Chevron Left
Back to Build Your Portfolio Website with HTML and CSS

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Build Your Portfolio Website with HTML and CSS by Coursera Project Network

4.5
stars
1,612 ratings
280 reviews

About the Course

This 1-hour long tutorial will take you step by step to create a portfolio website. You will learn the basic components of a website, and how to create simple contents using HTML (hypertext markup language) and CSS (cascading style sheets), and how to host it on a popular developer website called “GitHub” with your own subdomain name! By the end of the tutorial, you will be hosting a website that you can use to showcase your work and your résumé to the world!...

Top reviews

KR
May 10, 2020

EXCELLENT TEACHING\n\nAND IT WAS REALLY HELPFULL FOR ME TO KNOW TO HOW TO DESIGN A WEB PAGE.\n\nI SUGGEST THAT IF U HAVE MINIMUM KNOWLEDGE ABOUT HTML AND CSS THEN YOU CAN EXCEL IN THIS PROJECT.

LL
Jun 6, 2020

I'll highly recommend this guided-project for beginners to gain the fundamental knowledge quick.The instructor was so good and his explanations were very much clear and understandable.

Filter by:

201 - 225 of 278 Reviews for Build Your Portfolio Website with HTML and CSS

By M M A

Jul 26, 2020

Ok

By N R S

Jun 11, 2020

.

By Soumyabrata B

May 31, 2020

The course was great but...there were times when the internet was cut, but the timer would still run and hence it ran out before I could finish. Requesting you to please look into this issue. Thank you.

By Tanya T

Jun 3, 2020

This was so simple, any 6th grade child coud have done it. I expected a much better & professional project from coursera!!! This is disappointing.

By Vaibhavi S K

Jul 22, 2020

The course be made more informative. Overall, the scope is good.

By Rupesh O

Jul 31, 2020

Well designed for beginners at the level zero.

By Priyanshu

May 30, 2020

very basic project

By Soham B S

Jun 5, 2020

building resume

By Anil K M

Jul 30, 2020

GOOD TO LEARN

By Kherzie A A

Jul 1, 2020

Simple enough

By Shubham G

Jun 14, 2020

Satisfactory

By Uddesh C

May 18, 2020

fine

By Kale S S

Jun 4, 2020

Its too fast..As A non IT or computer engineering guy unable to catch up..But like the course & explanation..Thanks team coursera.

By srichandmalladi

Jun 3, 2020

the cloud system is such a waste. it did not connect until the completion of my project videos

By SAILESH M

May 31, 2020

tool was not working .videos are not working completely waste of time

By Shivam P

May 28, 2020

the rhyme editor was not working ... i wasted my precious time on it

By Mark J

Oct 29, 2020

This was a very helpful course for a beginner learning web design (like myself). However, I would recommend taking some basic HTML and CSS guided courses to build a foundation before trying this. That's what I did and I think it made it easier to follow than it would have if I just went in cold. I also appreciated that a lot of the exam questions were more technical than the other basic courses I had taken to challenge me a bit more. Overall, I would recommend this course and this instructor.

By Wong P F

Jan 2, 2021

Instructor was engaging and clear in explaining concepts, great use of the teaching platform with controlling the video and shared screen with the cloud desktop, and the annotations, which was really helpful for a beginner with the cloud workspace. Also gave very helpful supplementary resources for those who want to dive deeper beyond this short course.

By Tin T

Mar 16, 2021

The instructor is great and clear with his instructions. I find it a bit rush especially the uploading of file to Github. I am completely new to this and it helps me understand how website are made and gets rid of any fear to try to make my own website. Thank you Harrison Kong!

By Christina J B

Dec 6, 2020

It was a great course to learn from and how it is use for and also to build your portfolio and I had learn a lot from this course and I thank Coursera.

By Alfonso R O

Aug 4, 2020

A friendly instructor and a great pace for the videos, this course should be the model for the other guided projects Coursera is releasing

By ๛Saran乛 D

Oct 15, 2020

Thank You So much for the Course I have learned a lot about Building a Professional Website

By TANMAY S H

Aug 6, 2020

great course for people who want to get started and start learning web developement

By Avani J

Sep 15, 2020

The best-guided project here on Coursera. Perfect for a beginner. Loved-it!