazing course. The opportunity of doing the course using a remote desktop took it to the next level. The instructor was amazing.

By Nafees U H A

Jun 11, 2020

Very good platform for beginners. Good presentation and simple talks really helped me to start HTML and CSS.

By Lee, C H

Jun 28, 2020

The project guide me steps by steps to publish my own page. It's a fun and great learning experience.

By harsh s

May 31, 2020

had a good experience with rhyme virtual desktop and surely hands-on experience is best as expected

By Pooja g

Jun 10, 2020

this course is good to start. but this website is too simple more desiging should be added.

By MEHUL G

Jun 07, 2020

worst course on coursera ever seen

By Md. H I

Jun 07, 2020

Useless Course

By Kunal V

Jul 19, 2020

Great project for absolute beginners. I have already worked with HTML and CSS, and it was very easy for me. Although I learned new things like the tags for favicon, SEO and Web Crawling. I would recommend beginners to take this project if you want to start web development. Better than other Guided projects I've done on coursera

By Sai S R

Jun 10, 2020

Excellent course to help build a decent website for yourself! short yet simple explaining all the basics fundamentals that are a must for website design. Really enjoyed it! :)

By Joshiah S

Jul 10, 2020

very crisp and informative and enjoyable

covered basic of HTML and CSS and have my first website

thank you so much coursera

and my instructor