Chevron Left
Back to Build Your Portfolio Website with HTML and CSS

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Build Your Portfolio Website with HTML and CSS by Coursera Project Network

4.5
stars
1,612 ratings
280 reviews

About the Course

This 1-hour long tutorial will take you step by step to create a portfolio website. You will learn the basic components of a website, and how to create simple contents using HTML (hypertext markup language) and CSS (cascading style sheets), and how to host it on a popular developer website called “GitHub” with your own subdomain name! By the end of the tutorial, you will be hosting a website that you can use to showcase your work and your résumé to the world!...

Top reviews

KR
May 10, 2020

EXCELLENT TEACHING\n\nAND IT WAS REALLY HELPFULL FOR ME TO KNOW TO HOW TO DESIGN A WEB PAGE.\n\nI SUGGEST THAT IF U HAVE MINIMUM KNOWLEDGE ABOUT HTML AND CSS THEN YOU CAN EXCEL IN THIS PROJECT.

LL
Jun 6, 2020

I'll highly recommend this guided-project for beginners to gain the fundamental knowledge quick.The instructor was so good and his explanations were very much clear and understandable.

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 278 Reviews for Build Your Portfolio Website with HTML and CSS

By Joshiah S

Jul 10, 2020

very crisp and informative and enjoyable

covered basic of HTML and CSS and have my first website

thank you so much coursera

and my instructor

By Ashutosh K

Jul 10, 2020

Its an awesome course for those who have just started web designing and want to put their knowledge to work.

By Rodrigo B d S C

Jun 20, 2020

It gives a great overview of HTML and CSS and how to uplod and host a github account.

By Marcus V d M

Jun 11, 2020

Great course! Really good use of the Rhyme, and everything was really well explained.

By Deleted A

May 19, 2020

Great course for beginners. Not beneficial for intermediate web developers though.

By Shaurya S

Jul 3, 2020

Great Instructor Best Way of teaching to start making basic portfolio website.

By Ibrahim S

Jun 12, 2020

This is my first time of taking guided course on coursera and it was awesome

By Arish P

May 29, 2020

Beautifully explained and implemented. Everything was pretty understandable.

By Justin L

Jun 19, 2020

Great Project for basic html and css learning through practical approach.

By Suraj d k

Jul 18, 2020

Overall my experience is good to learning clearly and best thanks sir.

By Noah D

Jul 3, 2020

Nice project, instructor was very clear and a nice finished product

By Ved P

May 29, 2020

it was very efficient and easy to learn.waiting for such projects.

By Chirag G

Jul 4, 2020

Really amazing. I can understand with doing practice. Thank you.

By poephyuphyulwin

Jun 20, 2020

The teacher is good at teaching and it is easy to understand.

By Maliha T F

Jun 5, 2020

A nice and easy project for starters to try their hands on.

By Sawad

Jul 26, 2020

Very good course and very useful in future for interviews.

By Suzanne S

Jun 2, 2020

Gave me all the skills I need to create a basic website.

By Abhishek P G

Jun 2, 2020

Portfolio Website with HTML and CSS interesting learning

By Karn T

May 11, 2020

Excellent guided project for beginners in HTML and CSS.

By Seif E M

Jul 23, 2020

Good As an introductory for the web development field

By Syed W K

May 9, 2020

This is a wonderful course and very much interesting.

By Adarsh K

Jul 9, 2020

well discussed the topic really appreciated the work

By amaldev k s

Jul 17, 2020

great way to learn and apply what we have learned.

By Resham R

Jul 11, 2020

it really helped me a lot in building my portfolio

By Kumar S

Jun 12, 2020

Very nice project work for beginners from scratch.