Chevron Left
Back to Build Your Portfolio Website with HTML and CSS

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Build Your Portfolio Website with HTML and CSS by Coursera Project Network

4.5
stars
1,612 ratings
280 reviews

About the Course

This 1-hour long tutorial will take you step by step to create a portfolio website. You will learn the basic components of a website, and how to create simple contents using HTML (hypertext markup language) and CSS (cascading style sheets), and how to host it on a popular developer website called “GitHub” with your own subdomain name! By the end of the tutorial, you will be hosting a website that you can use to showcase your work and your résumé to the world!...

Top reviews

KR
May 10, 2020

EXCELLENT TEACHING\n\nAND IT WAS REALLY HELPFULL FOR ME TO KNOW TO HOW TO DESIGN A WEB PAGE.\n\nI SUGGEST THAT IF U HAVE MINIMUM KNOWLEDGE ABOUT HTML AND CSS THEN YOU CAN EXCEL IN THIS PROJECT.

LL
Jun 6, 2020

I'll highly recommend this guided-project for beginners to gain the fundamental knowledge quick.The instructor was so good and his explanations were very much clear and understandable.

Filter by:

251 - 275 of 278 Reviews for Build Your Portfolio Website with HTML and CSS

By Kirana N

Nov 26, 2020

good!!!!

By Md. R Q S

Sep 22, 2020

great

By Muhammad M

Oct 2, 2020

best

By VIKASH K

Sep 14, 2020

good

By Ruther S

Oct 1, 2020

tnx

By Boboxon T

Aug 15, 2020

ok

By sowjanya M Y

May 8, 2020

It was my first project on Coursera and I loved it ,Instructor Harrison Kong is amazing .I was knowing to build my portfolio but i didn't know how to host but after completing this course i came to know.

Thank you .

By Mohammed J R

Sep 6, 2020

It was great to be a part of this course. i thank Al Jamea Tus Saifiyah for sponsoring this course for me. i learnt the basics of html and am hoping to dive in this topic deep. wish me luck!

By Dushyant G

May 13, 2020

The way in which the instructor drove the project is really good. Plus the I was able to get hands-on experience of coding my project , which is real learning experience for me.

By Amaan S

Jul 10, 2020

very good course for beginner no frameworks are used, this is a pure html and css project. One should definitely opt for this course after completing the basics of html and css

By Lekha G

May 18, 2020

Earlier I had no idea how to make a Portfolio website, after doing this guided project I got an idea about it. This helped me a lot to learn new things. Thankyou Coursera.

By Dhriti G

Nov 9, 2020

Quite a good project explained in very simple way. I loved doing this. The instructor was really good

By Shaira N

Oct 2, 2020

Great content for starters! Giving four starts because cloud desktop is very slow.

By Rabin G

Aug 22, 2020

Nice experience, but it is quite short, I was expecting to learn more than this.

By Rhythm B

Aug 7, 2020

Perfect for to gain some knowledge on HTML, CSS, and GitHub also portfolio.

By Danny H

Feb 9, 2021

The issue of shared spacetime needs to be resolved for future candidates.

By dhanya

Aug 16, 2020

this was a very easy and properly guided hands on project for beginners.

By Aya I

Aug 19, 2020

perfect to learn the basics of HTML and CSS, easy to apply

By Afrin U S

Aug 19, 2020

Try it out if you just started learning HTML and CSS

By Siobhan D

Aug 25, 2020

Found course easy to follow and keep up with.

By Gnana K S

Aug 7, 2020

There's a problem with the cloud computer.

By Benjamin K A

Sep 3, 2020

Best course practice, thanks to coursera

By Sanket G

Oct 28, 2020

Quick and easy

By Akash K G

Aug 23, 2020

Just Great

By Ramesh K

Aug 17, 2020

Good