Chevron Left
Back to Build Your Portfolio Website with HTML and CSS

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Build Your Portfolio Website with HTML and CSS by Coursera Project Network

4.5
stars
1,612 ratings
280 reviews

About the Course

This 1-hour long tutorial will take you step by step to create a portfolio website. You will learn the basic components of a website, and how to create simple contents using HTML (hypertext markup language) and CSS (cascading style sheets), and how to host it on a popular developer website called “GitHub” with your own subdomain name! By the end of the tutorial, you will be hosting a website that you can use to showcase your work and your résumé to the world!...

Top reviews

KR
May 10, 2020

EXCELLENT TEACHING\n\nAND IT WAS REALLY HELPFULL FOR ME TO KNOW TO HOW TO DESIGN A WEB PAGE.\n\nI SUGGEST THAT IF U HAVE MINIMUM KNOWLEDGE ABOUT HTML AND CSS THEN YOU CAN EXCEL IN THIS PROJECT.

LL
Jun 6, 2020

I'll highly recommend this guided-project for beginners to gain the fundamental knowledge quick.The instructor was so good and his explanations were very much clear and understandable.

Filter by:

151 - 175 of 278 Reviews for Build Your Portfolio Website with HTML and CSS

By Shada E

Jun 14, 2020

The instructor makes the information as easy as possible so people with no background at all can get on the track and learn how to set a website using html. His methods are interesting and interactive yet the resources were not available. I had problems having the programs needed and installing some packages.

By Deleted A

Jun 19, 2020

The course is really good for the beginners. It can be made more good by giving a task of submitting our designed website so that the peers can be corrected in terms of their website layouts and code correction.

The rest was absolutely cool. Thanks Coursera!

By Naser A A

Jun 22, 2020

Great course for understanding the fundamentals of html and css. The guided project shows a live demo, which makes understanding the concepts a lot easier.

By KOTA A S

May 12, 2020

Enjoyed throughout the course which can be rewarded as Excellent Guided project with live teaching skills about this very topic.

By Subrato M

Jun 1, 2020

It's little basic level but the instructor is awesome and quite knowledgeable. I enjoyed the course and one should try once.

By Pajjuri B A

May 12, 2020

This is a really good project. I assure that your 90 mins will never go in vain. Thank you for creating such good content.

By Mayank R

Jun 8, 2020

Good explanation of the content. But the cloud desktop is very, I had to refresh many times during the course

By Ilamaaran A R

Aug 2, 2020

Very fun and easy method to learn. Learned many functional things from this instructor. Highly recommend.

By Pulkit B

Jun 6, 2020

Yaa.....It was the great experience for me. It was good and the instructor is also good

By Mayuresh S K

Jun 9, 2020

A very good way to represent your web designing skills with your portfolio.

By Harish r

May 23, 2020

Course was awesome, interactive space was bit crowded however, thank you !!

By moses u

May 28, 2020

I was hoping to really build and code a project along side taking a test

By RAHUL D

May 23, 2020

i am greatfull that i learned so much in brief about HTML,GitHub,CSS

By sohaib k

Jul 19, 2020

Nice project and quite basic actually. Thanks for the certificate.

By Farheen Z

Jun 4, 2020

This course is really helpful if you want to learn html and css.

By Saripudi P

Jul 18, 2020

coursera is useful to develop the programming,project planning.

By Shreya S

Jun 13, 2020

the course had right time.not too long .it was interesting.

By Manali R

May 25, 2020

This course useful for me it's explain in the short.

By Anil K V S

Jun 26, 2020

it is good ,informative and helpful for beginners.

By ALAHARIPREMANTH

May 9, 2020

I Learned Simple easy and understand from Scratch

By Bhisan D

Jun 5, 2020

it is great. I just love to study in coursera

By AditiGupta

May 23, 2020

a NICE START COURSE FOR WEBSITE DEVELOPMENT

By Karan S C

Jun 2, 2020

The virtual desktop was working very slow.

By Rakeshraj M

May 31, 2020

Thank you coursera for this guided project

By bhemavarapu s v r

May 14, 2020

good explanation and hands on experience